We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,322: English reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

First impressions not good at all bedrooms basic furniture looked old and worn .tried to book breakfast what I had already paid for. stated start breakfast at 5am but don't start until 7am half hour after I have to leave not happy at all would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjgthg
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear rjgthg, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. I appreciate your comments with regards to the décor of your accommodation. This is an area we have put a lot of focus on over the last three years and will continue to focus on in 2016 and beyond. A continental breakfast is available from 4.30am on In Room...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Visited the Arden Hotel the night before going on holiday and we greatly appreciated a relaxing evening enjoying the leisure facilities and a 3 course meal in the Burgundy resturant lovely food, reasonably priced and great service by David and his team. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simmonds5
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Simmonds5, Thank you for your lovely review! I appreciate your lovely comments with regards to the Burgundy Restaurant producing a great experience for you prior to your going on holiday. I look forward to welcoming you back to us again for your next trip. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Berkshire, UK
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Staff are nice enough. However, the hotel in desperate need for a refurbishment. The furniture is worn and tatty. The bed is appalling. I stayed in the Bollinger Suite. I couldn't have laughed more at its description. In my opinion this would be a 2 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TourGuideBarbie2
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear TourGuideBarbie2, Thank you for your comments and feedback. I was disheartened reading your comments with regards to your stay in the Bollinger room. I can assure you we do not sell these rooms as 'suites' as they are not this, they are merely themed after Champagne houses they are named after, and a larger size superior room. I was...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very convenient for NEC, park your car and walk to centre. Restaurant very good value, fresh, crisp vegetables all well presented. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Bedroom very clean, if a bit dated and corporate in design.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillbarn
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear hillbarn, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your meal in the Burgundy Restaurant, and appreciate your lovely comments about our team. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next event in the Birmingham area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in no a/c customer service non existence .crap uncomfortable beds.outdated showers this place needs a major refurbishment .will not recommend to anybody

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tariq M
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Tariq M, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we are not to your liking. We aim to offer great value and experiences to all our guests, however it appears that we have not delivered on this for you. I trust you will have a good stay at your next chosen location in the Birmingham NEC area. Kind...

Witherslack, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We get taken here twice a year as guests of another company while we visit trade shows at the NEC and although the food is nice, it never quite lives up to the billing somehow. I don't think we will be back next year as our friends have not rebooked their rooms as the prices have gone up substantially and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernCandleMan
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear NorthernCandleMan, Thank you for taking this opportunity to review us. We have recently re-invented our dining offering, with our Burgundy restaurant now offering a 3 course for £20.00 options with a table d'hôte menu focused around 'home comforts' and highlighting the best of modern British & European cuisine. Our A la carte menu is also still available for the...

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I'm working on the Birmingham Business Park, I've been staying here for about 4 weeks, with my wife staying every now and again. The rooms that we have had are more than comfortable, the gym and swimming pool are just what you need after work but the difference in the Arden to other places i've stayed are the staff, In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinDonovan
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear ColinDonovan, I appreciate you taking the time to give us your lovely feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to us again in October for your next stay. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here many times and not once have I seen a female senior member of staff speak to her colleague so poorly. The young lad was shouted at and spoken to like he was something on the bottom of her shoe in front of customers and staff. After arriving so late into the night we just wanted to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smithy176
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear smithy176, Thank you for taking an opportunity to feedback to us. I am very sorry to learn of the incident you have highlighted. We have taken this feedback with the upmost severity, and will be investigating the feedback you have given. I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to my attention. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I booked and stayed for three nights around mid-August. The check in was swift and friendly, and the amenities including parking explained. The purpose of my stay was to visit museums in the area, and it is ideally situated (being very close to highway access) for the National Motorcycle Museum, RAF Cosford, and the British Motor Museum (all of which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerCBR1000
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear RogerXBR1000, Thank you for such a lovely review! I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights with son visiting show at NEC, very good location for airport also, although adjacent to A road and under flight path, room was surprisingly quiet even with window open, room very hot though and bathroom tired and needing updating. Staff were generally very pleasant although I found reception a little abrupt; Pool lovely and a great bonus,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Helen P, Thank you for your lovely review. I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future for your next stay in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Leisure Club Pool & Sauna (16)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, New Wing (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, Older Wing (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room, New Wing (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.4 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,221 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
1,710 reviews
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range: RM321 - RM847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on south side close to dual carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles 47JAKMAK, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try and get Wifi to work.”
 of 5 bubbles lazycouple, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were told our room was an upgrade - view of a flat roof, the laundry and service yard.”
 of 5 bubbles briandO47WH, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a firm mattress if you need one.”
 of 5 bubbles JoP4, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rivbom, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5