We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We chose this Hotel because it is advertised as being dog friendly, and we really needed Mr Ben our miniature poodle with us as we/he had recently lost his partner. As required we advised the hotel that we would be accompanied by Mr Ben, and were allocated room 5 a room not usually accommodating dogs, but as we advised he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolf47
Sophiekiree, Owner at Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for choosing our Hotel and we just love Mr Ben we hope to see you all again in the future.

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst hiking. Fantastic place with warm and cosy rooms was exactly what we needed after a chilly day in the mountains. The owner couldn't have been more welcoming - even taking our boots to dry them! Stayed in for dinner and weren't disappointed, and the breakfast was equally satisfying - spoiled for choice with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Sophiekiree, Owner at Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we rally loved having you stay with us and hope to see you in the future.

Charlbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Wow. We had such a lovely time at the Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel. Simon and Sue were wonderful hosts. I'd prearranged for a bottle of prosecco and some flowers in our room... Wonderful and just the surprise I wanted for my wife. We had a delightful meal in the evening with an introduction to some really lovely traditional Welsh dishes. Laver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siwazzer
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We thought we had tracked down a 'dog friendly' b&b in North Wales, as we wanted a family getaway with our pet dog. On arrival we were greeted and showed up to our room by the gentlemen on reception. At no point was there any rules spoken or posted around the building in regards to a stay with a dog....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HaylesH_86
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

What a lovely place to stay - we stopped 3 nights on a B&B basis over a weekend. The owners Simon and Sue were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are comfy and with all amenities required as well as the resident areas were relaxing and the views of the river and valley were beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this room via booking.com (oh I hate them so much). Arrived at hotel around 7.30pm only to find all locked up and dark. After persevering for a while Simon appeared and was suprised we had made a booking as he'd advised booking.com that hotel was not taking bookings. All worked out well. Simon and partner (sorry can't remember...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordonAnnette
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stopped at this lovely hotel for 1 night as part of a groupon voucher and we weren't disappointed. We were warmly welcomed by Simon and shown to our lovely room, the bed was so comfy that we found it hard to leave it the next morning! We didn't have our evening meal there but wished we had when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lala1830
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Made very welcome on arrival. Rang earlier on in the week to order surprise cream tea and champagne for 60th birthday. Everything in our room ready for arrival. Excellent breakfast, everything you could wish for. Ordered evening meal which was superb. Excellent views, peace and quiet would definitely stay again. Thank you Sue and Simon for making this an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Bristol
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We stayed for two nights over the weekend using a groupon deal, upon arrival we were warmly greeted and shown to our room by Simon, the room was small but quite adequate for what we required, clean and furnished with French style furniture, the bathroom was clean and provided with good quality clean towels, I must agree with another reviewer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

With a warm and prompt welcome greeting us we were shown to our room (No. 5) full of French furniture, knick knacks, very comfortable bed and plenty of wardrobe space with hangers, a television that works (not so in many hotels we've stayed in before) and tastefully decorated, felt like we'd stepped back in time with the luxury of tasteful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank echinacea2014

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinas Mawddwy
16.8 km away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
316 reviews
0.3 km away
Buckley Arms Hotel
Buckley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dinas Mawddwy
61 reviews
17.1 km away
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel & Spa
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llanwddyn
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
#3 of 33 in Dolgellau
184 reviews
15.6 km away
Pen-y-Bont Hotel
Pen-y-Bont Hotel
#5 of 5 in Talyllyn
62 reviews
1.2 km away
Brigands Inn
Brigands Inn
#2 of 12 in Machynlleth
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The dolbrodmaeth is a country hotel set in a stunning riverside location close to machynlleth & dolgellau in southern snowdonia.It has 11 charming ensuite rooms with a bar & restaurent making it the perfect place to relax & unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel

Address: 470 A, Dinas Mawddwy, Snowdonia National Park SY20 9LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dinas Mawddwy
Price Range: RM474 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a standard, however it didn't look like the standard room as advertised on the website”
  • Dated, shower warm with tricking water
  • Dust
  • Nice bed but non existent pillows
JulieRudkin, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 3, Double bedroom (massive bed), added a put up bed for our son, great view of river and hills. Rooms with river view are quieter.”
HollyRon2010, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there all stunning rooms . but i loved the one with the fourposter bed”
gaynorw923, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had room 5 most amazing views”
107samantha, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“3.4 & 5 have river views”
  • French suite Room 5
  • River & Mountain view from Room 5
  • view from the bar
Rolf47, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates