We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,522: English reviews
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Decided to take my wife to this hotel because of the Spa facilities listed in their advertising for her Birthday. We went for three nights between the 5th & 8th February this year. I must admit I wasn't really looking forward to my visit as it's not a hotel I knew anything about nor was I in a particularly good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin1892
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Colin1892 I am thrilled to read your fantastic feedback on your recent stay. You have given us a glowing review which we very much appreciate and we are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed this special visit for your wife's birthday. Thank you for your very kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back again...

County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I decided to book a hen package with this hotel and I was not disappointed! The organisation was fantastic. From the moment we got there we were treated like princesses and my sister was chuffed. The cocktail class was great fun and so well taught. Great start! The food was just amazing in the restaurant. We then headed to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelClareJ
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear TravelClareJ Thank you very much for posting such a positive review of your recent stay. I'm delighted your group thoroughly enjoyed themselves and that you have since recommended us to others. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Tom Breen Operations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We had an overnight stay with spa treatment, dinner, breakfast and evening meal. The spa treatment was the highlight of our stay. We both had a full body massage which was amazing. All the staff in the Seoid spa were really professional and friendly which added to the experience. We then went to the restaurant for our meal which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ray E
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ray E Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Could I please ask you to contact Nicola Cassidy (ncassidy@dunboynecastlehotel.com) so that we can discuss your feedback directly. Kind regards Tom Breen Operations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I stayed one night recently rooms nice large and clean comfortable Coffee in room cheap not branded and tasted awful Bath room large separate bath and shower air con in room noisy Scones and biscuits and soup all nice home made style but the roast beef dinner was awful Two thin slices like two slices ham they Gave you a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JELLYBOO2014
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear JELLYBOO2014 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I have noted your positive comments, which I thank you very much for. I have also taken your constructive feedback regarding the roast beef on board. I am surprised to hear this and have brought it to our Head Chef's attention for investigation. I...

Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

Hi I am to advise that I bought a pigs back deal of Dunboyne Castle for my wife as a token towards her Christmas Present. We arrived & had light food & drinks in the bar. That evening we went to the restaurant and had our evening meal, the meal came out in stages, forgetting orders, or not the way...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank paul m
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear paul m Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We have been in direct contact with you on a number of occasions regarding your feedback, and you are welcome to take up our gesture offered at any time. Best wishes Tom Breen Operations Manager

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We enjoyed a very relaxing Sunday evening and overnight in Dunboyne Castle shortly before Christmas; our room was comfortable and spacious and overlooked the grounds. Dinner in the restaurant was presented with panache and style and, although, we ate from the set menu, we both found appetising and tasty options to sample. The room was fairly empty - I think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary A
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mary A Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your stay with us before Christmas. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. I have noted your constructive comments regarding the restaurant setup, which has been taken on board. I hope you will come and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Tom Breen...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2015

A wonderful hotel whose staff are so well trained in how to give exemplary service . Every request I made during my five day stay was met cheerfully and efficiently. Breakfast was of a very high standard as were the other meals I took. The room was sparklingly clean . I shall return here soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanm3657
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear alanm3657 Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback which I am delighted to read. I am especially happy to see that during a 5 day stay you received excellent service from start to finish. I will pass this on to our team and hope to see you back again very soon. Kind regards Tom Breen Operations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

I brought my mum here for a birthday treat at the weekend, she has already posted her review but I felt I should comment also, with particular reference to the multiple requests that we pay our bill in advance, the likes of which I had never encountered before in any hotel. It was deeply embarrassing considering it was a birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank tropicalkee
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear tropicalkee Thank you for your review, and we have also noted your mother's review. I have requested if one of you could please email Nicola Cassidy directly with your contact details (ncassidy@dunboynecastlehotel.com) as we would like to make direct contact with you. Best wishes Tom Breen Operations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 February 2015

My daughter booked an overnight stay with dinner in the Ivy Restaurant as a birthday present.On arrival she was asked to pay up front ,neither of us had encountered this before in Ireland or abroad,it definitely dampened our welcome.We checked into our rooms,no complaints v clean and functional and went down for lunch in the lounge tables not cleared or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JacquelineO507
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear JacquelineO507 Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read your comments and I have also noted your daughter's review. Could one of you please email Nicola Cassidy directly with your contact details (ncassidy@dunboynecastlehotel.com) as we would like to make direct contact with you. Best wishes Tom Breen Operations Manager

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Booked here for a one day conference and stayed overnight. Organisation was good, room was lovely, all went smoothly. Hotel room was big, clean, nothing special except the size. Was impressed that we arrived early in the morning and the receptionist took the time to find us available rooms, I really appreciate someone going out of their way like that-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohidoliketobe
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear ohidoliketobe Many thanks for your detailed review. I was delighted to read your positive comments and have also taken your constructive feedback on board and passed it to the relevant members of management. I do hope you will return and stay with us again on your next business trip. Kind regards Tom Breen Operations Manager

799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (523)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (68)
Viewed
Executive Double (66)
Viewed
Junior Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Synolda Suite (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunboyne
24.0 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
6.6 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
12.8 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,586 reviews
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
8.2 km away
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from Dublin and easily accessible from Dublin Airport, the award-winning four star Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa is one of Ireland’s finest hotels, set on 21 acres of picturesque tree-lined grounds. With modern architectural design complementing the beautiful décor of the original Dunboyne House, Dunboyne Castle Hotel and Spa provides a luxurious escape in the tranquil Dunboyne Village, yet close to all the attractions Dublin City offers. Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa’s restaurant, The Ivy which has been awarded two AA Rosettes for culinary excellence offers an exceptional dining experience of simple, yet delicious Irish cuisine using top local and seasonal ingredients. Guests can also enjoy the hotel’s light-filled Terrace Lounge, overlooking extensive gardens, where the perfect Afternoon Tea and lighter refreshments are served. Popular with both locals and guests alike, the hotel’s Sadlier Bar is the perfect spot for socalising and enjoying a famous Irish pint. A real treat for guests, Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa is also home to the hotel's award-winning Seoíd Spa. The Spa is set over three floors with one of Ireland's most extensive thermal treatment facilities. A real treat for visitors, Seoid Spa and its expert spa team provide a wide range of luxurious relaxing and rejuvenating treatment experiences. Treatments available include bespoke facials, specialised massage, Rasul Chambers, Dry Flotation, Balneotherapy and deluxe Hydrotherapy Pool. Renowned for its friendly service, Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa places a real emphasis on excellent service and providing guests with a memorable stay. The hotel offers luxurious modern guest rooms, fabulous Suites with floor-to-ceiling views across the hotel’s spectacular gardens, and the exclusive Syndola Suite, the only suite in Dunboyne House, spanning the entire top floor. Complimentary parking and WiFi is also provided for guests. Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa is a very popular destination for meetings and conferences, with its excellent location and extensive meeting and conference facilities, all equipped with the highest technological specifications. All meeting rooms are located near the hotel’s fully equipped Business Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa

Address: Maynooth Road, Dunboyne, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Dunboyne
Price Range: RM543 - RM940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Dunboyne
Dunboyne Castle Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 month ago
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The desserts in the restaurant are really delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles patd195, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all I saw were lovely; hotel situated old country estate, yet close to town amenities. lovely walks.”
 of 5 bubbles car54Canada, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“320 lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 187eithneh, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got a very good package for B B and Dinner”
 of 5 bubbles 695MaryA, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor with an even room number”
 of 5 bubbles conorm714, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5