We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Show Prices
#3 of 9 Hotels in Varca
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,644: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the top notch resorts that I have come across. Its beautiful. The service, food, rooms, swimming pool, Garden etc everything is well managed and maintained. A very decent place to put up you family. Enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safal S
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode! We are pleased to have you as our Guest at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’ and we are glad to know that we succeeded in providing you an experience that left you truly delighted. We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros - Swimming pool, lovely pool surrounding the property - lovely beach - beautiful garden Cons - front desk staff, look 1 hour to get checkin done. Had a query but after 4 reminders there was no response from them. -room does not look luxury - no bathtubs, old showers - mosquitoes will come in the room even if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reema21
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode! Thank you for choosing to stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’ and for taking the time in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are gratified to receive you admiration for the overall beauty of the property, The Meandering Pool and true to its name ‘The Whitesands Beach’....

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location- go for it! Clean beach- go for it! Are a foodie? Like to be pampered/ great customer service/ love shacks- Not this place at all! I was at Zuri for 4 nights last week..guess what the only shack Zuri has "Fins" was reserved for 3 nights for weddings and functions. There goes shack food. Worst part there are only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickynagpal
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode! Thank you for choosing to stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’ and for taking the time in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor We are happy to note that you liked the location, the beach which is true to its name ‘The Whitesands Beach’. and the service rendered...

West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only there for two nights, so effectively one day. Beautiful property and beach. Meals were good, seems like the kind of place that we could have spent a week in the sun. Comparable to the resorts we have stayed at in Mexico and the Caribbean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lightening996327
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode! It is a pleasure to have you stay with us at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’ and we are glad that you chose our property as a preferred location. The experience you mention is clearly indicative of the level of service we pride ourselves on and our Team would...

Palanpur, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had visited Zuri in last Aug-2016 for attending conference.This was my 3rd visit in Zuri. I think in Goa Zuri is one of the best Resort for vacation,Family Gathering or conference. Zuri resort is best in all aspect(best location,huge property,delicious food,warmth hospitality and best quality)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NISHANTSAINI
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode! We thank you for your patronage of ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’ and for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you tagging us as a ‘Superb Resort in Goa’. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Zuri, from 20-24 feb 2017, Great resort, fantastic pool, mesmerizing morning walk at the beach. I walked out of Zuri with beautiful memories... And to top it up, was the warmth in hospitality of resort staff, may it be reception, or housekeeping or the restaurant staff. Management and dedication, rarely to found.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul316Kapoor
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode! We are glad that you chose to stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’ and it is truly rewarding to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. As a valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had an experience ‘Worth experiencing...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We landed in Goa at 12AM, so as travellers, we understood that we have some wait before we get the 2 rooms we had booked for. Before leaving I called the hotel to arrange for a car to pick us up gave the flight details and timing repeated that it was early morning AM etc etc.. and yet on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nidberera
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode! Every feedback is important to us and we thank you for taking the time in sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’. We truly value the opinion of our Guests and we appreciate you taking the time in highlighting the areas where...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Resort is Fantastic The beach is nice with white sand The swimming pool is clean and well maintained The Food is very good, very Indian and spicey The service is good. The drinks at the pool take a little longer to serve.. Kingfisher Ultra and Cocktails.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4ncp
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode! Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’. We are happy to know that you were impressed with the overall hotel facilities and the service provided by our Team members. Your...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this resort In south Goa, away from the major crowds. This is a classically designed resort, it is on two levels spread among acres of spectacular gardens and very well maintaned pools. It is an easy walk to the beach. I enjoyed being in an established hotel, no glitz, solid building, The restaurant offered well prepared buffets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAK37
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode! Thank you for taking the time in sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’. It is really nice to know that you had a ‘Delightful’ experience and we are gratified to receive your kind words of appreciation for the service rendered by...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place. beautiful and peaceful. Clean beach right outside hotel. Loved the vegetarian food variety and huge swimming pool. Hotel has many amenities. Free airport pick up would have appreciated. Cabs charge exorbitant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeenaRanade
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode! Thank you for choosing to stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’ and for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are gratified to receive your kind words of appreciation for the overall beauty of the property, cuisine, The Meandering Pool and true to its name...

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1332)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (251)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Other (364)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
2.2 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,791 reviews
7.7 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,148 reviews
31.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
35.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
37.1 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > Varca
Price Range: RM478 - RM1,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Varca
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Varca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the rooms which open towards the swimming pool. They are indeed the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 428sanchitaj, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor with pool view are much better.”
 of 5 bubbles sidharth747, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not worth to spend so much. Look for other options”
 of 5 bubbles Reema21, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please select pool view room on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NISHANTSAINI, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure there's no mosquitos in your room”
 of 5 bubbles nidberera, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5