We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridge of Orchy Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bridge of Orchy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 827: English reviews
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here as part of the west highland way. The staff here were lovely and went out their way to be helpful. The rooms were lovely with comfy beds. If anyone is staying I would definitely recommend eating in the hotel as the food is excellent and reasonably priced considering the quality. Hotel has a lovely bar area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie B, Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review. It is always so nice to hear that we are doing thing right and that our guests a really enjoying their experience with us. It is fantastic that you felt our staff went out of their way to help you. I will certainly give them all a...

Manteo, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Price was way out of line with better accomodations we stayed at and with the quality of the rooms. Room was not the cleanest, and the hot water was not hot. OTOH, there were not really any available alternatives for our West Highland Way walk in the vicinity, to book early!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGK77
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AGK77, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am very disappointed to read that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel. I will certainly pick up your comments regarding cleanliness with our housekeeping team as a matter of urgency as this is not our usual standard. I am also concerned about the...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Having tried, unsuccessfully, at the last minute to get a hotel between Oban and Fort William which was happy to accommodate our two large dogs, I finally came across this hotel. Although it was off our route it was definatly worth the trip. I was impressed even by the initial phone call where my reservation was handled in a positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJAMES12
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RJAMES12, Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review. It is true we are very much a dog friendly hotel, and I am happy you were able to bring them along on your trip. It is great to read that Nadia really stood out for you and offered you excellent customer service, really going above and...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I recently stayed at the Bridge of Orchy Hotel as part of a package hike and rail trip across Scotland. During this trip we stayed in B&Bs, Guesthouses, Inns and hotels over a period of 2 weeks. Bridge of Orchy Hotel was a shinning star on this trip. The rooms are modern, comfortable and quaint, the food is excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeirdreEM
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DeirdreEM, Thank you for your fantastic review. I really hope you enjoyed your rail/hike trip across Scotland. It is great that of all of the places you stayed during your trip the Bridge of Orchy really stood out. I will certainly let Nadia & the team know of your kind words. It is great that you found our new...

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The rooms and cottage at the back of the hotel are terrific. The food is great too but would be nice to see some local staff instead of a bunch of guys who all seemed to be from Spain. They also need to turn off the music in the dining room, it's terrible and far too loud. We were subjected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank User718
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear User718, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am delighted that you really liked our new rooms overlooking the river; the views really are breath-taking. I can only apologise for the choice of music in the restaurant. I will take on board your comments regarding this moving forward so that we can improve for...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This is a classic Highland hotel which we have called in at - on and off - over many years. It is a great stop en route to the North, but also very well located for West Highland Way, and many mountain walks (two munros just across the road!). The rooms are comfortable and have lovely views, the bar has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa396
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philippa396, Thank you so much for your detailed review. It is great to have such a loyal customer base and I thank you for this. You are right; the views from our new rooms and also from the terrace and restaurant really are tremendous. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your food. It is really nice...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

As this is the only hotel in this town they can and do charge what they want! I would not stay in this hotel again given a choice... Service was below average and the only food ok Being cramped in a room with two other guys for £160..... Rip off !!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nick C
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick C, Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed and distressed to read your comments. I believe that on this occasion the agent that you went through had not booked the correct number of rooms and as we were sold out we were unable to provide an extra room for you. I am also to understand that...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Before setting out on on Highlands walk, we stayed overnight at this hotel. Stayed in one of the outside rooms - perfectly comfortable. Sliding door opening to the outside. Gorgeous setting. Staff friendly. Dinner & breakfast good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight after a days walk on the whw...lovely place, beautiful chalet and the food was absolutely delicious and well presented.Hats off to the chefs for creating such beautiful and tasty dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zaztay
Wetteren, Belgium
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed in one of the new rooms: wooden floors, automated lighting, nice clean and crisp atmosphere. Very good and much better then the famous old style, neglected "highland hotels". The chief waiter, a hungarian young man, was simply excellent in his tentatives to serve us well, much appreciated. Very good suggestions for the meals, impeccable service. In short: great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank herman_blondeel

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge of Orchy
16.6 km away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
27.7 km away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
291 reviews
25.4 km away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Ardlui Hotel
Ardlui Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardlui
358 reviews
28.6 km away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
17.9 km away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bridge of Orchy Hotel sits on the A82 which is the main route to the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. The train station which is only minutes walk from the Hotel is served daily by trains from London, Glasgow and Fort William. The Hotel has become renowned for its fine cuisine and real hospitality, it is surrounded by some of Scotland's finest scenery including several munros, loch and river fishing, skiing, distilleries and breweries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge of Orchy Hotel

Address: Bridge of Orchy PA36 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Bridge of Orchy
Price Range: RM461 - RM989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge of Orchy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bridge of Orchy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge of Orchy Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge of Orchy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the river”
 of 5 bubbles bagaglio, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not overlooking the A82 at the front if you want to avoid traffic noise”
  • And in the bedroom...
 of 5 bubbles AGM2BN, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed in one of the newer rooms in the buildings apart from the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles IrishScotYank, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend refurbished riverside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jeant154, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room in the back gives you a good view of the trail.”
 of 5 bubbles 56DeborahC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5