We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relais Villa Buonanno

AccorHotels.comUS$57
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Relais Villa Buonanno
 Click to rate
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I was here for two nights, all went smooth, clean room, nice garden, secured parking lot, and has restaurance inside, which is also great. If you look for something to complain, well...... elevator can be faster, or rooms could have doors with sound isolation. LOL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ondrej J
Giuseppe P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Buonanno, responded to this review

thank you for you feedback. We wish you are our guest again. Best Regards

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel accommodation was very good value for money and it had a pleasant restuarant. However, the hotel was extensively used as a function venue which was completely incompatible with the comfort and well being of the hotel guests. Fortunately, during our stay, the function finished at midnight and therefore we were able to get a reasonable night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyhK8235TM
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Impossible to rest for a wedding that was heard around the hotel with music and fireworks until three o'clock in the morning. Nor is there anything close to drink or spend time so you just have to endure. The treatment of the girl very unpleasant reception by presenting the complaint, without deceiving ourselves about the solutions and end time. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseba D
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This hotel was advertised as an airport hotel, which we booked in the hope that we would be able to get a good night sleep before a very early morning flight from Naples to Greece. We barely got a wink of sleep, because there was a Birthday party being held in the grounds of the hotel on the same night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimeels1984
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had trouble finding this hotel because the pictures seem to suggest the hotel is in the countryside. In fact, the hotel is on a narrow residential street, but it's just as beautiful as in the pictures. There was a wedding or some other party the day we stayed, but we never really knew it because the staff was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Apart from its proximity to Naples, Cercola does not have much to recommend it - but the Buonanno is very much the exception! A gem of a hotel offering a haven of peace and calm in the most unexpected location. If you want to visit Naples but avoid the frenetic pace of the city, this is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneelizabeth16
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 8 May 2016

How many times can you say you stayed in an old Italian country home? If you want unique accommodations at a price far lower than anything you will find in Naples, you've come to the right place. This hotel is an oasis of peace in the cacaphonous suburb of Cercola. Set off the main road and market area, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColoradoDad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The hotel is a bit far from the napoli firenze central station...its in a town called cercola...the cab guys charge double on any day as its away from centre..around 40-45 euros...to reach there..ideally it is 20 euros if you take the cab from the hotel..as they have a tie up with them..so best is to call the hotel directly as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrVijay31
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed in one of the suites and really you couldn'd ask for more from a hotel room. Breakfast is lush and you can enjoy a walk in the garden after. Staff is very professional too. Good connections with Naples city centre and short drive from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our first night as it was a short drive from the airport. The rooms were in a lovely old building and the grounds were beautiful, it looks like they have weddings there. The best thing was the al fresco restaurant with a welcome amuse bouche. The food and wine was delicious, reasonably priced and saved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison c

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cercola
Eracle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Volla
179 reviews
Hotel Leonessa
#2 of 2 in Volla
138 reviews
Hotel Poseidon
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
360 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Relais Villa Buonanno

Address: Viale Buonanno 10, 80040 Cercola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Cercola
Price Range: RM225 - RM415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Buonanno 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Fastbooking, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Relais Villa Buonanno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Relais Villa Buonanno staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Relais Villa Buonanno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms above reception are fabulous.”
anneelizabeth16, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The senior suites are two levels with private balconies and run the same or less than standard hotel rooms in downtown Naples.”
ColoradoDad, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a bigger size room for triple occupancy cases....as they initially allot you a much smaller room...”
DrVijay31, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor Jr.Suite-balcony w/ 2 loungers”
T_na13, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“216 has huge sun terrace with cushioned loungers”
milliemooandco, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
AccorHotels.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$57
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates