We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,068: English reviews
Start your review of Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife had a voucher for the Spa so we decided to stay the night and have a meal. We had a lovely time, a nice meal and a great breakfast. Wonderful place for a stay We had a small suite in the Mews. Very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmilerP
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well I'm here again this week! Another poor performance with the restaurant not open again. How can you expect people to use the restaurant when it's not open? It's all a bit self defeating. Last week I booked to stay again this week and ask reception if I could have a room in the priory and was told that should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Ruth P, Guest Relations Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your review. I would like to offer my sincere apology for you having to take the time to write and also for the less than perfect experience you received. I believe we always strive to offer the best service to our guests but on this occasion we did not meet yours or our expectations. In...

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a superb room in the Mews . Had a meal in the Tempo bar which was great . Breakfast each morning was delicious . So much choice . There smoothies were to die for . Would definitely stay again intact planning it already ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lou B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a junior suite last minute for a change of scenery. You get a real feeling of being away from it all which is what we were looking for. Our room was located in the Mews and was very spacious. Comfortable living room and bedroom and had two bathrooms. The facilities in the hotel were also very good with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Tonbridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

last minute booking, not somewhere ,steeped in history that with2 young girls I would have thought of staying at .How wrong was I . From the friendly reception, to the leisure centre, where the girls enjoyed the first of 2 swims, to the breakfast the following morning after a second swim. It is a cracking location ,the breakfast was outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely setting and easy to find. We came for a romantic getaway and found that many of the other guests were here for golf or business, making the environment perhaps a little less welcoming than other similar hotels, though we were here on weekdays, which could explain it. The decor was slightly tired but generally very nice, and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the most beautiful, grand, and historic hotels that i have ever stayed at. It dates back to the 13th century, and I literally felt like a King every time I entered the hotel. You could spend a week just relaxing, walking the stunning, meticulously maintained grounds, and playing golf. I do not have the literary elegance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K1917DXmichaelk
Rajesh I, Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Good Evening Sir, Thank you for your email. I'm pleased you had a memorable stay. I shall pass on your feedback to the departments involved. Please let us know when you're back in the area as it would be lovely to see you and your family again. Kind Regards Rajesh Ganeshan

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The booking in process was a little disorganised and we didn't get into the spa till 11. Info said 10am. The pool, sauna and jacuzzi were really good. More reclining chairs would be nice. Lunch was good. I opted for a back neck and shoulder massage which was really good. All in all a lovely, relaxing day spent with friends....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
Rajesh I, General Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the email. I'm glad you had a good time. Please accept my sincere apologies about the timings. I've passed on the information to our Leisure Club Manager who will take this up with her team. Kind Regards Rajesh Ganeshan

Kempston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reading some of the reviews I was not sure what to expect. Arrived early and had breakfast, which was ok. Booked in to play the Priory course twice. We was nonchalantly told that the last 4 holes were closed, so could play the first 4 again and on top of this the 3rd, 6th, 9th, 12th and 13th had temporary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevfrost8
Ruth P, Guest Relations Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your recent visit to Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We value your custom and I can assure you we are working through your points I'm sorry to hear your golf experience was limited on the day, as you can understand the weather plays a big part in...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Breadsall for one night for my husbands birthday. The sweeping drive and outside of the building look fantastic and set a wonderful atmosphere. Check in wasn't until 4 so we used the spa and swimming pool for a few hours before. The changing rooms were lovely and clean and the lockers have codes on so you do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morley
2.2 km away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
11.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
26.2 km away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
952 reviews
32.5 km away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
955 reviews
31.6 km away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club is a magnificent Grade II listed, 13th century stately residence set in breathtaking scendery on the edge of the Peak District near Derby. History meets modern comfort at this spectacular location. You will be impressed from the moment you arrive. Close to East Midlands Airport, Alton Towers, The Peak District National Park and major motorway and rail links means you enjoy historic splendour while staying close to what's really important! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Country Club Resort Moor Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Morley
Price Range: RM486 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Derby
Derby Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hope for the best!”
 of 5 bubbles D9885QQpeterb, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrad if you can ,use the leisure center”
 of 5 bubbles MartinP801, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think they are all fine rooms, but none have air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles K1917DXmichaelk, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a lot of steps to parts of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles nanny20132013, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check with reception which room to stay in if you have trouble walking”
 of 5 bubbles queen61, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5