We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bushwise Safaris

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bushwise Safaris
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 1 week ago

absolute nice place to stay espacially the stay in the pool on terrace with view on animals crossing the border of property while you just taste a Wonderful Gin tonic in the pool excellent local food nice ambiance excursions in the Kruger possible "you wont regret your stay there" enyoy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laemmel S
BushwiseSafaris, Owner at Bushwise Safaris, responded to this review

Hi Hi thank you for your review, you right Kruger is magical and good to hear that you were able to enjoy what it has to offer while staying at Bushwise. Kind regards Tim

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location at the South Gate of the Kruger. Well chosen interior in the main hall, restaurant and pool area. We only booked one night to rest before we hit the road. Unfortunately, the beds were very old and we sunk into them could not sleep very well. The rangers were very helpful and friendly but the staff did not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gros335
BushwiseSafaris, Owner at Bushwise Safaris, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review and that you found the location and the interior to your liking. Pleased that you brought to our attention the areas in which you felt that we need to improve, we have made changes were we felt it was needed.We do not serve left overs to any of our guests. Tim

Spring
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation was spacious and comforting. The surrounding areas of wilderness made it peaceful and the 3 course meal was delicious. The guides were knowledgeable and very helpful, kind and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 639penneyj
BushwiseSafaris, Owner at Bushwise Safaris, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do live in one of the best wilderness areas and it was a pleasure to be able to share it with you. I have passed on you kind words to our guides. Have a great day Tim

Johannesburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we were only there one night on the way to Mozambique, the place and staff are excellent and I will be recommending it to my overseas friends for their bush holidays. We will use it again next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3041PRjohnv
1-Bushwise-Safaris, Manager at Bushwise Safaris, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you very much for your great review. It is really appreciated. I and so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we are looking forward to your next visit. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Mozambique. Kind regards, Jason

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Bushwise. Sadly, we could only stay one night, but we would have loved to stay longer. The lodge is very tastefully decorated -- safari-style, but nicer than rustic. We were four adults and a child and they kindly put us in two rooms joined by a living area. Great bath and shower. Nice glass...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAlgeo
1-Bushwise-Safaris, Manager at Bushwise Safaris, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for the great review. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us, it was short but sweet. We had such a good time hosting you. I really look forward to seeing you in the future. Hopefully this time a bit longer and with a few of the activities so you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is a good place to stay to explore the Southern end of Kruger National Park. It has great views overlooking the Crocodile river on the Southern border of Kruger with spectacular sunsets from the upper deck where one can enjoy sundowners while spotting game. It allows one easy access to the park which is about a 20 minute drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillc60
1-Bushwise-Safaris, Manager at Bushwise Safaris, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for the good review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and could see what the bush has to offer, I have taken note of your positive criticism and the issues have been addressed. I hope that you will find a nice place to buy here in Marloth. All the best, Jason

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 14 November 2016

A beautiful small lodge in Marloth Park directly on the border of Kruger Nationalpark. Great starting point for visits to Kruger Park. The people are very nice, the rooms are beautiful and the food is fantastic. On days without visits to Kruger Park you can even observe animals in Marloth Park like Kudu, Impala, Giraffe and so on or make...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrinu679
1-Bushwise-Safaris, Manager at Bushwise Safaris, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your great review, i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope and trust your journey home was a safe one. Best wishes, Jason

Pretoria
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This was our third stay in this venue and we were welcomed like friends. Enjoyable stay, friendly owners and staff who makes you easily feel at home. Beatufil environment, good food - all in all a great experience. We will be back soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterN1241CP
1-Bushwise-Safaris, Owner at Bushwise Safaris, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thank you for your review it was great to have you and your friends come and stay with us and looking forward to seeing you in November. Still no rain this side so just getting dryer and dryer .Just after you left 9 lions killed a water buck just down river from us made for some good viewing....

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My wife and I, along with our son had a wonderful trip with another couple and their son. The location was outstanding with many animal sightings from the balcony, including a pride of lions. Internet connection is available, but if you want to stay caught up with games videos or TV you will be disappointed. However, if your joy quiet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtstidham
1-Bushwise-Safaris, Manager at Bushwise Safaris, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us at Bushwise. Thank you for your great review and comments. We are currently in the process of sorting out the internet. I hope to see you again soon, and hope you had a safe journey home. Best wishes, Jason

Kingsport, TN
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was our first trip to South Africa and one of three game viewing options we tried while there. The lodge was well situation. The owners were on site and very friendly and accommodating. The meals featured local dishes and were excellent. We especially enjoyed our first night's meal sitting around the fire. We also liked the opportunity to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNgal1062
1-Bushwise-Safaris, Manager at Bushwise Safaris, responded to this review

Hi We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. You were privileged to have seen the Big 5 plus a cheetah not everyone is as lucky to see both on one day. We hope to see you again when you return to South Africa. Zander

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marloth Park
28.9 km away
Pestana Kruger Lodge
Pestana Kruger Lodge
#1 of 1 in Malelane
343 reviews
10.5 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#69 of 167 in Kruger National Park
83 reviews
6.4 km away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 30 in Marloth Park
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
#3 of 30 in Marloth Park
189 reviews
2.1 km away
Maqueda Lodge
Maqueda Lodge
#2 of 30 in Marloth Park
348 reviews
3.6 km away
Royal Kruger Lodge
Royal Kruger Lodge
#6 of 30 in Marloth Park
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best of Africa distilled into one lodge - Bushwise Safaris. Situated on the banks of the Crocodile River overlooking the Kruger Park, Bushwise Safari Lodge combines the real Kruger Safari experience with accommodation boasting a unique ambiance true to the safari adventure you are seeking. Watch the animals by the river from our big open balcony or swimming pool. Become part of the African night, hear the roar of lions, the call of hyenas and the grunting of hippos coming from the dark. Become part of Africa! We specialize in open vehicle safaris, sunset drives and morning walks inside the Kruger Park. Other activities include Tiger fishing, elephant back safaris, micro light flights, quad biking, horse riding and historical tours to Maputo and Swaziland as well as a day trip on the Panorama route ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bushwise Safaris

Address: PO Box 909 | Marloth Park, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Price Range: RM563 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bushwise Safaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bushwise Safaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bushwise Safaris staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bushwise Safaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room had a tub and no shower. Ought to check when booking if a problem. It was also very tricky to open/close our sliding door.”
 of 5 bubbles TNgal1062, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is best”
 of 5 bubbles Jergasmeister, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Top room has a view looking into The Kruger National Park directly.”
  • The Sunset Drive in Kruger National Park
  • View from outside of Kruger fence near the lodge in the early morning
 of 5 bubbles kYuji, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor room with view to Kruger.”
 of 5 bubbles Henkeplutt, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“upstairs rooms overlooking Crocodile River”
 of 5 bubbles Nic0la48, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay