We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warbrook House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Warbrook House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 640: English reviews
Start your review of Warbrook House
 Click to rate
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night in March 2017. Beautiful peaceful setting yet only a few miles from Reading. Lovely spacious, well equipped room with a very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian S
David K, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Sian S, Many thanks for your great review. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. Please do come back again soon. David and the team

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly helpful staff, nice house, the bedroom ok but bathroom could do with a bit of work on flooring(loose tiles,) and shower screen seal broken. Tv in room unable to get service(channels). Comfortable bed,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N U
David K, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear N U, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. we have new owners who are going to refurbish every room in the hotel and we look forward to the changes being made. We will look into the comments made about the TV channels and amend as necessary. We look forward to welcoming you back soon...

Reading, Berkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff ar Warbrook were amazing as they helped arrange a surprise 50th party for my husband. They kept it a secret and he had no idea. The house is beautiful and room was lovely. The staff were very attentive and helpful and food was delicious. Thank you from all of us. xxxx we hope to come back for New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frosty1302
David K, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Froty1302 Thank you for your review following you recent stay with us. It is always great to read reviews from private parties and special events, they mean so much to all concerned and Im delighted that it went for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on New Years Eve. David and the team

New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a murder mystery which was great fun. The food was excellent considering they were catering for a large group and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. The disco afterwards kept the night going. The staff are very good. One waiter in particular (tall, dark hair,unfortunately didn't get his name) was very playful and pretended to be part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
David K, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear James C Thank you for your glowing review of your recent Murder Mystery event at Warbrook. The waiter sounds like Tom who is a star and always goes out of his way to make a difference. We hope to see you again soon, possibly for an overnight stay, look out for our upcoming Spring Offers David and the team

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on business, worst hotel stay I have ever had. Stayed in room 31, woken by cleaner hoovering out side my door at 5.10am!! Was moved to another room after I complained. no 18 which was even worse, on top of bar and kitchen was told by Kenny the manager that this was one of the hotels most quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
David K, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P. Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts following your recent review. I'm pleased that the team did all they could to make amends for your disturbed sleep but I am very sorry that it was disturbed at all. We will obviously look at our processes in terms of cleaning times. The hotel has unfortunately...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from Church weekend. 70 or so ladies had the run of the hotel. Delicious food (too much), cosy and comfortable room in the Grange (toasty warm and quiet). Staff very helpful and friendly. Perfect venue for a perfect weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyBrown
David K, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear LesleyBrown, Many thanks for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your ladies weekend so much. Thank you for your comments on the Grange, it is a very peaceful part of the estate and Im pleased you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would rate the dinner in the hotel and the atmosphere of the meeting rooms high, however was disappointed with the quality of actually staying here. Room was rather small but this acceptable - bath room was OK size. The shower looked promising but unfortunately very very low water pressure so could not really enjoy a good shower. I only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belgian_traveller_8
David K, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Belgian traveller-8 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us. It is clear that you encountered some inconsistencies during your stay and I will be delighted to inform you of some of the improvements that we are planning and these include improved wifi, redecoration of all bedrooms now that we have...

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Here for 3 days, 3 too many. Room 81 is large but very tired and in need of a good clean. The bathroom vent hasn't been cleaned for years looking at the state of it. Overall very poorly maintained. Food very bland and breakfast seems to be on hot plate forever so very dry. Can't wait to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
David K, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet you expectations on this occasion. Your comments regarding the ceiling fan are most concerning to me and I have raised this issue with our Housekeeping team. The hotel is geared for major refurbishment...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the location setting. We were given room 36. Liked everything about the room except the very odd bathroom set up. Never had a bathroom before with out a door. Bathroom situated behind the bed. Something was wrong with the water flow in this room. Once you turned on the hot or cold water the tap kept stopping then flowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
David K, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear Steve T, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a good review of the your recent stay with us following the Lola Boys event. The weekend was an exceptionally busy one and the team did a great job, thank you for pointing that out it's really appreciated. We have new owners now and we are aware...

London
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 12 people for my husbands birthday and we absolutely loved everything about this place. We booked the murder mystery event and this was very well organised, good food, great service and everything was taken care of. I was very apprehensive about this hotel given the bad reviews but it really is a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonExplorer07
David K, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this review

Dear LondonExplorer07, Thankyou for your glowing review of Warbrook Hosue following your recent stay with us for your husband's birthday weekend. its great t receive glowing reviews for special occasions as these are remembered fondly for years to come and we are delighted that the weekend went so well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eversley
1.3 km away
The Kingsley at Eversley
5.2 km away
Highfield Park
Highfield Park
#1 of 1 in Heckfield
325 reviews
9.2 km away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
370 reviews
5.6 km away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
541 reviews
4.7 km away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Warbrook House

Address: The Street, Eversley, Hook RG27 0PL, England (Formerly De Vere Warbrook House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook > Eversley
Price Range: RM328 - RM562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warbrook House 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Warbrook House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Warbrook House And Grange Hotel Eversley
De Vere Warbrook Hook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warbrook House staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Warbrook House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room before staying. Check shower pressure etc”
 of 5 bubbles 787stevet, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“its more expensive th stay in the manor house - but the room are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles Midgehole, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed at the front ground floor with no issues”
 of 5 bubbles V514BTsueb, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to book into the main House for Rooms with a view and no walking across the grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles dnarod, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the Grange if possible - see review for explanation”
 of 5 bubbles 723PaulM, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5