We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tylney Hall

1,538 reviews
Save
Traveller (587)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (65)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(167 reviews)
“oak room”(83 reviews)
“scones”(49 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,538)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tylney Hall
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
847
352
166
87
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
847
352
166
87
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaoak roomsconeswedding anniversarybeautiful hotelbeautiful groundsmain buildinglevel of servicecountry house hotellounge areaoutdoor poolspecial occasionevening mealattentive staffleisure facilitieswhole experiencechanging rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
361 - 365 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I had a superb lunch here with a friend this week. I'm getting a little tired of the diminishing portions at some local restaurants but recalled some memorable dinners at Tylney Hall in the past and how special they had been, so we decided to...More

Thank Maz1963
Response from Sam A, General Manager at Tylney HallResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall with a friend. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable lunch and that the food and service in the Oak Room Restaurant was excellent. It is always...More

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Went with family for a evening meal as a treat, the Christmas decorations are beautiful and when you drive up all lit up its stunning. We were seated for pre dinner drinks and nibbles and canapés, they took our dinner order then walked us into...More

Thank Jill B
Response from Sam A, General Manager at Tylney HallResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Jill, Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall for an evening meal with family. We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and were extremely satisfied with our services. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Afternoon tea by a log fire. Absolutely delicious and fantastic attentive service.Definitely to be repeated.This is a beautiful setting for a hotel whatever the season, with staff who take the time to make you feel really wekcomeMore

Thank Sue F
Response from Sam A, General Manager at Tylney HallResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Sue, Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall for Afternoon Tea. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your tea and that you received attentive service from the team who made you feel really welcome. I look forward...More

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Visited as a party of eight to celebrate hubby's 60th birthday. I have been here before and it never disappoints. Our party included father-in-law of 89 and granddaughter of 2 months and we had a fabulous time. The meal was enjoyed by all and the...More

Thank RL1960
Response from Sam A, General Manager at Tylney HallResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit for lunch to celebrate your husband's 60th birthday. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our traditional surroundings and that the food was excellent and the service was first class....More

Reviewed 2 December 2016

We were gifted a night away by a close friend, and I booked Tylney Hall and ended up upgrading to a room for £327 a night. It's a grand old building, but the reception we received from David on reception was offhand at best leaning...More

Thank Domexela1850
Response from Sam A, General Manager at Tylney HallResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tylney Hall following your recent stay with us. I was extremely sorry to learn of your disappointment and concerned to learn of the reception check-in and restaurant breakfast standards you experienced. I would like to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17172737475303
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$221 - US$460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$221 - US$460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (587)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (65)
Pool & Beach (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
M2947GOlisab
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from FleetRacer | Reviewed this property |
This place is so professionally run I doubt it would be uncomfortable in any weather If a big concern give them a call to make sure I could not fault the service in any way when I treated some very discerning friends to a... More
1
Vote
caz1597
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from bonviveur10 | Reviewed this property |
We have been leisure club members here for ten years and have stayed occasionally overnight. We also eat in the Oak Room restaurant. It is true that the service can be variable and in our view this is due to inadequate... More
2
Votes
Lindsay S
30 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Tina M | Property representative |
Good morning. We can arrange for a DVD player to be in your room for your arrival. Please call Reservations on 01256 764881 and they will add a note to your booking. I hope you have a wonderful stay! Kind regards. Tina
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"2nd floor rooms only have views for tall people. and no lift."
Read review
"Never stayed at this hotel."
Read review
"Not ideal for children I would say, although there is a pool and an outdoor pool for summer."
Read review
"Executive room in the courtyard is very spacious and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing