We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warbrook House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Warbrook House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 615: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel. I stayed in the grange which is a bit of a walk from the main house but it was lovely with frost on the grass and surrounding gardens. Lovely and modern, clean and great food and staff. Only comment, and it's specific to room 44 ... not sure about the other rooms ... the only sockets are by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Currently staying at the Warbrook for my 40th birthday however on arrival discovered there are functions all weekend so we can't use the bar or restaurant. Thought we were staying in a historic hotel where we could walk around the grounds..but they are also unavailable..pathways closed. Room service is available but I'm gluten intolerant and the choice is pizza or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on Groupon as a Murder Mystery evening with dinner, overnight accommodation and breakfast for 6 friends (3 couples). We had never done a Murder Mystery before, or stayed here (or any Devere Venue) so didn't really know what to expect (and previous reviews were rather mixed, both for the entertainment and the hotel). However, everything turned out to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil25
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Warbrook for 3 nights for a training course. Whilst my bedroom was located in a separate building to the main property, it was easy to find with its own separate carpark. My room was a great size and overall very clean and comfortable. Just a few of things to mention - the blind did not work, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crosstown123
wokingham, england
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently held a Pirate themed party at the hotel to celebrate my 30/20 birthday and cant thank the staff enough for all their help and support in helping to make the night a fantastic success! We had the entire main house for the party and whilst some of the bedrooms could definitely do with some updating, the main function...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dodds
South coast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a hotel it is OK but does need some care - see photo of the blind - I think this shows a lack of pride in the hotel. My COMPLAINT is about the entertainment event called a masked ball - it was not a ball it was a disco, small dance floor in a different room to the tables,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AccipioSolutions
Maria G, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for alerting us to the maintenance issue which we should have noticed during our regular bedroom cleaning and audits. My sincere apologies this was missed! I am also very sorry the masquerade ball was not what you have expected and we will review our pre-event briefing letter which sets out the...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a romantic 3 night break for my birthday in October. First room was lovely but the toilet broke so we were moved to a second room in the main house. Second room was beautiful too, however there was not a single mirror in the bedroom, making it very difficult to use heated appliances to do my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelbiker1980
Maria G, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry that you had to be moved due to the maintenance issue however I am very pleased you found the second bedroom to your satisfaction albeit with lack of mirror. We will double check all bedrooms to ensure this is not the case in any...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my mum for three nights as we were visiting my sister. The grounds of the hotel are very impressive. The reception staff were very welcoming upon our arrival which instantly gave us a good impression of the hotel. We were informed upon checking in that if we pre booked breakfast it would cost £10 instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky O
Maria G, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely detailed review of your stay and for commenting on all areas you have enjoyed during your visit. Please rest assured the rest of the team too will be very pleased to read your great feedback. We will all look forward to welcoming you back to Warbrook House in the near future....

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to stay at Warbrook House with my daughter as we were visiting family who live nearby. I must say we didn't check the reviews prior to booking, there was little availability anywhere else in the area and the prices here were very reasonable. As we arrived I was impressed with the appearance of this beautiful building, the spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuggerMort
Maria G, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for awarding us a 5* review following on from your stay at Warbrook House. It is always such a delight to read comments that are so highly encouraging for the team as it demonstrates what difference they can make to our customers’ stay. I am also very pleased you have enjoyed all other aspects of your...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Bramshill two days for work and myself and several colleagues stayed at this hotel for one night. Upon check in we were informed that breakfast was not included. It was worth £10 and we could pay it at that moment or tomorrow after finishing breakfast. Then we went to the rooms which were pretty good. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
Maria G, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry to hear there was miscommunication with regards to the price of breakfast if pre-ordered which indeed is £10.00. Please do let me know if this still requires adjustment as I will ensure what you were charged is correct. In the meantime, please rest assured...

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eversley
1.3 km away
The Kingsley at Eversley
5.2 km away
Highfield Park
Highfield Park
#1 of 1 in Heckfield
311 reviews
4.7 km away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,626 reviews
5.7 km away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
353 reviews
10.8 km away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Warbrook House

Address: The Street, Eversley, Hook RG27 0PL, England (Formerly De Vere Warbrook House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook > Eversley
Price Range: RM280 - RM1,245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warbrook House 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Warbrook House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Warbrook House And Grange Hotel Eversley
De Vere Warbrook Hook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warbrook House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Warbrook House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check-in before unloading all your bags incase you need to drive to a separate building.”
 of 5 bubbles crosstown123, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check room as some need some updating”
 of 5 bubbles dodds, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose main house rather than the external building if there is an option”
 of 5 bubbles angelbiker1980, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main House”
 of 5 bubbles RobertP437, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure in main house not the Grange”
 of 5 bubbles lisamcharge, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay