We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Field View B&B

Hotels.comUS$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$65*
US$78*
US$65*
US$78*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Field View B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Field View B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had a lovely room with double and single bed. Very comfortable beds! Decent size, decent condition. Shower was really good, although the shower gel provided was running low and looks better kept topped up. Breakfast was superb and set us up brilliantly for the day. £2.50 credit card charge seems a bit men (although you cannot complain you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmgu7
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. You have made some valid points and offered helpful tips for future guests. Much appreciated. We do hope to see you again in the future

Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay ... We were at a wedding in the Judges and stayed here for one night ... It is perfect ... I originally booked their sister b&b in Yarm high street and Carol kindly advised this one would suit me better.,, so friendly and helpful ...breakfast amazing ... Couldn't do enough for you .,, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Place not bad. Booked wrong room and the manager was more than helpful and upgraded me for a cheaper rate. I don't understand the £2.50 charge for paying in full on a debit card, why such a huge charge if not why a charge at all? The breakfast was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevandtrees
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Unfortunately being a small business the charges for providing a card terminal are huge. We accept cash and cheques at no fee. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 14 November 2016

This isthe second time I have stayed here and it was just as nice as before. I stayed in November last year when I was attending a black tie dunner at the Judges Hotel (it was planned last time) This time it was a last minute decision and we walked in and asked and were accommodated immediately (same room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdviseThisTruthfully
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to welcome people back. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay again and hope to see you again soon

cumbria
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Due to last min plans i booked this with booking.com, It is set back of the main road and has spacious parking, steve rang me to confirm my arrival time,( nice pleasant man) I arrived to be greeted by steve who checked me in and shown me to my room, I got a double bed room instead of single and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alastair2016Cumbria
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in 2017

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a weekend away and stayed here as we often do each year. It's location is spot on and ideal if travelling by Train. The rooms are good and Fresh Breakfast each Morning is always well received. The Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. We will return again Next year for the Fair if not before -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flatley24
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

It's lovely to welcome you all back each year. Look forward to seeing you in 2017!

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed as unexpected working away, very friendly staff . Made us feel welcome . Not all room en suite but communal bathrooms nice . Breakfast lovely . Great value and not far from yarm centre . Would stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke P
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time to write your kind review. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Beeston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights on the site, the pitches are good in size and being able to park your car right in front of your caravan makes hooking up on departure a dream. The site is spotless, the toilet block is a bit dated and could do with a bit of a spruce up, but having said that the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen T
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking your time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2017

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Spotless rooms and helpful friendly staff. Iv stayed at field view a few times while my house is being renovated and eachtime has been a pleasant experience. Excellent value for money, id recommend to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gjonson84
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a really friendly welcome explaining all amenities on the campsite and surrounding area. The site is small but perfect. The shower has lots of hot water. The train is within easy walking distance. Yarm is only 5 minutes drive away and is full of small shops and restaurants. We ordered breakfast which is brought to your van at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilly0ne
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a lovely informative review. Hope to see you again soon.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
0.6 km away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
538 reviews
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
354 reviews
3.7 km away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Crathorne Hall Hotel
Crathorne Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crathorne
856 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
438 reviews
11.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Field View B&B

Address: Field House Green Lane, Yarm TS15 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yarm
Price Range: RM193 - RM335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Field View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Field View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Field View Hotel Yarm
Field View Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Field View B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Field View B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tips necessary”
buddy070, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the one with the little private garden”
H5208NGhelenw, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Used the touring site only and so cannot comment on the rooms”
Frightful55, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were not given choice of room!”
techno2, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Apartment The Stables”
cathyc1234339, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$65
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates