We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suite Princess

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Suite Princess
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suite Princess
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,466: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2014

firstly what a lovely hotel. transfer and check in really good! reception staff very polite and friendly. rooms spacious and a fabulous balcony, food and staff very good indeed .the sunbed situation however was very poor!! just too dam close together and to make things worse people were smoking on the sunbeds the canarian fresh air was no more!!! and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank david c
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Manager at Suite Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests. We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointment, regarding the smoking issue. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon from the 17th November for 1 week. We had a deluxe room on the 9th floor. It was lovely to have a champagne reception and we also had a bottle waiting in our room for us as a honeymoon gift. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We usually... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MissAmyleeDxx
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Manager at Suite Princess, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing the Hotel Suite Princess to spend your Honeymoon. Thank you very much for your kind review. I really appreciate your gesture on my name and on behalf of the staff. Your gratitude and kindness means very much for all of us and it motivates us for working harder and happier everyday... More 

Kiveton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2014

My wife and I booked this holiday with Thomson as we usually do and as always we were looking forward spending time in the sun. We were not disappointed, arriving just after midnight in a taxi from the airport our reception was friendly but very little english spoken by the night staff so initially we were escorted to the wrong... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Manager at Suite Princess, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Suite Princess to spend your holidays, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Visited this adult only hotel in jan, superb for an all inclusive holiday, particularly sitting in piano bar in the evenings listening to a fantastic pianist, excellent food lovely suites and pleasant staff

Helpful?
2 Thank DAVID SHERRATT W
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Manager at Suite Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests. It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.... More 

Ceredigion, Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2014

First a few words about Thomson Holidays, as most of the British guests choose to book though them. All our travel arrangements ran on well-oiled wheels, with flights running on time. The aircraft appeared to be nearly new, was light and airy and had comfortable leather seating. We opted for a taxi transfer, which enabled to arrive at the Hotel,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonandMikeSmith
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Manager at Suite Princess, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor your opinion about Suite Princess. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours. I will make sure all the staff receive your kind comments. We hope that you will continue... More 

Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Suite Princess hotel for 7 days at the beginning of September and it lived up to all expectations! Despite the transfer from airport to hotel being very long (as we were the last drop off and didn't arrive until 4am), the staff greeted us warmly, even informing us of a place in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank James B
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Manager at Suite Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests. It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.... More 

Sint-Oedenrode
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2014

A stunning sunset view a cross a the secluded bay. Our Deluxe room was spacious, but sorry enough, not being cleaned well. The all inclusive concept is great, as long as you choose for booking a Deluxe, Royal or room with a private garden, all international beverages are included. The food was plentiful, great variety and good and an almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Manager at Suite Princess, responded to this review

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review online. Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. An especial thank you for mentioning our very... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

We returned home yesterday after a relaxing week at the Suite Princess. We opted for an upgraded room at time of booking, which turned out to be a good decision as we were on a higher level (floor 6 - with a fantastic sea view), which was large and spacious. The upgrade also included premium brand drinks, bottled water and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dexters-on-tour
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Manager at Suite Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests. It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2014

This is a brilliant hotel, with all the amenities that one would expect from the 'Princess' chain of hotels. The rooms were spacious clean and well maintained, it had a separate seating area with flat screen TV. The food was plentiful, always hot and with plenty of choice, so even the most picky eaters could not fail to find something... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jansee2014
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Manager at Suite Princess, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Suite Princess to spend your holidays, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. This will certainly motivate the hotel team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We have just returned back from a week at this hotel. We had a lovely room, we had requested a high floor and we were allocated one on the 7th floor right at the end of the hotel next to the water park. The views were fantastic. We found the food at all meal times was very good with plenty... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Janice F
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at Suite Princess, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that. Thank you for your nice comments about the room view and the quality of the food.... More 

1,664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1644)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (357)
Viewed
Room/Suite (258)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
View from Room (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (176)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
7:26
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (554)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.1 km away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
1.3 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,693 reviews
3.8 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
744 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Lago Taurito
0.4 km away
Taurito Princess
Taurito Princess
#3 of 7 in Taurito
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Suite Princess is a hotel for adults (16 years and above) who want to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation directly at the sea. The 4 star hotel is located in the sunny south of Gran Canaria, the picturesque Puerto de Mogán is just 4 km away. All rooms of the adults only hotel feature sea- or garden view. The Suite Princess in the bay of Taurito boasts two buffet restaurants, a theme restaurant and 3 bars. The main restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Three times a week there are theme nights featuring food from Italy, Spain or the Canary Islands. The Gala Night offers international specialties. The entertainment programme not only includes sporting activities such as aerobics, aqua aerobics and archery but also culinary delights. Suite Princess guests may look forward to cooking classes (paella, tapas, mojo sauce), wine tasting, cocktail presentations, sunset sessions with cava and canapés and the weekly Black&White night. For those who just want to relax in their holidays may choose between sun-kissed or nice, shady spots in the pool landscape of the hotel. Jet Ski , parasailing, jetboat, flyboard or banana boat - Watersports fans are definitely spoiled for choice. One of Gran Canarias leading Watersports-Centre is located at Taurito Beach. Wi-Fi (chargeable) is available in the public areas of the Princess Suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suite Princess

Address: C/ Alcazaba, 4 (Urb. de Taurito) | 35138 Mogán, Gran Canaria, Spain, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Price Range: RM805 - RM1,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Suite Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Princess Hotel Taurito
Suite Princess Grand Canary
Hotel Suite Princess
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#1 Family Hotel in Taurito
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suite Princess staff and other travellers.
268 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (268)

Questions? Get answers from Suite Princess staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors for the views but all rooms face the sea with good views.”
 of 5 bubbles patsyd, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A high floor”
 of 5 bubbles MarionG469, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid if you are between the ages of 18-50”
 of 5 bubbles gr515, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 8th floor and had super view and no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles pennylee266, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not waste your money here”
 of 5 bubbles Jangar10, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay