We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Another Place, The Lake

    Rampsbeck Grange, Watermillock CA11 0LP, England
    011 44 17684 86442
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WatermillockSee available hotels in Watermillock
    Traveller (254)
    Room & Suite (79)
    Dining (23)
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good12%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “rampsbeck hotel” (44 reviews)
    “watergate bay” (9 reviews)
    “dining room” (54 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Accessible rooms
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Another Place, The Lake
    Offers & Announcements: Escape to the Lake
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (873)
    There are newer reviews for Another Place, The Lake
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    271 - 275 of 868 reviews

    Reviewed 13 November 2015

    First time at this hotel and it has been a revelation. We stayed in a comfortable and well equipped dog friendly cottage next to the main hotel so got the best of self catering and access to hotel facilities. Dogs are welcome in the public...More

    1  Thank Sue K
    Reviewed 11 November 2015

    I stayed for a 3-night break to do some fell walking. The room, service and restaurant were excellent with great attention to detail. I could not fault this hotel. It was expensive but I certainly got what I paid for,

    1  Thank Alan P
    Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

    Small selection of fine sandwiches, a platter of cakes and scones with an almost elderly supply of delicious TEA. Sandwich bread and some cakes seemed to be verging towards the stale but not so far gone to be worth a grumble, I'd rather they were...More

    Thank Simon H
    Reviewed 2 November 2015

    I booked this hotel through The Telegraph and was unsure of what to expect. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was beautifully appointed and the chef went out of his way to produce a stunning vegetarian menu. Lovely gardens leading onto the...More

    Thank MaryE103
    Reviewed 1 November 2015

    We booked the Rampsbeck Hotel after seeing an offer in a newspaper (The Telegraph, I think) and if I'm to be truthful our expectations were not that high as we've seen too many hotels in the lakes living off the views rather than their service....More

    Thank Mike_from_Wirral
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$83 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Watermillock
    • Also Known As
    • Rampsbeck Country Hotel ,
    • Country Hotel House Rampsbeck ,
    • Rampsbeck Country Penrith
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (254)
    Room & Suite (79)
    Dining (23)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (179)
    Bathroom (16)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Watermillock Hotels
    Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
    429 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Macdonald Leeming House, Ullswater
    1,274 reviews
    1.82 km away
    Howtown Hotel
    152 reviews
    3.69 km away
    Brantwood Country Hotel
    235 reviews
    6.02 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sharrow Bay
    267 reviews
    1.30 km away
    1863 Bar Bistro (Restaurant)
    216 reviews
    2.49 km away
    The Horse and Farrier Inn
    154 reviews
    3.52 km away
    The Royal Hotel Restaurant
    144 reviews
    6.05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Distant Horizons UK
    34 reviews
    1.73 km away
    Hallin Fell
    71 reviews
    4.10 km away
    Aira Force
    1,568 reviews
    5.86 km away
    Rookin House Activity Centre
    323 reviews
    7.27 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    591022
    29 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Judi B | Property representative |
    Hi, unfortunately we do not have a lift at Rampsbeck, our accessible rooms are on the ground floor. If you have already booked we suggest that you contact us on 01768 486442 and we can discuss the options with you. Regards... More
    0
    Votes
    LambertCheshire
    24 April 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Elaine S | Reviewed this property |
    I don't think they do but, like the previous person, have only stayed there in springtime.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We like contemporary rooms so the new block was perfect for us, we were on the 3rd floor with full lake view"
    Read review
    "Spend more money and ask for a better room or suite"
    Read review
    "Go for the best you can afford"
    Read review
    "Most rooms have lake views but the higher up, the better the view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing