We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (15)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sea bass”(8 reviews)
“secret escapes”(7 reviews)
“whitebait”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Meeting Rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Talbot Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
199
70
15
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
199
70
15
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea basssecret escapeswhitebaitgastro pubwye valleywine listfor sunday lunchhuge bathroomgreat pubcoffee machineon arrivallovely roomreal alesteakroad junctioncourse evening mealthank you for a lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Great food, very good service, friendly and informal but organised. Not rip off prices. Suits all age groups. Chef has great ideas for different tastes. Fish and meat lovers all catered for, and can be plain and simple or with a different take.

Thank llets
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Very much enjoyed our New Years Eve at the Talbot with a group of friends. High quality home cooked good food at reasonable prices, attentive service, relaxed atmosphere. Many thanks to Barney and team for an excellent evening, and to Remi Harris and Simon for...More

Thank Simon R
Reviewed 20 December 2017

......... that's their reputation for excellent food, that is! Same lovely hotel, but the chef’s food was disappointing and boringly mundane in comparison to when we were last here in 2015. Co-incidently, on the way there, we decided to explore Tenbury Wells and we got...More

2  Thank PeteandSallyChester
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Just had a party for my Husband's birthday here. Used their private room for us and 20 guests. Great night - everyone enjoyed themselves and commented on the great food, excellent service and how everyone worked so hard to make it a special night. Some...More

Thank Elaine J
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed for one night to break our journey to Somerset, and we could not have found anywhere better. We arrived around 5pm and greeted with a very warm welcome and taken to our room. The room was spotless, lovely big bed with quality white linen,...More

1  Thank lancashirelass2016
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
2015henrietta64
17 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MarieCarmichael | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately no, there's no lift and no ground floor rooms. Sorry!
0
Votes
2015henrietta64
17 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Suehanstone36 | Reviewed this property |
Via front entrance no. I'd give them a call to check.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Didn't stay at the hotel - meal only."
Read review
"Rooms at the rear of the hotel are the quietest due to the hotel facing onto a busy road"
Read review
"We were in room 5"
Read review
"Quieter rooms at the back but all rooms are shabby chic and very good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing