We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed one night in early Jan,My rate was very good,the lowest I have seen on the Innkeeper's website.I took advantage of the 3 courses for £14.95 ,this is the lunch rate served up until 6pm,the food and presentation was excellent, one of the nicest gammon steaks I have had for a long while.The beer was quite pricey though.My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ollypip
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Met with some friends for lunch. Pub not busy but nice ambience with open fire and good furnishings. After a drink in the bar area we went through to the restaurant and sat at an empty table. Waited and waited to be acknowledged. Priority seemed to be given to replenishing salt and pepper pots. After receiving menus we attempted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poplarjohn
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

We’re really sorry you feel you had a poor experience with us on your last visit. Your feedback is very important to us so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I decided not to do Christmas presents this year, but would do road trip to Bulls Head ,where we had ,had an amazing previous stay ,180 miles ,but hoped for top stay like last time .Unfortunately it was a complete let down,evening meal totally disappointing, breakfast might as well not have even existed, when you say continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth h
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for lunch last week but disappointed to find dogs were allowed in an eating area. I have nothing against dogs but have no wish to share my food with them. Other diners were also distressed by this, with one couple asking to be relocated. This is a relatively expensive place to eat, so would expect better. The Queens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

Warwickshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a family for two of us which was quite spacious, it included one double and a large single. Tea and coffee facilities were provided and a double wardrobe so adequate storage. The bathroom was a decent size, although no bath. The single bed however, is right opposite the bathroom door, so when someone goes to the toilet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StarryEyed14
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Dreadful. So many things went wrong and plates sent back. This was a birthday celebration which turned into the last visit we will ever make to the bulls head. Firstly we chose our meals from the menu only to be told that the lady who showed us to our seats should have told us the things that were unavailable. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Have been to the Bull many times and recommended that we go for our end of year meal. What a disappointment! The service was very slow; the meal took over 50 minutes before it was served; the meal I was served had a large only just cooked piece of cod with a plateful of very over cooked greasy black chips....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We’re really sorry your last visit wasn’t up to scratch. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure your comments are seen by the team.

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We visited on Sunday 11 December for my nans 75th Birthday meal - a massive 23 family members. The place is a lovely pub but what makes it special is the staff who go above and beyond! Especially Lucy who was our waitress and a complete star, nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing from Sunday roasts, burgers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammi W
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Don't believe everything you read from the reviews! We arrived not expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised. The Bulls Head is all log fires, cosy tables, low beams and fairy lights and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We had a gift experience voucher which meant an overnight stay and breakfast but we'd also booked a table for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for your positive comments, we’ll make sure they’re seen by the team.

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Usually not being able to get a table on a busy Friday night is a good sign...so not knowing the area and staying locally for one night we ventured along. First impressions count and in entering the bar area it was very noisy and busy. We couldn't eat in the main restaurant area but found a table in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Your feedback is what helps us improve so thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
0.1 km away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
3.3 km away
Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 115 in Birmingham
1,033 reviews
5.2 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residing at the heart of the village known as the centre of England, Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden truly is a perfect base for exploring the Midlands' many treasures.Here you have the best of both worlds on your doorstep, from beautifully serene countryside to the bustling hubs of Birmingham and Coventry. Also within a few miles are Solihull and Balsall Common, and look no further if you need accommodation near the NEC, the National Motorcycle Museum or Coventry's Ricoh Arena.As for the lodge, hotel rooms in Warwickshire don't get much cosier. There are 13 of them in this carefully restored 17th century coaching inn, where you'll also find real fires, real ales and fresh seasonal pub-food served all day.Need a short break away from it all? Picturesque Meriden, with its rich medieval history and mythical intrigue, will have you hooked. Wander through the church founded by Lady Godiva, discover the legacy of Robin Hood in the 18th century Forest Hall or simply soak up the ample supply of peace and quiet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head

Address: Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Meriden
Price Range: RM330 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bulls Head Innkeeper`s Lodge Meriden Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There arent any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DotM292, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bus stop just over the road with a good service into the centre of Birmingham.”
 of 5 bubbles SimonM631, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early if you're visiting for the PCGB monthly meet up.”
 of 5 bubbles JaysW997, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay”
 of 5 bubbles 688krisp, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had room 10 which was amazingly quiet although loo was a room with a view lol”
 of 5 bubbles ruthh896, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay