We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brook Farm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brook Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed for a weekend in the Hen House and found it the perfect retreat from the city. A relaxing place with attentive hosts. The room was clean and obviously stocked and furnished with loving attention to detail. On arrival there was indeed a problem with the TV, but I spoke to our host Willy who dealt with it quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerardu5
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Brook Farm is more than a few country cobwebs. It is a very special to stay for a few days. The Hen House is relaxed, calm and peaceful with a private sitting out space, perfect for a glass of wine in the late summer evening sunshine. The welcome pack is just that, welcome. The rest of the outdoor space which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blossom2444
Etwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Sorry to say this place did not live up to expectations,or the website.Clearly there is a problem. The garden was very neglected and untidy,the parking was extremely tight,the cottage was a bit gloomy,also cobwebby and dusty.Television reception was poor, and the lighting in the sitting room insufficient for reading in comfort. The local soaps and toiletries were non existant. Clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulinemmartin477
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this review

O dear - what a terrible note to go out on..... I am so sorry that you were disappointed. The garden has indeed been neglected this year because of our impending move to Pembrokeshire which has meant we have been away a lot, although only yesterday a guest told me they loved it because it felt so relaxed. I must...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This has been a beautiful few days. In the middle of the most quiet and adilic countryside you would wish to be in. But close enough to a lovely large village and the the gorgeous town of Ludlow. What more could be asked, Sarah is the most charming host, thank you. And then there's the lovely animals: a dog, cats,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike1911
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We have enjoyed welcoming people to share this special place and will have very fond memories of Brook Farm. But now it is time for something completely different..... Keep an eye on gardensofwellbeing.com Happily, the new owners of this place will continue to offer accommodation here, so you will be very welcome to...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We ended up staying in one of the cottages and we had the most comfortable stay for our 2 nights. Lovely location, quiet but the best part being surround by animals. Enjoyed getting up in the morning and seeing the donkeys and the chickens. The dog is full of cuddles. Not far from Ludlow and other wonderdul places. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamelaVio
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this review

Thanks Pam - it was a pleasure to have you both here and the donkeys especially enjoyed your stay I think! Sarah.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Spent 2 nights away form our lovely children to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The barn is cosy and very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need and the gardens are beautiful . The hostess is great and made us feel really welcome as did the wonderful donkeys. Went out for a meal and when were returned it was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beddy1970
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this review

Thank you - really happy you had a nice couple of days here and enjoyed the donkeys! I can't take credit for the cake - my housekeeper Lizzie does those :-) We really do appreciate you writing a review. Thanks again, Sarah.

Warwickshire England
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed in the Hop-pickers Cottage at Brook Farm for a two nights Wedding Anniversary celebration with our dog. We had a Champagne picnic up in the woodland part of the garden, breakfast on our Cottage deck, wandered through the beautiful country gardens with chickens, cats and donkeys for company and visited nearby Vineyards. The Cottage was delightful, books, wood burner,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bren055
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing Bren. It was great to meet you and chat gardens! Sarah

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

So, this was our second visit to Brook Farm. (Hence the title...) the first visit was in February 2014, when Hop Pickers House was the setting for me to propose to my Gorgeous Girlfriend. We fell in love with the place back then and promised to return. The subsequent wedding happened on the 12th April 2015 and where else would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sid M
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this review

Crikey - sorry it's been ages since I responded to a review. I'm doing a charity thing this year that has rather occupied my time and thoughts! I am travelling around the country promoting NGS gardens open for charity and collecting stories for a book about how gardens affect people's lives and when I am sitting in my campervan (daisybus.uk)...

Reviewed 14 March 2015

Just got back following a stay in The Hen House at Brook Farm - there would not be enough space for me to tell you how absolutely wonderful it is - the beauty and peacefulness throughout the amazing garden which is coming to life in readiness for spring - I did not want to leave and have to return to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this review

Crikey - sorry it's been ages since I responded to a review. I'm doing a charity thing this year that has rather occupied my time and thoughts! I am travelling around the country promoting NGS gardens open for charity and collecting stories for a book about how gardens affect people's lives and when I am sitting in my campervan (daisybus.uk)...

Wedmore
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We spent a couple of nights at The Hen House last November and had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay (sorry it's taken me so long to write this review). We particularly enjoyed all the breakfast ingredients and delicious cake which kept us going for both days, as we ate out both nights it meant we didn't need to think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fjd2013
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this review

Crikey - sorry it's been ages since I responded to a review. I'm doing a charity thing this year that has rather occupied my time and thoughts! I am travelling around the country promoting NGS gardens open for charity and collecting stories for a book about how gardens affect people's lives and when I am sitting in my campervan (daisybus.uk)...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenbury Wells
10.9 km away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
284 reviews
9.0 km away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#4 of 8 in Ludlow
395 reviews
10.2 km away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Feathers at Ludlow
8.4 km away
Overton Grange Hotel
Overton Grange Hotel
#7 of 8 in Ludlow
262 reviews
7.7 km away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality B and B in the 16th-century farmhouse, set in eight acres of gardens, woodlands and meadows, in the heart of The Welsh Marches, close to Ludlow's restaurants. There are two bedrooms with their own bathrooms, a separate dining room and a guest sitting room with book-lined shelves and a wood burning stove. We have two one bedroom self catering cottages (the Hen House and the HopPickers) in the grounds, where dogs are welcome. We are keen gardeners, and our garden has featured on the front cover of the National Garden Scheme guide, and in English Garden magazine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brook Farm

Address: Brook Farm Hayes Lane | Berrington, Tenbury Wells WR15 8TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Tenbury Wells
Price Range: RM407 - RM424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brook Farm staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brook Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hen house romantic cosy perfect for couples”
 of 5 bubbles danens13, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
“put away your phones & just relax”
 of 5 bubbles FabricationDawn, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We only saw Hop Pickers, however can thoroughly recommend this as a very spacious cottage for two.”
 of 5 bubbles Neetsr, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We enjoy staying in the garden room (The Hen House), but I'm sure that anywhere in Brook Farm would be wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles RangeRover29, 8 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Hop Pickers was amazing, didn't see any other of the accommodation but I know it will be of equally high standards.”
 of 5 bubbles SidM830, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay