We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant

Booking.comUS$37*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
 Click to rate
Long Eaton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for an overnight stay in room 115 after a show at the Genting, great hotel in a quiet location, for anybody wanting to stay here for Genting visits then don't hesitate fantastic full English buffet breakfast is to die for! use a2b taxi's much easier than the hassle of using the car park and eat at the strawberry bank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Apart from hardly being able to hear ourselves speak, due to the volume of music and a loud group of diners at a neighbouring table, this was a pleasant evening with generally good food. The generous fish goujon starters got a thumbs-up from three in our party. My prawn cocktail in a Marie Rose sauce was a bit chewy, unimaginative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
Reviewed 1 week ago

Helpful, friendly staff. The rooms are nice and spacious with good parking and great breakfast. Very good value for money and a nice change to a typical chain. Perfect for a quiet get away or business stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and wife decided to take my friend and his wife here for a few drinks and a meal, we have been a few times and we have never been disappointed. The drinks are well priced and when they have there offers on cheaper than some pub chains I know, and the food is hot and delicious and very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks Dave, I'm glad to hear you taking advantage of some of our offers, and hope to see you again. Kind Regards,

Welling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have sent the following email to the manager and have yet to have a response Dear Sir I stayed at your hotel with my girlfriend overnight on Saturday 08/04/17. Initially the hotel seemed nice and presentable. The staff were friendly on arrival and we were checked in and upgraded to breakfast. We enquired about an ongoing party as to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 353jamie
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms very comfy and lunch evening food excellent. Gluten free menu available. However, deeply disappointed no GF bread available for breakfast. I don't eat cooked breakfast, with no GF cereals either, there was nothing available to me. I asked and I was told kitchen won't order GF bread in as not asked for much I said to freeze it then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne B
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review, we always do our best to accommodate our GF free customers wherever possible as you can see from our GF menu but we always advise that we are notified of any specific dietary requirements as far in advance as possible so we have can cater for you as best as possible. Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for and end of season party, great place for a function and the beer garden is amazing. Was very Impressed with the standard of food too for the size of the function and would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Evening, We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your end of season awards. Hopefully we can do it again for you next year ! Kind Regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely buffet breakfast. Ideal when looking to go out for breakfast by way of a change. Good variety of food, whether you just want a light meal or the full English. Part of a lovely hotel, the restaurant has views overlooking a nice garden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your review, we are really pleased to read your comments on our breakfast and the view of the garden from the restaurant. Kind Regards,

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is lovely here and the staff are very friendly. It's become one of my new favourite places to dine. The soup for starter is always lovely and so is the fresh bread that comes with it. Really nice location and the food is very well priced! Definitely worth a visit if you're in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B11BA
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards,

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I Booked the hotel and got a great rate.The bedroom was very comfortable.The pub was great and the food was very reasonable.I had the breakfast it was very good ,they do a deal if you book direct with the hotel,they offer a free breakfast.There was plenty of parking and the beer garden looked inviting.I will definitely come back, if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ollypip
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your kind review and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards,

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
5.1 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.3 km away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
305 reviews
4.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
5.0 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Strawberry Bank a modern styled drinking and eating destination in Meriden. With our stunning surroundings, relaxed decor and friendly team, we invite you to enjoy the newly refurbished interior with a leisurely drink from our extensive selection in the pub or dine from our range of classic meals in the Restaurant. We also boast an exclusive function room that can be tailored for Weddings, Conferences and other Events to suit your individual needs as well as, 55 bedrooms in The Strawberry Bank Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 72 Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Meriden
Price Range: RM191 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 115 ground floor over looking car park”
941JulieB, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top floor usually best”
BarnsleyHarry, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the events room if you like to retire earlyish.”
yvonned424, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All on the same floor I think.”
844brianp, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If going to NEC good location”
HenryP572, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$37* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$37
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates