We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Woolpack Inn

Expedia.comUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Woolpack Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Start your review of The Woolpack Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My daughter and I were looking for a place to have lunch and a lovely catch up chat. We decided that TheWoolpack would suit our purposes. The welcome was friendly and our orders were taken quickly. Lunch was pub fare. My daughter had scampi and I had gammon. Both were served quickly. The plates looked tasty, there was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerkleyBird
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Knowing that we would be passing close to Beckington with my elderly aunt, we took the trouble to book lunch here for 1pm today. On arrival at 12.50pm we were told that they had just taken a booking for a coach load of 40 and we would have to wait at least an hour and a half for food. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay12177
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a find. Good food, good beer, good accommodation and a lovely atmosphere. All at a reasonable price and quite central in a quirky sort of way. My colleagues complained (slightly) about the size of the rooms in the attic but mine was fine apart from the paint worn window frame. Maybe they're getting around to it? Shower was mega!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterBrian
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly pub/hotel in a beautiful village. I had a lovely stay here recently, good rooms, great food , dog friendly and the staff made us so welcome, especially Jess & Lisa. Will definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jansmith2015
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This wasn't the best or worst place I have stayed. Overall and most important it was clean, welcoming and friendly but little things let it down. The rooms could use a lick of paints here and there with. The bed was rather uncomfortable and the back headboard leather was all torn. Our main bedroom light didn't work and we told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186Sophiep94
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at the Premier Inn about 2 miles away, we drove to the Woolpack Inn. The Premier Inn does not have a restaurant at the moment. The Woolpack is the central point of this village and was full of locals and atmosphere. Great food with a special menu. The ham was locally produced and delicious. If your in or near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
Woolpack I, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Derek W, Thank you for your review, We are glad that you enjoyed your visist with us and we hope to see you again if your in the area. Many Thanks Tina

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Local pub , real olde worlde. Set in a small village , not a lot to do so great for a relaxing break. The rooms were fine but not cleaned to the best standards. Made a small complaint about dust and nothing was done. The food was brilliant and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firestormer996
Woolpack I, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Firestormer996, Thank you for your review, We are glad that you had a nice relaxing break with us, I will pass on your comment to the housekeeping team, We hope you would come back and visit us next time your in the area. Many Thanks Tina

Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a standard double on Old English Inn special 2 day rate. Room was above bar overlooking Main Street. Room fairly small but I appreciate we had their cheapest deal so don't expect too much. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. Car park a bit small but seemed to cope. On street parking outside. If you are going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfing
Woolpack I, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travelfing, Thank you for your review, We appreciate any feedback and we are glad that you had a nice stay (apart from bar noise levels), As for live music nights these are very rare unless in the festive season and guest are informed prior to booking. We hope that you would visit us again if your in the area....

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you are heading to the west country and want either lunch , dinner or a room this the stop off point . Charming well managed 16th century coaching inn run by friendly efficient staff in a cared for establishment. Lunches are well priced and well cooked with care. The village is charming and a walk after lunch a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onetravelsdoesntone
Woolpack I, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Onetravelsdoesntone, Thank you for your kind review, We are glad you enjoyed your visit to us, We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Tina

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I booked the Woolpack to break a long journey and was really glad I'd chosen it. Compared with other accommodation in the region, it was extremely good value. The inn is located in a very pretty old village and it retains lots of the character of its surroundings: stone-flagged floor, beams, attractive exterior, etc. My room was also characterful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy W, Thank you for your review, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, i have passed on your review to the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again when your next in the area. Many Thanks Tina

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
8.9 km away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
454 reviews
2.4 km away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
683 reviews
4.5 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#6 of 32 in Frome
273 reviews
0.2 km away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Woolpack Inn

Address: 2 Warminster Road | nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Price Range: RM322 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woolpack Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Woolpack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woolpack Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Woolpack Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms above bar.”
ted87, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Twin rooms in the attic are better for shorter people!”
olilawson86, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If available, do book a Superior room for the best value, and comfort.”
deltahero, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for superior room”
701jennifer, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor looking out to the main street.”
johnfH6736ME, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$64
Hotwire.comUS$64
TripAdvisorUS$63
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates