We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 918: English reviews
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had read some very negative reviews about the hotel before our visit and I was seriously tempted to cancel and I'm so glad I didn't . Our room , 16 , was clean and tidy . Only tiny criticism is that shower door seal under shower door was in need of changing . That is my only criticism of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCB51
LlyndirGM, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review

Dear SCB51, Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us at Llyndir Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that our fun Easter egg hunt went down well. You are quite right that we are in the middle of refurbishment to several of our bedrooms, I am...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotels downward decline as a venue for Sunday lunch continues. The service was particularly poor at the time of our visit and our table wasn't available at the appointed time. Plates and food were constantly being confused with orders and the appearance and concern of the duty manager was more akin to a greasy spoon cafe. Although apologies came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
LlyndirGM, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review

Dear David J, Thank you for the feedback of your recent visit. I am aware of the issues that you encountered during your visit and must apologise for the experience, we typically receive good feedback regarding the team so it is most disappointing that this was not the case during your most recent visit. Perhaps you would be good enough...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the hotel through booking.com. It is a lovely hotel. It's a vintage hotel. Nice scenarios. Staff's were helpful. Reasonable price. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Restaurant was clean. Big parking. Need some modernisation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faisalrcy
LlyndirGM, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review

Dear faisalrcy, Thank you for sharing your thoughts of your recent stay and choosing Llyndir Hall, I know that there are so many places that you could have chosen. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I very much hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the very near future....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel room lovely, breakfast good would of liked more fruit choice, in the morning there was just one bowl of fruit salad which was empty, staff friendly, the grounds are really nice to walk round or sit and have a drink in the garden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillpointer
LlyndirGM, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review

Dear jillpointer, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us at Llyndir Hall and hope that we are able to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Richard Dixon General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently had our wedding at Llyndir Hall in February. I cannot praise the venue highly enough. It is a beautiful setting for a wedding and looks amazing in the photographs. The staff we so helpful in the run up to the big day and made the planning process very easy and stress-free. The whole day went perfectly and exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEFinch91
LlyndirGM, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Goodburn, Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback following the celebrations of your big day. I am absolutely delighted you enjoyed celebrating your day with us and look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come. Kindest regards, Richard Dixon General Manager

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for my husbands birthday. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel lovely but in need of a little TLC, however it is my understanding that this is in the pipeline. The staff were brilliant, really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely be visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliechester_10
LlyndirGM, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review

Dear charliechester_10, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. You are quite right, we are in the middle of refurbishing 11 of our bedrooms and have an ongoing investment program in many other areas of the hotel. When you plan your return visit, please be sure to contact me directly at...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visit this hotel for the night with my partner it was very clean and the room we had was brilliant. Room service was terrible I asked for an iron and ironing board I only got a iron 😔 I brought stuff to be ironed as it was a special occasion. I was not at all pleased. Very angry as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cwebb_1980
LlyndirGM, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review

Dear Cwebb_1980, Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry that there were aspects of your stay with us which did not exceed your expectation. I have recently ordered iron and ironing boards in order that all bedrooms have these available in the room in order that guests do not have to request them. I am sorry if this...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed her several times but this time was a disaster. The room was so dark and dismal had no waste paper basket in room I did ask for one but it didn't turn up. The mattress was old and lumpy and the worst was water or lack of it trickled out of the taps so a bath or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
LlyndirGM, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review

Dear Diane M, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay. I am very sorry indeed that you did not enjoy your time with us at Llyndir Hall on this occasion. Had we realised you were not pleased with the room that you were allocated we would have endeavored to offer you an alternative. I do very much...

Garstang, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel in general but you can tell it's in dire need of some love. Just silly things like attached photo. Staff are all smiley and happy and so far the stays ok, it's just clear walking around it's ready to have some attention. The pool is tiny and the sauna! That's like only just 3 people at a squeeze....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simonjamesi
LlyndirGM, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review

Dear Simonjamesi, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stay with us at Llyndir Hall. As you will have realised we are currently undergoing the refurbishment of 11 of our bedrooms. We also have a constant investment programme at the hotel, in order to constantly improve the services that we provide our guests with. The picture of the...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a Groupon voucher purchase. Before going I read some reviews and was somewhat concerned that we would not enjoy our visit. How wrong was I, the Hotel is set in beautiful grounds, the interior is tastefully decorated, the staff were helpful and friendly. We had room 27 on the ground floor, which was perfect, as I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
LlyndirGM, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review

Dear Derek W, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, it is lovely to read your comments. I very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, when you can enjoy the pool aswell! Kind regards, Richard Dixon General Manager

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossett
0.6 km away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
512 reviews
0.8 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
9.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
354 reviews
8.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
555 reviews
11.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South is the perfect escape to explore to historic city of Chester. Just six miles from Chester city centre, only six miles from the M53 and nine miles from the M56. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking and 48 great bedrooms. The hotel has lots of great facilities including 8 meeting rooms for up to 120 delegates, a health club with a swimming pool and spa, an AA rosette awarded Garden Restaurant, a majestic ballroom which is perfect for wedding receptions up to 130 guests and free superfast WiFi throughout. The hotel also has a beautiful Italian terrace with licence to hold Civil wedding Ceremonies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South

Address: Llyndir Hall Llyndir Lane, Rossett, Wrexham LL12 0AY, Wales (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Chester Llyndir Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham > Rossett
Price Range: RM332 - RM659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Llyndir Hall Hotel
Chester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Wigan, United Kingdom
Bolton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably best to ask for a refurbished room”
JoannaS113, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Are all the rooms so dark? I don't know.”
alpatjanange, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 19 unless the boiler noise gets fixed.”
MazzaH2013, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“48 49 50 are newly furbished spacious and airy, due to the hotels location no traffic noise.”
867Gwen, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at the back of the hotel which is very quiet and has a nice view from the window of the woods”
Q5906AKmarkc, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5