We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Elms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Elms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Elms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We found a deal on this hotel and needing a well earned rest, set off. The hotel is slightly aimed at families,. However since they cater for a good amount of children there is kids clubs during the day. This means that you are aware of the children during breakfast and early morning in the pool but after that, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie S
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Great to read your positive comments and I will ensure that the team are all aware of your comments and I am sure they will be delighted We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My grown up daughter and I stayed for two nights whilst competing at the nearby famous Shelsley Walsh Speed Hillclimb and the hotel was not only very conveniently situated but met all of our aspirations. The bar and restaurant were excellent with first class service and a good varied menu. The rooms were spotless and well equipped - the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard W G
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review We do find that we are in a good location for visiting the surrounding areas and maybe next time you visit you can take full advantage of our spa facilities Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Bishop's Stortford
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Visited for afternoon tea with some relatives. Beautiful grounds and a lovely setting. Had afternoon tea in the lounge area. All very disappointing and a bit embarrassing it was so bad. A few sandwiches each, one scone each, one small piece of carrot cake - no choice of cakes. A shortbread biscuit each!!!!!!! And a tiny macaroon. No hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank californiansquaw
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I do apologise that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea and I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the chef Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

From the moment we booked last minute until we left we had a great time. Swimming pool and spa we great, food excellent, treasure fairy hunt superb. The rooms we clean and set up prior to arrival. The table for dinner and breakfast where set up ready for our family We will visit again the whole family had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil T
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Excellent review We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you Hope to see you all again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

London
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We went with our grandsons, ages 6 and 9 years, for 2 nights. The interconnecting rooms were good, very traditional in style, with good bathrooms and comfortable, slightly soft mattresses though, beds. The large grounds and garden were very well kept and plenty large enough for the boys to kick a football - even 2 mini goals - and there's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank havecrocswilltravel
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I do apologise for the negatives within your review and please be assured these will be passed onto our new food and beverage manager to ensure that this is an area for him to concentrate on moving forward Thank you for both the positive and negatives Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful week at The Elms and all my daughter has talked about for the last 24 hours is when are we going back. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds filled with activities for children. Isabella was enchanted by the fairy trail and can proudly name each fairy and which door is theirs. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank benthornton2014
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Mr Thornton Thank you so much for your review it was a delight to have you have guests and hopefully we will see you again soon for a return visit Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Stayed at the end of April for a weekend break. Very relaxing stay, staff very helpful, particularly Barry who gave us lots of information and advice on things to do in the area. Lovely room, excellent breakfast, great kids facilities, look forward to returning with the family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DodgyDonut
Happydays1101
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a three night stay. Having stayed at another hotel in this group we felt quite confident and were looking forward to our family break away Our experience has led me to make my first negative review... This hotel is advertised as a luxury hotel. It is not. The hotel is very tired. Personally I could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Happydays1101
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I once again apologise that you did not enjoy your stay and I will pass both your negative and positives to Barry, our food and beverage manager and Chloe his assistant and the team. As we discussed we have identified that there are certain new members that need further training and Barry has this in...

Bollington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I was taken here by my family for a birthday treat. We stayed for two nights.. What a fantastic place. It's totally for families and every possible detail has been thought of, from kids willies at the entrance to the garden, toys outside, trampoline, croquet, etc. the food was fabulous, the staff attentive, and nothing was too much trouble. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Babs P
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to comment on our facilities We are so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday treat Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Reading
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Celebrating a significant birthday for "grandma" who lives abroad meant that we needed a secret rendezvous for children and their little ones accommodating parents and children's needs covering an age range. We had a brilliant time all together ad a family but with enough space and me time too. The setting, staff,food, rooms and choice was great and we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marielle12
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Brilliant Review Thank you so much Always a pleasure for the team to read that all your family enjoyed there stay with us Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abberley
34.8 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#1 of 12 in Evesham
903 reviews
31.5 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
15.9 km away
Bank House Hotel Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
565 reviews
10.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
690 reviews
24.9 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elms Hotel, part of Luxury Family Hotels, is much loved by children and parents alike. Located in beautiful rural Worcestershire, this Queen Anne mansion boasts a family friendly spa, a fine dining restaurant and complimentary crèche.At The Elms Hotel and Spa, our aim is to ensure your family feels completely at home so that you can relax, have fun with the kids and enjoy grown-up time for yourselves. You’ll find locally sourced food, a family spa, gorgeous grounds and superb children’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Elms

Address: 1 Stockton Road, Abberley WR6 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abberley
Price Range: RM545 - RM1,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Elms 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Elms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elms Hotel And Spa
The Elms Hotel Abberley
Elms Hotel Abberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Elms staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Elms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go at all - so don't recommend any room!”
 of 5 bubbles Andrea00xx, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had joining rooms which was super handy for babysitting”
 of 5 bubbles JaneX7536ZR, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor room quieter”
 of 5 bubbles evieroselily, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“garden views”
 of 5 bubbles willowdyke, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Apricot Room above reception. Lovely room but noise from reception area carried to our room.”
 of 5 bubbles Soose28, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay