We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Tarana Hotel

    Main Street | NSW, Tarana, New South Wales 2787, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Overview
          • Excellent37%
          • Very good35%
          • Average19%
          • Poor9%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          “country pub” (5 reviews)
          “pub food” (4 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (31)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 31 reviews

          Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

          I will be back , the pub is charming, lunch I had shanks yumo The cottage was warm and spacious , the locals made you at home Love love it , great place to have no phones, get off the radar for a couple of...More

          Thank janetmI2770MC
          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          Had to sit outside as the place was heaving with around 50 bikers. All good as the staff came and handed out blankets to those who did not think to bring a jacket! Food was served fairly soon given the large number of customers. We...More

          Thank Chrissycb1
          Reviewed 24 April 2017

          We had lunch at the Tarana Hotel after recommendations from friends, its a lovely setting and it was great to be able to take our dogs there. We were all made to feel very welcome. We both had the Steak Sandwich and Chips which was...More

          Thank Gobnait38
          Response from TaranaHotel, Owner at The Tarana HotelResponded 26 April 2017

          Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you and the dogs again soon. Karen

          Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

          We decided to detour & call in for lunch yesterday (Friday 21st April) on our way back to Bathurst from Lithgow. We have had many great lunches over the years at Tarana Hotel, unfortunately this time we were disappointed. My "Homemade Beef Lasagne" was very...More

          Thank Betty B
          Response from TaranaHotel, Owner at The Tarana HotelResponded 24 April 2017

          Betty, I am very sorry your experience at the pub was so terrible. As new owners we are working very hard to ensure everyone has a great experience when they visit. If you do visit again, please introduce yourself to me and I will arrange...More

          Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

          Postcard setting and beer on tap, so should get some points. Went there for a Sunday lunch on the way home to Sydney. I've had worse lunches, but not sure if I've ever had worse service. Ever. I get it's a Sunday. I get it's...More

          Thank LordAram
          Response from TaranaHotel, Owner at The Tarana HotelResponded 19 April 2017

          LordAram I am very sorry you had to wait so long. I wonder if you could advise which day you were lunching at our hotel as I am not aware of any day, including a Sunday anytime recently where the wait has been over 1...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$47 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 3
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • New South Wales >
          • Tarana
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Village Bakery Cafe
          227 reviews
          32.11 km away
          The Def Chef
          34 reviews
          32.04 km away
          Sushi Train Zen
          25 reviews
          32.19 km away
          Castlereagh Hotel
          40 reviews
          32.10 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Taronga Western Plains Zoo
          2,310 reviews
          34.47 km away
          Coo-ee Heritage and Visitor Information Centre
          29 reviews
          35.23 km away
          Glen McGrath Statue
          11 reviews
          36.95 km away
          Old Dubbo Gaol
          644 reviews
          32.11 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from The Tarana Hotel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "We were there to eat at the pub. Soooo good."
          Read review
          "Grab the double bed as bunk mattress a tad hard."
          Read review
          "All rooms the same."
          Read review
          "Not a lot of traffic at night through Tarana so pretty quiet."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing