We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Ardgour

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at Ardgour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Ardgour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed for one night on our trip to Skye. This is a really nice inn. Comfortable accommodation, nice staff. Excellent place to eat dinner, breakfast very good. Cant fault it really and very reasonable rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humphriesout
Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Charming Inn on the Loch with great views, comfortable room , reliable tasty food. Very good overnight stay, pleasant helpful staff . Good shower , comfortable bed . Fortunately the ferry stops at about 2100 hrs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NigelBacon
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Enjoyed fish-n-chips in the dining room. We had excellent service and fantastic food. You might split an entree, but you'll want the entire plate for yourself. Quiet atmosphere made for easy conversation. A really great experience, and for UK, pretty reasonable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
highlife, Owner at Inn at Ardgour, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and hope you enjoyed your holiday.

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel is nicely located on the loch opposite the ferry. Rooms are spacious with good beds and clean bathrooms. Breakfast and dinner is very good with friendly service. The ferry is opposite the hotel, but here you have no problems with traffic or noise from the ferry. Detours to avoid the ferry makes little sense, this is too far....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pbs76
highlife, Owner at Inn at Ardgour, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon.

Manchester
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August of this year, and I have to say I had a brilliant time. The highlands are beautiful anyway, but this hotel's location on the side of a loch accessible only by ferry if coming from the south, was spectacular. The rooms were good, and en suite, and even better were dog friendly. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Athenry04
highlife, Owner at Inn at Ardgour, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. It is nice to know you had a good time and found both the Inn and it's surroundings to be so agreeable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just got back from the Highlands and had a two night stay in the Inn at Ardgour. To get to this hotel you have a short trip on the Ferry, which is a mini adventure for kids (and adults too if we are willing to admit to it) The Hotel its self is really charming which the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Family_Cole
highlife, Owner at Inn at Ardgour, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are all happy you had a good time and that the dogs enjoyed themselves too. There are also some lovely woodland walks for the dogs that we are happy to give directions for, just ask at reception.

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We are a family of 4 (two adults, two older children). We were doing a Scotland road trip, and this was our final stop. It was ideally located, just outside of Fort William. There is a short (expensive) ferry trip to get to the hotel, or there is the long way round - on a good day, beautifully scenic. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuchiterG
highlife, Owner at Inn at Ardgour, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. To answer your comment about chips, we are always happy to offer mash or new potatoes as an alternative and it says so on our menu. If you prefer not to have chips, or to mix and match other things on the menu, we are always happy...

Ry
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed there together with my father (28-29/4 - 2013) during our short Highland road trip. The Inn is located in a small town, probably only inhabited by Sheep's. Lovely. And the view. True wonderful, we felt like being on the beach when we looked out. Also a lovely restaurant. Excellent classic pub food. Frederik

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Frederik H
highlife, Owner at Inn at Ardgour, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you thought our food was excellent. There are a few people as well as the sheep, but the numbers are probably pretty equal!!

Manchester
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Trying to find a hotel that can take the dog and the family in one room is not easy, but the Inn at Argour worked well. The large family room contained two double beds and bunk beds as well. The food was excellent and we had a few drinks too. Next morning the full Scottish breakfast was wonderful. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterBrown1962
highlife, Owner at Inn at Ardgour, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt the service was worthy of a particluar mention. Hope to see you and your family again soon.

Edinburgh
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here with kids and a small dog, and the service could not have been more friendly and helpful. We arrived a bit late due to traffic, and the owners went out of their way to accommodate us by fitting us into the restaurant right away. The food was fresh and delicious. The rooms were perfectly nice and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peartree259
highlife, Owner at Inn at Ardgour, responded to this review

Thank-you for your kind review. We always try our best to accommodate everyone and are pleased our efforts were appreciated. The ferry can be a disturbance for some people, but what a lovely view to be woken up to!!

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardgour
5.4 km away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
628 reviews
9.7 km away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
293 reviews
5.3 km away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
820 reviews
8.4 km away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
17.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional family-run lochside Inn with stunning views across Loch Linnhe towards the entrance to the Great Glen. Bar, loch-view restaurant and cosy residents lounge along with ample free parking on site. All rooms are en-suite and have loch views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Ardgour

Address: Ardgour, Ardgour PH33 7AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Ardgour
Price Range: RM291 - RM874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Ardgour 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Ardgour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Ardgour Hotel Ardgour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Ardgour staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Ardgour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good with views overlooking the Loch.”
 of 5 bubbles A991SRsueh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room one is not good”
 of 5 bubbles jacky011, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any room in front of hotel will get a superb view”
 of 5 bubbles andrewmA3909CS, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nearly all rooms have loch views.”
 of 5 bubbles Reports, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you like a large en-suite - room 5 has it...also good for persons with disabilities”
 of 5 bubbles Phil0560, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5