We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/12/2017 05/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Casa Buenavista

    Urbanicacion Carrillo Real, Playa Carrillo 10100, Costa Rica
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/12/2017 05/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (115)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection
    982 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Punta Islita
    8.6 km
     
    The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
    861 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Playa Samara
    2.9 km
     
    Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
    407 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Playa Samara
    5.5 km
     
    Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
    549 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Playa Samara
    6.9 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good3%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “three nights” (4 reviews)
    “cinzia” (67 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (176)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 101 reviews

    Reviewed 30 March 2017

    We spend only three nights here and we felt home like from the first moment on. The owners hospitality is so special! We can recommend this beautiful Bed & Breakfast fully. The morning breakfast menu is like in a 5 star hotel and varies daily....More

    Thank localplayer
    Response from todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa BuenavistaResponded 9 April 2017

    Many thanks for your wonderful words Queridos Muchachos! You are so kind! Pura Vida! Cinzia y Fiorenzo

    Reviewed 20 March 2017

    Very, very nice people. Room was nice and clean. A/C worked great. Breakfast was wonderful. If your expecting rice and beans you are in the wrong place. They are from Italy and almost everything is homemade. All very tasty. The only complaint I could think...More

    Thank rob w
    Response from todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa BuenavistaResponded 9 April 2017

    Many many thanks for your nice review! You're right ... it was a bad order of toilet paper (so sorry) .... we have already changed. Happy Easter Week! Pura Vida! Cinzia y Fiorenzo

    Reviewed 17 March 2017

    This is my second stay with Cinzia and Fiorenzio and it was perfect. The food was wonderful, the room and gardens lovely and the hosts are the best. If you have time get a massage. I left feeling healthy and relaxed. Thank you Cinzia and...More

    Thank Kim W
    Response from todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa BuenavistaResponded 9 April 2017

    Many many thanks Dear Kim! It really was for us a great pleasure to have you again as our Guests. Many thanks for your beautiful words! A big hug and ..... Pura Vida! Cinzia y Fiorenzo

    Reviewed 28 March 2016

    165 reviews for this property so far, 159 of them rated Casa Buenavista as "excellent". No wonder... Such a tranquil, nice, well-kept place. Rooms really nice with AC, there are only 2 - so book ahead. All that is provided by the most wonderful hosts...More

    Thank Armin N
    Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

    This B&B is a gem. Beautiful gardens, quiet, comfortable beds, lovely room and gardens! The hosts are friendly, accommodating, and made us feel at home. Would return in a heartbeat! Also loved the beach....sunset was beautiful! Beach was never crowded, great place to swim! All...More

    Thank MarlaS116
    Response from todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa BuenavistaResponded 9 March 2016

    Dear Marla, many thanks for your nice review! We are happy that your stay at our B & B has been to your liking! Have a supernice life! Cinzia y Fiorenzo

    Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection
    982 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Punta Islita
    8.6 km
     
    The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
    861 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Playa Samara
    2.9 km
     
    Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
    407 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Playa Samara
    5.5 km
     
    Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
    549 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Playa Samara
    6.9 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Costa Rica >
    • Province of Guanacaste >
    • Playa Carrillo
    • Also Known As
    • Casa Buenavista Costa Rica/Guanacaste - Playa Carrillo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (115)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (91)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
    407 reviews
    5.53 km away
     
    The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
    861 reviews
    2.86 km away
     
    Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
    549 reviews
    6.87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cabinas El Colibri
    311 reviews
    .20 km away
    Hula Jungla
    130 reviews
    .25 km away
    Luv Burger
    475 reviews
    5.59 km away
    Chez Nous
    15 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Samara-Carrillo Info Center
    540 reviews
    5.46 km away
    Samara Beach
    1,160 reviews
    5.27 km away
    Werner Sauter Biological Reserve
    53 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Natural Center Tours
    5 reviews
    5.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Carla R
    26 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from todecinzia | Property representative |
    Daily shuttle =Liberia to Sámara 8:30 am $ 50 p.p Private shuttle = Liberia to Sámara $135 This is the price, at the moment, from Carrillo Adventures & Travel
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Carla R
    26 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from todecinzia | Property representative |
    Hola Carla, The best way to arrive in Guanacaste (Region where Casa Buenavista is) is at Liberia Airport. From Liberia to Playa Carrillo needs - around 2.5/3 hours by car (or taxi or shuttle) - around 4/4.5 hours by... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Blackcat2443
    29 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from todecinzia | Property representative |
    Hola Señores Blackcat2 & Gary, Thank you for your interest at CASA BUENAVISTA Bed & Breakfast in PLAYA CARRILLO. Casa Buenavista is a small, family run place, located in Playa CARRILLO, a perfect beach for family (7 km... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "both rooms are excellent!"
    Read review
    "There are only two rooms; they're both great."
    Read review
    "A/C room if not use to the heat"
    Read review
    "Both rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The room located in the lower part of the property has a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing