We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Barnsley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Barnsley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Barnsley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Redcar
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We attended a reunion of 50 people for an overnight stay and dinner. I was impressed with the foyer on arrival and our treatment from the staff was excellent ay every level. (more later). We stayed in a disabled room which had everything that we needed. a request for extra pillows was dealt with very promptly. The food at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletch91
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here in October. All the staff are friendly and always deal with your enquiry as quickly as possible. A big shout out to Harry in the restaurant you kept you were always up for a laugh with us all. Us Virgin Media crew must have been a challenge for you lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danny24m
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel on business as my usual choice of hotel was fully booked. I found the staff to be very polite and helpful. The rooms were as you would expect from any other Holiday Inn (clean, good bed, tea & coffee, etc). The facilities were excellent! An external gym, health spa and pool are on the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

When we first arrived at the hotel was made to feel extremely welcome, only one little niggle ...... when I asked if we could have help with are are bags I was told no not really!!!!! . the rooms were nice and clean and had everything you needed. when I rang down for extra pillows they arrived promptly. beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
Taipei
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We only stayed one night, but the staff were all so welcoming and professional. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Nothing against the hotel but the neighbours on either side of us have respect for others- apparently a late arriving wedding party,complete with brat running about and TV loud - completely unacceptable at 1a.m. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelTaipei
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a business trip. The reception staff were very polite and welcoming. Quick check-in. Room was modern. No air-con in the room and the window only opens a couple cm'. Room was very stuffy. I had to sleep with headphones in due to the noise coming from the room next door. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank New_Traveller_x
GRHIBarnsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barnsley, responded to this review

Dear New_Traveller_x Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. It is with great disappointment that I read of your experience while staying us, and please rest assured that your comments have been discussed at length with my management team. On behalf of all of the team in...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Rooms were tired and smelled of dampness. Walls were paper thin, could hear everything in the neighbouring rooms. I was situated across from the male toilet on floor one, not ideal! No air conditioning in the room I was staying in, only a window that barely opened so the room was far too hot. The shower curtain was absolutely disgusting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie_ocs
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barnsley, responded to this review

Dear charlie_ocs, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very glad to know you liked the friendliness of our staff and the breakfast selections we offer. On the other hand, please allow us to apologize for experience you had with the room you received due to its cleanliness and the air-conditioner. Your feedback...

Burnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Situated just off the M1, hotel is well situated for touring South and West Yorks. Classed as a four star hotel, stands up well to the classification. Large room, clean and tidy. Health club next door open to guests Holiday inns e-mail you to find out your room, floor preferences

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theowler
GRHIBarnsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barnsley, responded to this review

Dear theowler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us, and I am pleased to see that your stay was no exception. On behalf of all of the team here in Barnsley,...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a typical from the chain. Rooms are big and clean. The only problem was the wifi, does not work properly. All the staff is very kind and gentle. There is an Sports Center next to the hotel that you can use with your key.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lluisvalero
GRHIBarnsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barnsley, responded to this review

Dear Lluisvalero, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. While I was glad to see that the recognised our hard working team, I was disappointed to see that your stay had been marred by a poor Wi-Fi experience. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay with two children in an executive room. The spa was brilliant with children being able to swim from 11:30-3pm. What made our trip was how accommodating restaurant staff were when our two year old would not settle through dinner. They very kindly sent desert up to our room which made our 7 year old very happy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
GRHIBarnsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barnsley, responded to this review

Dear Stacey M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a great stay, and I am glad to see that yours was no exception. On behalf of all of the team here in Barnsley, we...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dodworth
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
6.7 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
310 reviews
10.2 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
11.1 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 55 in Sheffield
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Holiday Inn Barnsley Restaurant
Holiday Inn Barnsley Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barnsley

Address: Barnsley Road, Dodworth, Barnsley S75 3JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Dodworth
Price Range: RM284 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Barnsley 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Barnsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barnsley Hotel Dodworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Barnsley staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Barnsley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room as my colleagues was not refurbished and had a funky smell”
 of 5 bubbles New_Traveller_x, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was at the side of the hotel, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles theowler, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Change rooms on arrival if not suitable.”
 of 5 bubbles coops1224, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead it is a busy hotel because of the motorway links.Some lovely views from the 2nd floor overlooking the dales”
 of 5 bubbles rmargaret2013, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get one without Poo in the Toilet”
 of 5 bubbles IanB52, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay