Rosetum Kasauli

Rosetum Kasauli

Tikkar Hatti, Jagjit Singh Road Garkhal Kasauli, Kasauli 173201 India
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 54 hotels in Kasauli
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Perched on a mountain top, Rosetum Kasauli offers magnificent views and is counted amongst the most luxurious hotel around Kasauli. This brand new resort offers 51 rooms including spaciosu suites with pop out Jacuzzi, large terraces, Gazebos, open spaces and a mountain snugging pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool with view
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Game room
Children's playground
Valet parking
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Tikkar Hatti, Jagjit Singh Road Garkhal Kasauli, Kasauli 173201 India
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Shimla Airport
21.6 km
See all flights
Chandigarh Airport
31.8 km
See all flights
268Reviews1Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 229
  • 18
  • 8
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Akashdeep Singh wrote a review Dec 2020
Ludhiana, India14 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited this location from 25th- 27 December 2020 (On Christmas). The trip was enjoyble. We had very cosy stay in this property. Below are the best things which we enjoy the most during the stay.
1. Food was delicious
2. Room stay (the heating facility was adequate, the room was sufficiently spacious and clean).
3. Courteous Staff
4. View from the hotel was mesmerizing.

Some things which I have not liked the property was
1. On one occasion we have waited for the tea which was included in our package but they were late so due to cold weather instead of wating in open space we thought to savour the tea in room. However, This cost us 420 rs for 2 cup, I have notified them that tea was included in our package but all goes in vain. Anyway this was little disappointing.
2. The reception and rooms are not in the same building we have to walk through a steep climb to visit the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Balbir Singh, General Manager at Rosetum Kasauli
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Thank you so very much for taking time out to share your review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience at Rosetum.The fact that you liked the room facilities, the view and the food gives us immense satisfaction that we could provide you with an overall enjoyable experience. As you have mentioned about the charge for the tea, I would like to clarify that since it was a room service order, it was billed to you. Since the complimentary tea was being served the restaruant, may be a little better communication from our side could have avoided this situation. We would also like to share that all our blocks have elevators and you could have taken them to reach the reception without any need for a steep climb. We would surely check the placement of our signages so that our guests can easily locate the elevators. We value your kind patronage and we are confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the hospitality provided by Rosetum Kasauli.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjay Mann wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great property, excellent views, very courteous and cordial staff, personalised care, good food.... Very happy with stay. Highly recommended... Very specious rooms, parking available, best to drive down here as for local travel only cabs are available.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Balbir Singh, General Manager at Rosetum Kasauli
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking out your time to post a review for us. It gives us great pleasure to read that you found the rooms, food and hospitality at Rosetum Kasauli. We do have large covered parking at the resort and a drive to our Resort is very comfortable
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravellerPetals wrote a review Apr 2024
New Delhi, India259 contributions202 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a short weekend trip that we took with family and cousins. There were children with us as well, and we needed to ensure that there is space for the kids to play and be safe.
The enormity of the hotel is not seen from the road, and neither from the winding and very steep climb to the parking space. Be cautious when the roads are wet and best is to drive the car when you have off loaded the passengers, so the wheels don't skid that much,
Once you have entered the covered parking, the helpful staff take over and guide you. Once inside the main building, the actual layout is understood, that the hotel is built in levels. The reception is the main level when you drive from main road, then 2 floor above is the parking and then 1 floor above the parking is one wing of the hotel. We stayed at the top on 5th floor and the view of the valley and Kasauli is breathtaking. The balconies are very good and have chairs and a table.
Book deluxe rooms, which are valley facing and preferably at the top, so you are close to the pool and the beautiful potted plants & fauna and travel over the cutest bridge to the pool area.
The overall furniture could use some polish, and shine. Deluxe rooms are large and have space to walk around. The bathrooms are a bit stuffy with no active exhaust as they are a tad bit small. But the shower area is large and have branded toiletries. The inbuilt room closet needed cleaning and upkeep.
The restaurant is on the 3rd floor and is large enough to hold a lot of people and the area outside is also very interesting. Food was good and tasty. Just that during their breakfast rush hour - the servers were quiet busy, thus one has to repeat their orders on a few occasions. It did not seem that the server staff were divided into managing their specific zone, but instead everyone was moving in all directions.
There is a gym, spa and kids play area. The kids play area has a pool table. TT table and a carrom board. Nothing else. It could have been much more, but the kids played all sorts of their versions of games...and enjoyed. But, the play area could be better. The area outside the restaurant was good enough for the kids to run around.
Overall, a very good stay with no issues in terms of cleanliness or pests and so forth. We walked to Baba Balaknath Temple as there is no need to drive for 5 mins and not find parking near the temple. The drive to Kasauli city (Heritage Market) is about 15 mins, but the wait to get into the parking lot is about 45 mins. So, please be prepared.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get deluxe rooms on 5th Floor overlooking the valley and close to the poolside. Call the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Subhash wrote a review Jul 2021
12 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Please avoid this hotel
Absolutely distasteful hotel, over priced, small rooms according to the pricing, dirty n small washrooms, dirty swimming pool with zero etiquette as every guest was using without coustmes.
I have been to numerous hotels but none of them ever charged me for baby milk even the 5 star hotels provide it for free.
Over-priced food items like 200 rs for a cup of tea.
Had to call numerous times for house keeping and room service, they took 1hour 30 minutes just to provide milk
Parking issues .
Please avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Balbir Singh, General Manager at Rosetum Kasauli
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We regret that we were not able to provide you with an experience that you were looking forward to. We have checked with our room service team and would like to clarify that they did provide complimentary milk for the baby however we did charge for the four extra glasses of milk that you ordered. We do have a policy of proper swimming costumes in the pool and we will surely look into your observations with the pool security team. We have also passed on your feedback about cleanliness to our housekeeping team and we are sure they will make the necessary changes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sachin G wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. We travelled with two six year olds and lots of luggage and despite the stairs up to the elevator this was one of the nicest places we stayed in the four weeks we were in Rosetum resort kasauli
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rohan K wrote a review Apr 2022
Grafton, Massachusetts1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Came with aged parents, great service, they were sensitive to our need's (mom had a vrat, parents could not walk too much so they gave us a room close to the restaurant).

Views are great from the room, beds were clean. It’s a new property hence looks very polished

Highly recommended !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aditya wrote a review May 2022
Chandigarh, India11 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked in to this hotel on a weekend and had to check out the same day. The rooms/washroom stank alot like a public urinal. When i told the manager for a room change, they declined stating same category rooms are not available and for an upgrade to next category we have to pay 5000 per night extra (Despite their mistake). He blatantly told us "If you are not comfortable with the room, you can leave." . We checked out immediately (just 3 hours after checking in) without a refund. Special thanks to Mr. Balbir Singh for the super arrogant behaviour and telling us to leave. Not returning here ever again. PS- Hope the management gets to read this.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
holidayonhills wrote a review Jun 2022
New Delhi, India67 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an amazing 3 day stay at this wonderful resort. We travelled with a big group of 30 people with different preferences and to satisfy all of them is a big achievement for this resort.
The rooms in a resort are mix across categories, the best ones are the front facing rooms with amazing valley views. The restaurant has a big terrace with mesmerizing views.
The breakfast has a good variety with live Dosa and egg counters.
The dinner buffet had a mix of Indian, Chinese and few continental dishes. All the food was extremely tasty and well presented.
Special mention for Mr. Sunil Thakur who was always present to cater to all our demands with a smile whether it was for hot paranthas or Special ice cream requests for children.

I would definitely recommend this resort for a peaceful family vacation
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Best to avoid it if you are not able to walk too much as it is spread across multiple levels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hemant Kumar wrote a review Sept 2022
Chandigarh, India14 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rosetum Kasauli is located at a very nice location with a scenic views of mountains where clouds are hovering all day over.The property has all the things which is required to do a get together of friends or family or a large professional meet.
The food is really good and has varied types of items in buffet.Snacks preparations are really good.
Best part is the staff who service you in the restaurant with smile on their face and hardly saying no to anything what u require.
Rooms are good.
Swimming pool at the top of the mountain.
Rooftops or terrace are place to be to have a relaxing days or evenings.
Special thanks to the Chef for making a good menu for us during our stay.
Thanks to Ms Geetanjali & Mr Attri for error free bookings of rooms and taking of our requirements !!
Thanks for Mr Balbir Singh GM for giving us smooth free stay of our whole Trip for 3 days.
Love to visit again !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harry saini wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited rosetum twice in November 2020. Being a new property I was bit apprehensive as to what experience I will get, but it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is very nicely laid out right from the reception to the parking, rooms, and restaurant. The staff is very warm and courteous - especially the manager Ms Gitanjali who cheerfully conducted and assisted us, and was kind enough to show us around the property. Further, the view of kasauli hills from the restaurant and the rooms is beautiful and makes it even more worthwhile. I recommend this hotel to all the visitors who are looking for a wonderful stay and experience in the fresh clean air of kasauli hills.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Balbir Singh, General Manager at Rosetum Kasauli
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Thank you for choosing us for your stay. You enjoyed and had a 'wonderful experience' at our resort is perhaps the best compliment for our team and this is what we all strive for. We can understand your apprehensions associated with a new property but we are glad that Rosetum Kasauli lived up to your expectations. Our location and view is being liked by most of our guests and it surely adds up to the overall stay experience. We have conveyed your appreciation to Geetanjali and we would certainly expect you to visit us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from MANOJ A
Chandigarh, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
Bhai Sahib, kasauli is located in hills. However floor is plain. You can do lotbof activities in the hotel. Last question, please ask the property directly.
TravellerPetals wrote a tip Apr 2024
New Delhi, India259 contributions202 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get deluxe rooms on 5th Floor overlooking the valley and close to the poolside. Call the restaurant if you are running late."
Read full review
Companion23779454824 wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need improvements in cleanliness "
Read full review
Wander50368320397 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel was clean, with excellent services. Food was good and great value for money. Staff was very helpful n kind. Even there parking staff."
Read full review
GoPlaces34317710575 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Must visit "
Read full review
Vidur P wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get rooms higher up in the property for a better view otherwise you get a building view "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kasauli area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 422 - RM 751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshSolan DistrictKasauli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROSETUM KASAULI (R̶M̶ ̶1̶,̶0̶1̶1̶) RM 559: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 291 Photos (India) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rosetum Kasauli
Which popular attractions are close to Rosetum Kasauli?
Nearby attractions include Khetarpal Marg (0.5 km), Fruit Orchards (0.7 km), and Krishna Bhavan Mandir (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosetum Kasauli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Rosetum Kasauli?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Rosetum Kasauli?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosetum Kasauli?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosetum Kasauli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hangout, Rooftop Bar and Restaurant, Cafe Mitti, and Labu's Kitchen kasauli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rosetum Kasauli?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a pool with a view during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rosetum Kasauli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rosetum Kasauli offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rosetum Kasauli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Kasauli HotelsKasauli Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KasauliHotels near Rosetum Kasauli
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire