We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bowfield Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 476: English reviews
Start your review of Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
 Click to rate
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I only stayed at the Bowfield Hotel and Country Club for one night while on Business... a real shame as it's a excellent place to stay. I didn't get a chance to use the pool or leisure facilities. Hopefully I will get the chance to stay there again!! From what I understand the hotel rooms have been modernised, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac_MoeSzyslak
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went for lunch party for my granddaughter first birthday staff were excellent food was out standing and very well priced in the words of Arnie I'll be back would like to book for the overnight stay and spa next time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chic P
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wow !! Had a spa day voucher from it us on and what an excellent day. Beautiful spa and great staff. Really clean and we'll organised. Lunch was excellent with great staff serving the food. Treatments excellent would highlyou recommend this. Surroundings are also beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie2424
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, they are very much welcomed by the whole team Kind regards Craig Stewart General Manager

Beith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for a family celebration, the staff were fantastic and helpful, the room was very clean and spacious, we had 3 young kids in the room and the hotel provided a travel cot for us, the facilities were great and the kids loved the soft play

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennad143
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we look fiorward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Craig Stewart General Manager

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

this was a gift from son just a week home from holidays so wasnt really looking forward to being away again but as the weather was so bad it wasgreat to be in a warm hotel making full use of the spa facilities which were excellent even joined in the water arobics i had never done this excersise class the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeaniebeanie57
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your visit. The whole team very much appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Craig Stewart General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was given a voucher for Christmas to come here for afternoon tea and access to the health suite. We both really enjoyed our experience in this gorgeous hotel. The main dining room and breakfast area have both a rustic yet modern feel - i could imagine this to be a popular wedding venue. Staff were very friendly and provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac811
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our full spa experience. Kind regards Craig Stewart General Manager

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was comfortable & tastefully decorated. Gym was well equipped. I ate in the restaurant & the food was good, freshly cooked & well presented. The exception would have been breakfast on my final day which wasn't as good as the others, although the cold selection was excellent. Staff were friendly & the log fires in both reception & the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne102017
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very sorry about your breakfast on day 3, and shall certainly look at addressing this. We hope you return in the near future. Kind regards Craig Stewart General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely day/night away at the Bowfield. Our room was lovely, and our 3 year old daughter had a great time playing in the soft play and outdoor play park. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Our visit would have got 5 stars if it weren't for the quality of food and service in the restaurant, on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesg782016
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced in dining with us. We have addressed your comments with our restaurant and kitchen teams to ensure we improve. Your comments are vital for us to continue to improve the standards and facilities. We do hope you...

Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The spa treatment was good as was the leisure facilities but the afternoon tea was poor. The glass of bubbly was a very cheap sweet wine, the coffee was awful, sandwiches had sparse fillings but the mini pastries were good. I wouldn't go back again for afternoon tea.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryanne W
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We shall certainly take on board your comments regarding afternoon tea, and ensure we offer a consistent standard. As with previous comments we set high standards and is disappointing we have not delivered ion this occasion. Please accept our apologies and we do hope that you reconsider and return. Yours sincerely Craig Stewart General...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for a relaxing night away with my fiancée. We were both really impressed with the first class service from all of the staff and the facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your extremely kind comments. We are delighted to here your kind comments and appreciation of our hard work. Kind regards Craig Stewart General Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howwood
3.9 km away
Lynnhurst Hotel
Lynnhurst Hotel
#1 of 1 in Johnstone
559 reviews
24.4 km away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
523 reviews
18.6 km away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
11.5 km away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
16.7 km away
Redhurst Hotel
Redhurst Hotel
#54 of 96 in Glasgow
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotels near Glasgow do not come better than this little gem, Bowfield offers quiet comfort, a superb leisure club & award winning restaurant, only minutes from Glasgow Airport, situated n a beautiful countryside setting. The hotel has copious areas of relaxation space, you cannot help but relax & de-stress, so next time you come to visit Glasgow, whether on business or for pleasure take some quality time out to visit Bowfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bowfield Hotel & Country Club

Address: Bowfield Road, Howwood PA9 1DZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Howwood
Price Range: RM420 - RM1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bowfield Hotel & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bowfield Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowfield Hotel And Country Club
Bowfield Hotel Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bowfield Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bowfield Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles jeaniebeanie57, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor, room 6 - quiet, lovely view, massive bed and jacuzzi bath”
 of 5 bubbles krissib1981, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms fully refurbed.”
 of 5 bubbles lynn177, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 20 is up two small flights of stairs which might be important for those less agile so might be good to ask in advance about this.”
 of 5 bubbles Deedavybreaksaway, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family room looked out to the spa & pool”
 of 5 bubbles Gailsy7, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5