We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Haley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We arrived mid way through a cold evening and thought how warm and welcoming the foyer looked. The staff were friendly and soon sorted our booking. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed and spacious modern bathroom. The breakfast was plentiful with good choice, looked after by a very helpful and pleasant man. All in all good value...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Binkie13
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you Gordon Jowett M.D.

Leeds
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This hotel is the most perfect venue for your wedding. Me and my husband hired the whole hotel for our wedding at the end of October. The minute we walked in, we knew this was the place for our special day. From that moment Sophie (events co-ordinator) was amazing. She regularly kept in touch and made sure that all the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Leedsgirl1
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review.I am so pleased the day went well for you as it is a very special day. I know Sophie will be so pleased with your mention of her. May I wish you all the luck and happiness for the future from myself and all the staff at Haley's. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I last visited this hotel 21 yrs ago for a wedding reception where I made the shortest best mans speech ever heard but it went down well with the staff who were waiting to get the tables cleared. I remembered the place fondly enough to book in for the night on a return to Leeds that was overdue by about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessimaesdad
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

So glad your return to Haley's on Shire Oak Road met with your approval. Thank You Gordon Jowett M.D.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This hotel is very cosy and homely. The staff were helpful and polite. My room was comfortable but on the second floor where the heat was overwhelming. I slept with all windows wide open at the end of October. The barman seemed overworked and was unable to mix a simple vodka martini, as this is a wedding venue cocktails are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary H
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

We do offer good wedding packages and Haley's is very suitable for the smaller intimate type weddings as you would expect in a town house hotel. Thank You Gordon Jowett M.D.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Where to begin? I booked this hotel, almost 2 months in advance, taking my daughter over to University in Leeds. Upon our arrival at the hotel, from Canada, after being awake for about 30 hours, we were informed, repeatedly, that my reservation had been cancelled, and that they were fully booked. When I said I hadn't cancelled it, after they...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 4kaz
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

I know well about this. The facts are, the booking was made by Expedia as we don't take bookings from Hotel.com and Expedia claimed there normal commission on this booking. I personally saw some paperwork that indicated it had been cancelled or changed. However at our expense we took it upon ourselves to book these guests in at a nearby...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Arrived mid afternoon and was warmly greeted by the receptionist, shown our rooms, which were well equiped and clean. comfy beds etc. we received an email from the hotel prior to our visit informing us of a wedding that was booked on the same day which wasn't a problem to us as we were out of the hotel until late....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terry p
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

You are right the children at this wedding did seem to get out of control on the following morning, (unfortunately I wasn't there but I heard about it ) Damage was done to the Gents toilet for which the parents have been billed. We did send a letter before the wedding date to point out that children must be supervised...

Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Great 2 nights stay at Haley's Hotel weekend of 17th October. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast, staff very helpful and friendly throughout stay. Perfect position for a great weekend, close enough to for bars and pubs of Headingley but far enough away to be quiet, centre of Leeds easily accessible by taxi or bus.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy E
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

What was a lovely stay was ruined by the disgusting attitude of the woman on reception on the day of check out. I would be interested to know if you speak to all of your guests that highlight a mistake (a mistake made by your staff may I add) like that. I would not recommend staying here. Disappointed and disgusted.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KMC1986
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Disgusted, you were told on booking that you were booking room only as you didn't want to pay for breakfast. You were also told at the reception that your booking was on room only basis. Also the waiter who was working at breakfast time advised you that you were on room only and a charge would be made. Your...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Haley's hotel is a very nice, friendly hotel, with very helpful staff. The only reason I have not given 5 stars is that the bar wasn't open Sunday evening. That said, the friendly girl on reception did get us a bottle of wine and charged it to our room, for us to pay on departure. The other point I would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank v_a_hurst
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review, we have just this week trained the receptionist to serve drinks from the bar, including draught beers and lagers. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

About the 6th time Ive eaten here. The setting is lovely, in a tree lined quiet road behind bustling Headingley. The place is traditional and always has middle aged or older people in. This gives grace and calm to the atmosphere which is lovely. The food is reliably excellent. Always fresh and hot and a good broad menu. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bev K

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#29 of 86 in Leeds
730 reviews
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
380 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 6-10 Shire Oak Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 2DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: RM378 - RM519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haley's Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Haley's Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haley's Hotel and Restaurant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Haley's Hotel and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have a sense that the rooms in the annexe may be better, but I don't know”
354william, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I paid for a large room, and glad I did”
AttitudeAdjuster, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 26 which was at the back of the hotel so quiet”
smilerflo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large corner room with four windows let in a lot of natural light.”
agr20, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Taxi from Leeds station was only £10 but the hotel is on a regular bus route too”
802GillM, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5