We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 845: English reviews
Darlo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in a good location just off the motorway and about 30 minutes from Aintree. Our room was clean and comfortable if a little dark. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings of our stay and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The breakfast is buffet style and again of good quality. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarloBob
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our food. In the past, we have been accredited with the Taste of Lancashire Award & an AA Rosette, so we do have a very skilled team in this area. I hope to welcome you back...

Oxford, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There aren't many places to stay in Leyland, so if you have business there, you may well end up in this place. Just don't get your hopes up. The layout is very inconvenient, with very long corridors a warren of staircases. I was given a room on the semi-basement floor beneath the main reception and dining level. It was dingy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opera-loverOxford
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for your recent review of your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that you felt the quality of our bedroom stock was not up to a standard you would expect. We do have scheduled a bedroom refurbishment plan for 15 bedrooms which will be taking place at some point later this year. At Hallmark...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't fault it. The cleanliness of the hotel was great and the staff were extremely pleasant. Swimming pool was a decent size and breakfasts were alright. Small but great rooms, would recommend this place for a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chachai O
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am delighted that the staff made such a great impression on you and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for a another wonderful stay.

lancashire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cracking hotel only stayed over for a party there, could have stayed longer lovely hotel nice smiling staff at breakfast good hot food, all reasonably priced, great room, did not have time to use all the great facilities, but they looked great, would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheila530
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with our hotel. I am delighted that the team made such a great impression on yourself. I hope that you are able to come and enjoy our facilities for longer on your next visit.

North Walsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice hotel in a quiet spot rooms very nice only slight disappointment was took a long time to get served dinner think more staff needed food nice though when finally got it staff very helpful and polite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markh1063
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. I am delighted the staff made such a good impression, although I am disappointed that you felt there was not enough staff on for the dinner service. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Cheshire UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a delightful stay away in this hotel Of particular mention are the helpful and competent staff. We booked five rooms for a family celebration with the £89 dbb travelzoo deal and was slightly apprehensive that the hotel might be a bit too cheap and not very cheerful considering the price we paid. Our fears were not realised..We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chirby
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here at the hotel. I am delighted with your feedback and that the team made such a great impression on you. I am very happy that you found your stay good value for money and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't fault the Hotels cleanliness and the staff we encountered were very nice and professional. The place was very clean inside and rooms were clean. Rooms were however very basic small single beds and outside the property needs some attention. The breakfast staff were nice all bar one girl who moved me whilst in the middle of my breakfast as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheKeyCollection
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us in the hotel. I am happy that the cleanliness levels you encountered where very good. I am also very happy to hear your comments regarding the majority of the staff, albeit not with the comments regarding your issues with breakfast. I have passed this on to...

Nottm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a two night break at this hotel for my Husbands birthday on a good offer sent directly through from them. We have stayed at this hotel previously and always found it good value for money with friendly efficient staff, nicely decorated and furnished rooms. The nice little touches of birthday card in the room and candles in my husband’s...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DandGNottm
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay of our hotel. I am delighted that our team made such a great impression on you and that we helped make your husbands birthday a very special day. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future for another great...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night ....the room was very small...drinks in the bar expensive over £4.00 for a coke and a lemonade. Didn't stay in the bar...the room was on the lower ground floor which was difficult to get to with case as a few winding stairs ..there was no lift. And no one to assist if you needed ...room clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angieF1314OH
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with your stay recently with us. I am concerned by your comments regarding the reception staff not being welcoming as this is very out of character with the feedback we usually receive about the team. If you would like to be more specific about any issues you...

liverpool, england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here two weeks ago and enjoyed it so much booked for the following week. It's a little tired but spotlessly clean. Room was lovely both times plenty of tea and coffee available. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The food is superb,enjoyed two lovely meals. The breakfast was great ( apart from the black pudding like charcoal). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dansmum_9
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here at the hotel. I am delighted that you where happy with the cleanliness of the property and with the impression that the team made upon yourself. I will ensure that both Faye & Olivia are recognised for your comments.

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leyland
0.9 km away
Wellington Park
Wellington Park
#2 of 2 in Leyland
78 reviews
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
12.5 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Farington Lodge Hotel
Farington Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Farington
282 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
3.0 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland is situated in the heart of Lancashire with direct access onto J28 of the M6; perfect for exploring all that the North West has to offer. The hotel has 93 superbly appointed bedrooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Relax and unwind in the contemporary surroundings of the J28 lounge bar and the Four Seasons Restaurant. Free fibre optic Wi-Fi is available for all guests and ample car parking is onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland

Address: Leyland Way, Leyland PR25 4JX, England (Formerly Best Western Premier Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Leyland
Price Range: RM333 - RM609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Preston
Preston Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are a long walk from the reception, restaurant & bar.”
Clubbyman123, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ring in advance to check that they still have your room booked !”
FootiefanPlymouth, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept any room on the semi-basement floor below reception. They are terrible.”
Opera-loverOxford, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No lift unfortunately so would not recommend for disabled”
sheila530, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
Ahcbrown, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5