We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Beckington

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“petrol station”(14 reviews)
“travel lodge”(15 reviews)
“room was clean”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Beckington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
112
79
23
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
112
79
23
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationtravel lodgeroom was cleancar parkfriendly receptionistmain roadupstairs roomservice stationlocal villagefamily roomlady on receptionon arrivalnight staytea and coffeecomfortable stayfarm shopexcellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great location, easy to get to the centre of Bath and park and rides. Room quiet, clean, and bed comfortable. Little Chef next door for breakfast, parking on site and free. Beckington village nice with plenty of pubs for meals. Jackie on reception very friendly...More

Thank traderjay2016
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Average travelodge but suffers from more than average noise. Guests upstairs can be noisy. Waste disposal lorries outside at 4.30 am emptying bins with flashing lights and loud bleepers doesn't help. Busy main road also disrupted my night too.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank simontB1608LW
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge BeckingtonResponded 9 March 2017

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external and internal noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Beckington Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for...More

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel smelt smokey as did reception staff. Dark, dated and generally poor. £45 for a taxi into Bath so don't be fooled into thinking the cheap room price is worth it. Over priced vending machine. Comfy clean bedding, thank goodness for a positive!More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank Amilou21
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge BeckingtonResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Beckington Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Lovely clean and fresh, Very welcoming and polite,helpfull staff. Rooms are warm and cosy and clean. The beds are so comfortable the best nights sleep in a while. Everything you need for a comfortable nights sleep. Recommend staying here 100% all round great place to...More

Thank Debbie B
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The staff at this travel lodge were very welcoming and professional in their care of the guests. The lodge is small but very clean, tidy and comfortable. It is located between a Little Chef(very handy if you are hungry) and a petrol station (great for...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Linda T
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge BeckingtonResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be making the hotel...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beckington
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$60 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
168
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Beckington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Also Known As
Travelodge Beckington Hotel Somerset
Travelodge Hotel Beckington
Travel Lodge Somerset
Travelodge Somerset
Travelodge Hotel Somerset
Somerset Travelodge
Somerset Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LouA1973
25 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Diannevbray | Property representative |
Reception is open 24 hours
0
Votes
Brian R
20 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Diannevbray | Property representative |
All travelodges will take pets at £20 a pet per stay
0
Votes
Diannevbray
31 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Flipineck | Reviewed this property |
My review was about six weeks ago so I don't think I'm the reviewer to whom these comments of 4/5 months back are addressed. The woman I quoted described herself as the Area Manager.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No coments"
Read review
"Upstairs at the end was really quiet."
Read review
"We occupied a quiet and comfortable upstairs room.If you need to read ,best to bring your own additional..."
Read review
"Ask for a family room as the two mismatched chairs offered no comfort. Will know next time! Better than Bath..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing