We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tylney Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tylney Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,150: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Afternoon tea by a log fire. Absolutely delicious and fantastic attentive service.Definitely to be repeated.This is a beautiful setting for a hotel whatever the season, with staff who take the time to make you feel really wekcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall for Afternoon Tea. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your tea and that you received attentive service from the team who made you feel really welcome. I look forward to welcoming you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Sam Aziz

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited as a party of eight to celebrate hubby's 60th birthday. I have been here before and it never disappoints. Our party included father-in-law of 89 and granddaughter of 2 months and we had a fabulous time. The meal was enjoyed by all and the service was first class. It is refreshing to be able to enjoy such beautiful, traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RL1960
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit for lunch to celebrate your husband's 60th birthday. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our traditional surroundings and that the food was excellent and the service was first class. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Sam Aziz

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were gifted a night away by a close friend, and I booked Tylney Hall and ended up upgrading to a room for £327 a night. It's a grand old building, but the reception we received from David on reception was offhand at best leaning towards condescending. We cancelled our dinner reservation as we simply didn't feel welcome enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domexela1850
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tylney Hall following your recent stay with us. I was extremely sorry to learn of your disappointment and concerned to learn of the reception check-in and restaurant breakfast standards you experienced. I would like to assure you that this is not in any way reflective of our usual standards and...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a weekend here for a family celebration and had a lovely time. It made a great venue fit a special family gathering. The hotel is very pricey but the quality of rooms and grounds were great. We had two meals both of which were really nice. The staff were very friendly at attentive. If I had to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holzfrog
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review following your recent stay at the hotel for a family celebration. I was pleased to read that you had a lovely time and enjoyed the hotel amenities and the gardens and found the staff to be friendly and attentive. I have taken on board your suggestion regarding the lighting and this is...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Imposing entrance and grounds, combined with good service and a high standard of dining. The rooms are very varied but the Garden Suites are large, quiet and good value. Plenty of public rooms and attentive service from well trained staff (by UK standards). General decor will not be to everyone's taste - it is not a typical modern Hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the food and attentive service from our staff and also a walk around the gardens. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is lovely, the lounge areas comfortable and the room we stayed in was very nice. We got a free upgrade which was much appreciated. My only complaint was that the jacuzzi was cold. When I brought this to the attention of the duty manager rather than acknowledging that most people expect the jacuzzi to be warm and an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison J
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Tylney Hall. Whilst I was pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your visit, please accept my personal apologies for your disappointment with the water temperature in the indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. I would like to take this opportunity to advise you...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it wasn't enough to enjoy the hotel to the fullest. It is situated in the middle on the country in beautiful parkland. The hotel itself looks impressive as you approach from the outside. Inside, it is equally impressive with dark wood panelled walls in the reception area and is furnished in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank transatlanticman
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review and I am delighted to read that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Sam Aziz

Odiham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Special birthdays demand special treatment - 89 is always special - It's got to be tea and bubbly........ So we had The Real Afternoon Tea for four- tiny crustless sandwiches, hot scones, proper jam, clotted cream, pastel macaroons, rich fruit cake, fresh fruit tartes with real creme pat (Paul Hollywood take note). The real tea menu was extensive, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M K G
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall for Afternoon Tea to celebrate your 89th birthday. It was a pleasure to hear about your positive experience and I really appreciate you taking the time to share your view of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion - on...

Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first visit to Tylenol Hall was very disappointing. It was my 80th birthday and we went for dinner. The ambience was excellent. The salmon starter was acceptable, my main course of roast lamb was well cooked but cold and served on a cold plate. My husbands starter of scallops was good as was the Dover Sole. Both desserts were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _poplar_russam31
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tylney Hall following your recent visit to celebrate your 80th birthday. I was sorry to learn that the food and service did not meet your expectations and that you left the hotel disappointed. I would like to assure you that this is not in any way reflective of our usual...

France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel located 15min by car from the city. Excellent service. Breakfast was also great. I do appreciate the park and the silence. I do recommend. However it is not cheap of course I will have great pleasure to come again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sébastien R
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sebastien, We are pleased to learn from your feedback that all aspects of your stay at Tylney Hall were enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again. Best regards, Sam Aziz

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherwick
7.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
16.0 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,626 reviews
16.0 km away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#2 of 13 in Winchester
941 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
1.9 km away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tylney Hall

Address: Tylney Hall, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook > Rotherwick
Price Range: RM895 - RM1,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tylney Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tylney Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tylney Hall Rotherwick
Tylney Hall Hotel Rotherwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tylney Hall staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tylney Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a suite if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles P2667PEchrisb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The courtyard rooms are pleasant and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 119alisonj, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel but if you're here garden rooms are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles SavvieLexington, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main hotel building”
 of 5 bubbles Janski2014, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“mansion deluxe room in the main wing is roomy”
 of 5 bubbles noelw223, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay