We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turaco Lodge

5.2 km from Marloth Park centre
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
171 Kudu Street, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa
Special Price
20% off room rate
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Turaco Lodge
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have a great time at Turaco Lodge with our family. Tony and Danielle are very welcoming and accommodating hosts, nothing is too much trouble and Danielle’s cooking is top notch. The rooms were comfortable and the location is very convenient. We didn’t realise there is so much to do in the area in addition to visiting the Kruger National...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428hughl
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this review

Hello. First of all, thank you for posting a review for Turaco Lodge - we really appreciate it! We have almost as much fun as our guests when they are enjoying their stay so it really is our pleasure! Please do stay in touch. Kind regards, Tony & Danielle

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Staff: lovely, hear-warming couple. We've had some interesting talks at dinner with them and other guests. Dining: Very delicious Breakfast and very good dinner, cooked with love. We really enjoied it. accommodation: Very clean and cute room, with everything we need. Unfortunately no TV in room, but don't matter, we had a lot of things to visit outside. Location: Marloth...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanjal650
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this review

Hello there. Thank you for your very kind remarks. We do apologise about the lack of a TV in the room - unfortunately we had not yet had time to install televisions in the 2 new rooms - we plan to rectify that shortly. We are sorry that you did not find Marloth Park to be an interesting place as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We crossed the Mozambican border late at night & arrived at Turaco to a delicious cold supper in our rooms. Danielle really didn't have to do that but we were so grateful. In the morning, we saw just how beautiful the lodge was! And had a hearty breakfast before getting on the road again. We had a lovely chat to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you most kindly for posting such a positive review for Turaco Lodge. It was really our pleasure to be able to at least give you a bite to eat before you went to sleep - you must have been exhausted after your long drive through Mozambique! Please do contact us should you plan to visit this part of the...

Maseru, Lesotho
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Danielle & Tony were exceptionally nice,very welcoming & warm people, always ready to assist. The weather was a nightmare but their ready smiles made it bearable. The staff was also great especially the lady who helped with our breakfast & dinner everyday. Big up to you Zodwa. Both Danielle & Tony made sure we were fed everyday & tried to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisebo2017
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for Turaco Lodge. We really enjoyed having you stay with us - so sorry about the weather and the very long power outage we experienced during your visit. Unfortunately there are some things over which we have no control. Re the lack of a tv in...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Enjoyed 2 great days in Kruger Park. Tony and Danielle arranged a night tour and full day safari for me and my friend on only two days notice which was fantastic. Staying at the lodge was very comfortable and Tony and Danielle were so kind and amazing hosts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for posting a review for Turaco Lodge, and for your very kind words. It is always our pleasure to help our guests have a great safari experience, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will visit us again should you ever plan to come back to the Kruger National...

Bridgton, Maine
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This Lodge exceeded our expectations. The accommodations were excellent, comfortabe and very clean. The hosts could not have been more welcoming and of course the location is ideal for a luxurious Safari experience. The meals were delicious and with the addition of wine of excellent quality were a true bonus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for Turaco Lodge. Tony & I really do appreciate you making the effort. We are so pleased that your safari experience was what you had hoped for and more, especially since you waited so long to actually go on safari! We do hope your trip home was...

Madrid
Reviewed 4 December 2016

excellent place to stay in family and benefit from warm welcome. Great location if you come from Swaziland and want to enter in the most game intensive part of Kruger Parks. Exceptional quite spot and great hosts !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinebI9138JK
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this review

Hello there. Thank you very much for posting a review for Turaco Lodge. We really appreciate your effort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again some day. Take care. Kind regards, Tony & Danielle

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 November 2016

If you plan to visit Kruger Park it is perfect place to stay for overnight. The owners are very friendly with their personal touch you feel almost like in your familly :) Room was very clean with AC, food was done by the owners at it was delicious ... There is even a small swimmingpool :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank magdalenaj201
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you very much for taking some time to post a review for Turaco Lodge - we really do appreciate it. Even though your visit was quite short, we really enjoyed having you stay with us - friendly guests such as yourself make our "job" so worthwhile. We do hope you had a pleasant journey home. Take care....

Osaka
Reviewed 11 November 2016

everything: foods, owners, rooms were really good! they also provide us with safary tours, elephant ridding and walking in the bush and so on. so you can easily join it as you want! Anyway, we'd like to stay this hotel next time as well! I highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank takako884
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon. We want to thank you for writing a review for Turaco Lodge - we really appreciate it. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you visit Kruger National Park. Kind regards, Tony & Danielle

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We spent the first night of our visit to Kruger National Park at the Turaco Lodge and could not have chosen a better place as an introduction to Kruger. It borders the park and even before you enter the park you can see giraffes and various other animals. The Crocodile Bridge KNP gate is only a few miles down the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theov39
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for posting a review for Turaco Lodge - we so appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are very sorry that you could only stay one night - should you find yourself coming this way again, please do check with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. Kindest regards,...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marloth Park
0.7 km away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 30 in Marloth Park
373 reviews
7.0 km away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#4 of 30 in Marloth Park
302 reviews
13.4 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#74 of 169 in Kruger National Park
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Maqueda Lodge
Maqueda Lodge
#2 of 30 in Marloth Park
352 reviews
5.9 km away
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
#3 of 30 in Marloth Park
197 reviews
4.1 km away
Royal Kruger Lodge
Royal Kruger Lodge
#5 of 30 in Marloth Park
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turaco Lodge offers the traveller an exclusive, tailor-made bush experience. Availability is limited with only 6 guests at a time in the lodge. Situated in Marloth Park on the southern boundary of Kruger National Park, in the heart of a wildlife conservancy with free roaming wildlife. Personal service, good food, friendly atmosphere. Best place for a breakaway from stressful city living. Experience The Kruger National Park and the South African bush in a whole new way! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turaco Lodge

Address: 171 Kudu Street, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Price Range: RM513 - RM687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turaco Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Turaco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Turaco Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe room has good wifi reception”
 of 5 bubbles Jjsalonga, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles tuberide, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Stevefurnitureman, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Only three rooms to choose from; all are pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles 512frankm, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I recommend staying in the Coral Tree suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Paintressg, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5