We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bintan Lagoon Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bintan Lagoon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bintan Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,249: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed with family during long weekend. I've read a lot of reviews about the poor service but didn't expect it to be this bad. The resort maintains specific service standard and that is being CONSISTENTLY SLOOOWW. Food is overpriced for the quality. The food places in the resort serves almost the same menu. Spa is too expensive. 1,000,000++ for 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ms_mabel223
weCARE_Team_BLR, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Hi ms_mabel223! Thank you for writing this review. We take our guests’ feedback and comments very seriously. We regret that you found your stay with us less than fantastic. Good service is very important to us and we carry out training for our staff very often and they have always been found to be quite warm and helpful by our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This resort in principle has good facilities - space, pools, golf courses and a beach. However the food is worst I have eaten and the worst value I have ever experienced. The restaurant Rice - only serves processed and heated frozen food. I doubt there is a chef anywhere. When we asked for crab they told us that it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxm
BintanLagoon, Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us this feedback. We are regretful that you did not find every aspect of your stay at our resort satisfying, Thanks for your positive notes on our resort facilities. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the cuisine served. We will be making plenty of changes over...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Had a great time at the pool with water polo. The beach was great as well.. nice sand and feel about the resort. Food was alright actually :) Overall good pool facilities, good service and very friendly staff who made us feel comfortable and welcomed at the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benadino7
weCARE_Team_BLR, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Hi Benadino7! Thank you for writing this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently refreshing and upgrading to our amenities, activities and F&B menus. So on your next stay with us, we are excited for you to discover all the new things to see and do here with us. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Went for a corporate event that lasted for 4 days 3 nights. Although the hotel rooms are not the most impressive that I've seen by far, the service and hospitality by the hotel staff was pretty good. The sands at the beach were soft and there were hardly any rocks, so for those with sensitive feet, this is the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua L
weCARE_Team_BLR, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Hi Joshua L! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our staff (and constantly provide them training so as) who strives to provide great hospitality and the best service possible for all of our guests. While we are currently working on improving the...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

The resort itself was large and has potential. Although the staff were friendly the service was rubbish at most places. We arrived early and sat in the Terrace waiting for our room to be ready. Service here was awful and the food wasnt great. Got to our room,no towels. Called and was told they would send some over. 45 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lianne K
weCARE_Team_BLR, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lianne K! Thank you for writing this review. We take our guests’ feedback very seriously. We too believe that our large resort has potential. As such we are currently refreshing and upgrading to our amenities, activities and F&B menus. Likewise, our staff are constantly undergoing training so as to provide the best service possible for our guests. We are...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Booked 3D2N during a long weekend in September-2015. The initial impression of the resort was good as I had lots of feedback & reviews from people who had visited the resort. We took Bintan Lagoon Resort (BLR) own ferry from Tanah Merrah Ferry terminal in Singapore and reached BLR at about 09:30 hours local time. I had made a specific...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Firoz_Raja
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Rooms are basic - we stayed in Delux Plus for 2 nights. Staff are very friendly, wifi in the room is a hit and miss (poor signal) Pool and pool service was good (swim up order your lunch and drinks, swim back, dry off and your meal has arrived - it can be slow if they are busy - but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loue57
weCARE_Team_BLR, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Hi Loue57! Thank you for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As per the current government policy we don’t accept Singapore dollars. We do however have an excellent moneychanger on the resort and to add to your convenience we also accept all major credit card payments throughout the resort. On your next stay with us,...

Singapore
Reviewed 14 September 2015

If you're like me who reads a negative review of your holiday destination and think "It won't happen to me", I'm telling you now - believe it. We booked a 3D/2N stay at Bintan Lagoon Resort over a long weekend in Singapore. For a Deluxe room that comes with an additional bedding, we paid slightly over SGD800, which is exorbitant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SunnyinSingapore
weCARE_Team_BLR, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Hi SunnyinSingapore! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are regretful that your stay with us was not fantastic. Our price range is comparative with other resorts in Bintan and during peak periods, prices do tend to be higher then average. Our BLR Housekeeping Team would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused over the long...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

It was our 2nd visit since 2003. We were in awe that nothing much has changed. We books a villa and it was overpriced. When we moved into the villa, there was one strong stench which seems like it has been vacant for a long while. The TV set was not even a flat screen tv. Since its a villa,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kayeriser
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Booked 3d2n stay at delux room. No wifi in the room only at the reception. Room was average, slightly mouldy and water from the bathroom keeps leaking all over. Inefficient towel service at the pool area. Service guy gone missing and guest are left to wonder where can they get their towels and had to wait 15-30 min for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fionanss

2,045 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2014)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (273)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (346)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (37)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (784)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
11.7 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
9.2 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 33 in Bintan Island
1,432 reviews
9.4 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 33 in Bintan Island
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 33 in Bintan Island
538 reviews
5.1 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
140 reviews
6.6 km away
Grand Lagoi Village
Grand Lagoi Village
#10 of 33 in Bintan Island
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12 | Bintan Utara, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range: RM365 - RM761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bintan Lagoon Resort staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Bintan Lagoon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms have a perfect view and having tea in the balcony in the morning is a perfect start to the day”
 of 5 bubbles ashishs193, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for beach-view rooms”
  • Bathroon is clean , but might hide installation malfunctions (leaks)
  • If your room have beach view, it`s something you will surelly enjoy !
  • Room is big enough for 2 person , beds are large and confortable
 of 5 bubbles 614cristiang, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent Staff, Good Pool, Opt for Rooms closer to Lobby, Inquire about Watersports and activities before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles shaishavm, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get room with last number higher than 20 e.g. 320+ otherwise you will have a long walk to the central facilities. Sea View Deluxe better”
 of 5 bubbles 978kymr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Seafacing Deluxe rooms. Villas are also there but more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Ajitkumar17, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay