We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Brook Farm

    Brook Farm Hayes Lane | Berrington, Tenbury Wells WR15 8TJ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (5)
    Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
    292 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Ludlow
    7.7 km
     
    The Feathers at Ludlow
    1,076 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Ludlow
    9.0 km
     
    The Cliffe at Dinham
    473 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Ludlow
    9.4 km
     
    Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
    198 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Woofferton
    4.6 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good1%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “hen house” (19 reviews)
    “sitting room” (8 reviews)
    “hop pickers” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pets Allowed
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (78)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 78 reviews

    Reviewed 26 April 2017

    Brook Farm and the Hop Pickers Cottage was owned by my Grandparents for many years. My Grandfather used to dry his tobacco that he grew in the Hop Pickers House. It is a lovely place to walk at the farm, go down to the river....More

    Thank Jerry232
    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    I stayed for a weekend in the Hen House and found it the perfect retreat from the city. A relaxing place with attentive hosts. The room was clean and obviously stocked and furnished with loving attention to detail. On arrival there was indeed a problem...More

    1  Thank Gerardu5
    Reviewed 23 August 2016

    Brook Farm is more than a few country cobwebs. It is a very special to stay for a few days. The Hen House is relaxed, calm and peaceful with a private sitting out space, perfect for a glass of wine in the late summer evening...More

    1  Thank blossom2444
    Reviewed 21 August 2016

    Sorry to say this place did not live up to expectations,or the website.Clearly there is a problem. The garden was very neglected and untidy,the parking was extremely tight,the cottage was a bit gloomy,also cobwebby and dusty.Television reception was poor, and the lighting in the sitting...More

    1  Thank paulinemmartin477
    Response from Sarahwint, Owner at Brook FarmResponded 22 August 2016

    O dear - what a terrible note to go out on..... I am so sorry that you were disappointed. The garden has indeed been neglected this year because of our impending move to Pembrokeshire which has meant we have been away a lot, although only...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

    This has been a beautiful few days. In the middle of the most quiet and adilic countryside you would wish to be in. But close enough to a lovely large village and the the gorgeous town of Ludlow. What more could be asked, Sarah is...More

    Thank mike1911
    Response from Sarahwint, Owner at Brook FarmResponded 27 July 2016

    Thank you very much for your comments. We have enjoyed welcoming people to share this special place and will have very fond memories of Brook Farm. But now it is time for something completely different..... Keep an eye on gardensofwellbeing.com Happily, the new owners of...More

    Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
    292 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Ludlow
    7.7 km
     
    The Feathers at Ludlow
    1,076 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Ludlow
    9.0 km
     
    The Cliffe at Dinham
    473 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Ludlow
    9.4 km
     
    Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
    198 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Woofferton
    4.6 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$97 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Worcestershire >
    • Tenbury Wells
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (52)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
    198 reviews
    4.59 km away
     
    Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
    292 reviews
    7.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bahar
    201 reviews
    3.21 km away
    Starbucks
    16 reviews
    4.78 km away
    The Baker's Arms
    178 reviews
    7.76 km away
    The Peacock Inn
    166 reviews
    3.70 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Regal Cinema
    50 reviews
    3.27 km away
    Burford House Garden Store
    73 reviews
    1.83 km away
    Berrington Hall
    700 reviews
    6.69 km away
    Kings Head Tenbury
    14 reviews
    3.00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    filiwoma
    11 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Sarahwint | Property representative |
    Hi Sorry - I'm not doing B&B this year as I am doing a charity project. Our cottages are still available for self-catering but we ask for a minimum of 2 nights booking. Sorry not to be more helpful - and quicker! Sarah
    0
    Votes
    AQUARIANLADY
    28 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Sarahwint | Property representative |
    Hello - thanks for your enquiry but I'm sorry both cottages are booked next weekend and I'm not doing B&B this year because I'm doing a charirty project. Best I can offer you is a cup of tea if you want to look round the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Hen house romantic cosy perfect for couples"
    Read review
    "put away your phones & just relax"
    Read review
    "We only saw Hop Pickers, however can thoroughly recommend this as a very spacious cottage for two."
    Read review
    "We enjoy staying in the garden room (The Hen House), but I'm sure that anywhere in Brook Farm would be..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing