We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bethany Park & Christian Camp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaiteriteri
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bethany Park & Christian Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Bethany Park & Christian Camp
 Click to rate
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The campsite is quite nice and the staff is really friendly and helpful. The facilities are alright although it is a bit annoying that the paying boxes for the showers are outside the showers and at least for some showers at the other end of the bathroom so you waste some of the three minutes of hot water going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JV_Travelling
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The powered pitches are well spaced out but the downside is you have to pay for the showers. 50c for three minutes but the money box is away from the showers and the time starts as soon as the money goes in. Then you have to wait for hot water. The other factor we had a large pitch overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank old_romantics_2000
bethanypark, Public Relations Manager at Bethany Park & Christian Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate knowing how we can improve. Yes, sadly we do need to charge for showers, power bills in campgrounds are huge and appreciate three minutes is not long. We will do better at enforcing the quiet time at 10.30pm. We are glad you were able to move to a quieter site.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Love this campsite, we have been here 3 summers now and love it! Family friendly, quiet, and relaxed surroundings. The facilities have improved, with more fridges, bbq's and gas stoves. Awesome waterslide, lovely bush walks, and visit the glow worms at night. Beach is a 10 minute walk down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nemidds
bethanypark, Public Relations Manager at Bethany Park & Christian Camp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, very glad you are enjoying Bethany park enough to keep coming back! Each year the team works hard to improve the Park. See you next summer!

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Clean, spacious sites, well run, with clean kitchen, showers and toilets.The cleaners are very efficient, and this is a great place to park up your camper van, or caravan. Family friendly allows dogs on leads , great playground and spacious sites with beautiful Elm trees for shade . A container with 2 extra toilets, so the walk to the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni D
bethanypark, Public Relations Manager at Bethany Park & Christian Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give detailed feedback. Our cleaners are amazing and work so hard, especially with up to 700 campers over summer bringing half of Kaiteriteri beach into the showers! In the past month we have had many large groups booking parts of the Park, perhaps that is why we needed to be sure you were on...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This was our third year running that we had camped at Bethany Park. We camped with friends in Camp 1 (which is a bit smaller and which has the water slide) on an unpowered site. There has been an extension built from the kitchen and it's amazing. There is now a huge deck with extra washing up areas. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keryn611
bethanypark, Public Relations Manager at Bethany Park & Christian Camp, responded to this review

Thank you! We need to employ you to write our advertising blurbs! Your descriptions and positive comments are really appreciated, as a team we work hard to get everything ready for families over summer. We are well positioned for the bike park, beaches, Abel Tasman Park, and of course the waterslide is always a hit. See you next summer hopefully.

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

After eventually finding our campsite due to poor maps and signage we did enjoy our stay. The kids (big and little!) loved the no fuss waterslide. It was lots of fun. The amenities were cleaned regularly, however having to pay 50c for a 3min shower was annoying, especially if you'd run out of coins! Be sure to take a bag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
bethanypark, Public Relations Manager at Bethany Park & Christian Camp, responded to this review

We value feedback which gives us opportunity to improve and make changes. Many campgrounds do charge for showers now because the power bills are very high. We will work to ensure our maps and directions are clearer and yes, the glow worms are a must. Thanks again for taking the time to comment.

Legazpi, Philippines
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We used a power site for our camper van for only one night as we had plans for the Tasman ferry cruise the next day, and then to move on to Greymouth. A great shame in many ways because we could have stayed here much longer, to enjoy the walks and beach..the location is lovely, perfect for a relaxing holiday.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
bethanypark, Public Relations Manager at Bethany Park & Christian Camp, responded to this review

Thank you so much! You were with us just before the summer rush, so that meant you had more quietness around you, before our Kiwi families arrived here. We love it here, glad you did too.

Reviewed 4 December 2016

Wow - this place ticks all the boxes (and then some). Stunning location, exceptional facilities and a welcoming/relaxed atmosphere that's priceless. The site is stunningly peaceful - tucked away from the main tourist strip and surrounded by the gorgeous Abel Tasman bush. And the facilities are second to none. Clean toilets/showers, great kitchen (plenty of hobs, fridges, microwaves, BBQs, freezers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
bethanypark, Public Relations Manager at Bethany Park & Christian Camp, responded to this review

Thank you Jo! What can we say, come back soon! We appreciate your generous feedback, all the team love to know they are doing a great job. Hope the honey made good cider...:)

Reviewed 29 April 2016

We arrived late afternoon hoping there would be a vacant cabin. We were a bit apprehensive as we aren't Christian, however we were warmly welcomed and had an excellent experience. We had an ensuite cabin, which was $80. It had everything we needed. Linen was provided and comfy bed, SKY/Freeview TV, kitchenette with utensils and plates, cups etc. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley M
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed at the Kaiteriteri camping ground for 2 weeks and were very happy with the way it was run. There were rules which people took notice of; a very friendly camp with excellent facilities and suitable for young families; young children were safe riding their bikes in the camp and it was so nice seeing mum, dad and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddee46

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
25.1 km away
Ratanui Lodge
Ratanui Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pohara
255 reviews
0.3 km away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
356 reviews
1.7 km away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
155 reviews
0.9 km away
Kaiteri Lodge
Kaiteri Lodge
#3 of 3 in Kaiteriteri
134 reviews
7.2 km away
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park-like camping with accommodation set in quiet and peaceful surroundings. We have powered and non-powered sites and a broad range of accommodation from basic cabins to self-contained 3 bedroom home. We are a 15 minute easy walk around the estuary to the main beach, cafe, restaurants, general store and water taxi/kayak kiosks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bethany Park & Christian Camp

Address: 88 Martin Farm Road, Kaiteriteri RD2, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bethany Park & Christian Camp staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bethany Park & Christian Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a site with an Elm tree, for shade in the summer .”
 of 5 bubbles 78jennid, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lots of power sites available; ours was close to the kitchen and toilet facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 416christopherp, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pitch where you want really. You will have much choice.”
 of 5 bubbles pajoby2004, 21 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Basic bunkrooms are by the entry road to the rest of camp one, you may like to pay extra to get a bunkroom in the more modern strawbridge lodge which also has ensuites. There are many other cabin options for under 5 people.”
 of 5 bubbles chchmum, 26 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4