We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Ipswich Hotel

    Old London Road, Copdock, Babergh District IP8 3JD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    US$70
    US$59
    SAVE US$11
    US$70
    US$70
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good35%
    • Average25%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “small tv” (5 reviews)
    “bar prices” (6 reviews)
    “bit dated” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Ipswich Hotel
    Deals (63)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Twin Room
      US$70US$59
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$70
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Twin Room
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate (Free WiFi)
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate with Breakfast
      US$80
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 63
    Hintlesham Hall
    1,006 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hintlesham
     
    The Bildeston Crown
    314 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bildeston
     
    The White Hart
    7 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Nayland
     
    Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
    848 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Leavenheath
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (358)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Ipswich Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 357 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Having called the Ipswich Hotel [Best Western] my home, on and off, for almost 6 weeks so far this year (2017), I can honestly say that I have thoroughly enjoyed each and every one of my visits. When you stay for such duration, you really...More

    2  Thank Darren Y
    Response from Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Darren, Thank you very much for your recent review of the Ipswich Hotel following your stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that all members of my team that you came into contact...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2017

    We stayed for 3 nights on a groupon deal and had an enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a quiet village on the outskirts of Ipswich. The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly upon arrival, our room was large and nice and clean. However, considering...More

    Thank Maria S
    Response from Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Maria S, Thank you for your review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that my staff were both friendly and welcoming. The room that you were staying in is...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2017

    The staff were very friendly and the food was nice. We did have a problem with the room however. It was exceedingly hot and you could not have the window open because it was on a busy main road. Also the bed was not very...More

    Thank Madeline A
    Response from Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Madeline, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ipswich Hotel following your recent stay with us. I was very happy to read that my team with very friendly and that you enjoyed the food and relaxing with a glass of wine in...More

    Reviewed 23 June 2017

    very average hotel. service at reception desk not efficient at solving problems ( toilet that didn't work).The wethear was hot and no AC in our room which made it hard to sleep at night .Breakfast was good .More

    Thank oritvet
    Response from Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich HotelResponded 30 June 2017

    Dear Oritvet Thank you for taking the time to review the Ipswich Hotel following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that the receptionist was unable to solve your issues. We don't have any AC in our bedrooms but instead we offer...More

    Reviewed 19 June 2017

    This was our third visit( see previous reviews) On the basis of previous stays we brought family with us. There was a problem over the booking and our family members ended up packed into a standard room (there were four of them) despite having booked...More

    Thank gas65
    Response from Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich HotelResponded 22 June 2017

    Dear Gas65, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Best Western Ipswich Hotel following your stay with us. My apologies for the inconvenience that you had with regards to your bedroom and the cleanliness. I understand Kate, my Operations Manager Dealt...More

    Hintlesham Hall
    1,006 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hintlesham
     
    The Bildeston Crown
    314 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bildeston
     
    The White Hart
    7 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Nayland
     
    Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
    848 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Leavenheath
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$65 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 76
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Ipswich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Babergh District >
    • Copdock
    • Also Known As
    • Elizabeth Copdock Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Hintlesham Hall
    1,006 reviews
    4.06 km away
     
    The Bildeston Crown
    314 reviews
    14.59 km away
     
    Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
    848 reviews
    15.04 km away
     
    The White Hart
    7 reviews
    15.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wolsey Restaurant
    33 reviews
    .01 km away
    Cappadocia Turkish Restaurant
    139 reviews
    3.18 km away
    Jimmy's Farm Restaurant
    334 reviews
    3.19 km away
    The George
    91 reviews
    3.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Shed
    7 reviews
    3.93 km away
    Suffolk Food Hall
    237 reviews
    5.31 km away
    Riverhills
    184 reviews
    5.32 km away
    Jimmy's Farm
    1,338 reviews
    3.19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rakurdi
    1 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from matthew e | Reviewed this property |
    Correct no pool but lots of parking.
    0
    Votes
    EssexKeith
    16 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from pegs55 | Property representative |
    No Sorry we do not have a pool.
    0
    Votes
    EssexKeith
    16 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from pegs55 | Property representative |
    We have a very large (350 spaces) free car park at the hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Even numbers are at the back overlooking the garden"
    Read review
    "Ask for a back room which overlooks the garden and is quieter"
    Read review
    "Rooms in the older part seem better"
    Read review
    "Take a fan with you for the bedroom if the weather is going to be hot!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing