We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AC Hotel Zizur Mayor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AC Hotel Zizur Mayor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The AC Group is top notch and this hotel feels new. No scratches even on the hardware. There is no hustle and bustle here but you are minutes off the main highway and 10 minutes from downtown Pamplona. All the amenities you would expect in a hotel and it was our last night before heading out on the Camino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64briggs
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

AC Zizur was ok, but the gym was missing most of the dumbbells from the rack. The bathroom does not have a lock on the door in the rooms, only a swinging frosted glass door. The breakfast was an extra charge, which had a moderate amount of selections on the buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XiaoPangF1
Jon Z, Director de Recepción at AC Hotel Zizur Mayor, responded to this review

Dear Xiao Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the AC Hotel Zizur Mayor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, according to your review it seems that we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology....

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 October 2016

If you like the standard off the I 95 American hotel this is your place. I don't say that as a negative it is a plus. Very comfortable hotel. Managed To American standards. Easy 10 minute drive to centro. I found the front desk very helpful with resolving an issue unrelated to Marriott. This hotel does not have a restarunt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nova6869
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Business hotel just out the highway, 5 km from Pamplona downtown. It has everything you can expect from that level of accomodation and, at least during summer vacation, at a bargain price. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucaRavera
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I spent a week at the AC during the Holidays. I was travelling with my family and visiting relatives in the Pamplona area. The AC is a pretty new business hotel, but it was also family-friendly. Rooms feel new and are very comfortable. Service was very good. The location is good if you have a car -there's free parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartinAdrogué
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel to break a drive from France to southern Spain or Portugal as it is just off the motorway and offers both underground and external parking. A limited menu is available during the evening. The continental style breakfast is very adequate. The room was clean, the bed comfortable but unfortunately the air conditioner was inadequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Jon Z, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Zizur Mayor, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience in AC Hotel Zizur Mayor by Marriott. According to your comments about the air conditioning, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you might have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We have...

Bourton-on-Dunsmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were on route to southern Spain and needed an overnight stop. This was just off the auto via and was a perfect location. Modern hotel, good bathroom and comfy beds. Room very hot due to unseasonal weather and ac/heating could not be changed. The management did apologise for this. We opened the window and let the fresh air in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebWarwickshire
Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I had stayed previously in AC hotels on my last trip to Spain and loved them. Very modern and comfortable, and over all affordable. Great service from day one. Our room was close to the elevators on the second floor. A little tight going in but the room was spacious and very cleaned. It is located about 15 minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dearie-aDa
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We were on a road trip in Basque Country and on our way back to Barcelona we decided to spend a night in Pamplona. We have been in many AC Hotels and we have been always satisfied. This is not an exception.. The price for a double room was good and staff very profesional. It is a bit far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBV58
Staunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Easy to find, just off the A12, free parking outside. Pleasant reception and comfortable well equipped room. Free wifi in room and public areas. The only drawback to this hotel, in my opinion, is the restaurant is only open for breakfast. We were told the restaurant opened at 20:30 by which stage we were really hungry. It turned out that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaroleinStaunton

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zizur Mayor
5.0 km away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
351 reviews
3.4 km away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
1,060 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
3.5 km away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#20 of 37 in Pamplona
138 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#15 of 37 in Pamplona
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AC Hotel Zizur Mayor

Address: Calle Etxesakan 3, 31180 Zizur Mayor, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Zizur Mayor
Price Range: RM223 - RM332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Zizur Mayor 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your AC Hotel Zizur Mayor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Zizur Mayor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Zizur Mayor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Zizur Mayor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check to see if restaurant and bar are open and whether there are any festivals taking place.”
 of 5 bubbles 496stephenh, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room with the view to the park. You will avoid the sights and noise of the hotel parking, garbage trucks and buses in the front street.”
 of 5 bubbles martinezcm, 28 May 2013 | Read review
“If you want a bigger room, get two single beds side by side instead of one double. The danger is of course, falling in the crack between the two singles if you are two people sleeping together. Since I had a child with me I pushed a chair to prop up against the bed to ensure he didn't fall in the crack between the beds.”
 of 5 bubbles CezWho, 24 Sep 2012 | Read review
“If you have to use this hotel, make absolutely sure that the restaurant or bar/lounge will be open.”
 of 5 bubbles jandbsev, 23 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay