We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chalets L'Ours Brun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalets L\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Enjoyed the chalet experience with the family. Ideal for a mixed age group. Our chalet host Georgie was a great cook and made fresh food daily with some great cakes. The chalet is a bit tired. Only complaint was that the Ski Total staff would walk in and out the chalet without knocking and so you couldn't feel relaxed. surprised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

Thank you, Judy H, for your review of your holiday in Les Arcs. Whilst we're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday experience overall, we note your comments in relation to staff entering your chalet without knocking, and have referred this to the Resort Manager to reiterate to her team the importance of being mindful of our guests. We hope that,... More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I came with a group of 12 family and friends for a week. We had marvellous food every night, a cake everyday we got back from skiing and brilliant snow conditions. An amazing weeks skiing nothing to fault.

Helpful?
Thank lewis i
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent chalet holiday, lewis i. More 

Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Well let's start with the negatives shall we? 1, No matter what the catalogue or the rep will tell you: THIS IS NOT A 1 HOUR 45 MINUTE TRANSFER FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE CHALET! Yes in terms of mileage it states that it will only be that long but the motorway is managed so that the lanes are staggered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly S
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

We regret your disappointment with your holiday in Les Arcs, Holly S, where you felt that the Chalet L'Ours Brun did not meet with your expectations. Transfer times are approximate and, though a contingency is built in, they do not account for unforeseen traffic issues or unscheduled stops. It is of course concerning that your return transfer was so lengthy... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Myself and 11 friends have just got back from spending a week at the chalet. Overall we had a fantastic week. The chalet was exactly what we needed- 6 (very small) rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and a kitchen/living room which was a decent size. The views from the living room and most of the bedrooms were great. Our chalet... More 

Helpful?
Thank skyblue123P
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable Ski Total holiday in Les Arcs, where the team looked after you well and you enjoyed the catering provided by your Host, Lottie. We acknowledge that the WiFi was disappointing. Though its purpose is not for streaming but to facilitate the checking of emails and use of some social media, we... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Georgie our host was most excellent in every day. Hard working and great fun. She was undoubtedly a great ambassador for her employers and a credit to her generation. A great holiday for all the family. I suggest you try her afternoon tea and cake, in fact all of the meals were wonderful. Many thanks. The Edwards family

Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

So glad you had such a great holiday in Les Arcs, Peter E, where you were well looked after by your Host, Georgie. We hope that we may welcome you all again in future! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Great holidays in Les Arcs! Interior really charming! Staff was perfect except for the female manager who doesn't understand a single word in English. Strange for a 5 stars accommodation. Luckily the receptionists were really understanding and helpful!

Helpful?
Thank JjLG82
Bucks
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We travelled with Inghams and stayed in the Chalet L'Ours which is made up of lots of different chalets - ours was CHALET MAXIMILIAN which is very small and intimate - only having 3 bedrooms. Our family took up 2 of the rooms (double with balcony & twin with balcony) and the other room (twin) was taken by the nicest... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lissybubs
manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This is an ok ski accommodation and within reasonable walking distance to the lifts (the WiFi doesn't work by the way). However the service from Ski Total (or Esprit if you're with kids) has become awful. For those who have been with this company in the past, they used to have a really good rep as being better than the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ben76
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

We're sorry that you feel displeased with the service that you received this year. Our resort teams are recruited by our experienced in-house Recruitment team, all of whom have worked several seasons with us, so it's a shame that you felt they fell short of the standard you expected, based on your previous experience. We understand that you are already... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Stayed a week in January. No wi fi connection in chalet. Please don't advertise it if you can't deliver it. Makes running a business at home a nightmare when on hols. You have to sit in reception if you want a signal. There was a creature in the loft above our room, was told it was probably a squirrel.... Great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

Hi Chris J, We are sorry that the Wifi was not as you expected, but where we mention free Wifi in relation to a chalet apartment within a large residence, it may mean that the best location for a strong signal is in the reception area. The signal within individual apartments on different floors may vary. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2015

A large group of us stayed at the chalet Yogi for the first week of February. The staff (Megan and Jack) were amazing, and took care of us and ensured all our needs were met. We needed extra bedding and towels and they were able to get them for us no problem at all. The food was perfect, breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam F
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

Hi Adam, We're delighted that you loved the meals prepared by Jack & Megan, especially the cakes! We are sorry that the sauna was not as effective as you would have wished but as you say there is an extra one next to the pool. Thanks for the suggestions for other potential visitors. More 

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.0 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950
0.0 km away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#3 of 17 in Les Arcs
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#7 of 17 in Les Arcs
368 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
0.0 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalet L'Ours Brun, in this excellent residence, which offers the finest chalet apartments anywhere in Arc 2000 is furnished and fitted in a high quality, comfortable style. The chalet has satellite TV and a fireplaceAll Total guests have free use of the indoor swimming-pool in the adjacent Altitude Residence.Access to the slopes could not be simpler, with the pistes and nearest ski-lift just 250m from the residence's front door, for swift and easy access to and from the slopes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalets L'Ours Brun

Address: Centre Station | Arc 2000, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Price Range: RM1,032 - RM2,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chalets L'Ours Brun 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Chalets L'Ours Brun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets l`Ours Brun Hotel Les Arcs
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Les Arcs
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalets L'Ours Brun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room location on the plan before confirming your booking!”
 of 5 bubbles chrisjR1233GD, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I would suggest a room by the front door, otherwise you get all the noise from the TV room and kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 194adamf, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near the kitchen/living area can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 728Stevie, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Cant comment for other chalet hosts but if you can get a chalet with Abi as your host then you will get great service and food!”
 of 5 bubbles shaun_hills1, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Ensure you book the actual rooms you require ie: next to each other as no interconnecting rooms. Most rooms have baths, but not all.”
 of 5 bubbles TanyaK736, 8 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay