We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Studio Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Studio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Easy to see why the average reviews are good: this is a nice modern hotel, with nice amenities. Lots of wall art. Clean looking rooms. Good pool and exercise room. Great breakfast. Selena was particularly helpful and friendly at breakfast, and came across as someone who truly cared about the guests as if she owned the hotel. Person that helped...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason R
StudioHotelCR, Director de Recepción at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We welcome your comments and feedback, which help us to improve every day. The deposit required at check in is a requirement for payment of the room as well for incidental charges during their stay, whether room service, restaurant, etc. The same amount that was put on hold upon arrival is released the same day of check out...

Reviewed 23 January 2016

The hotel is filled with beautiful local artwork. The amenities are great, especially the sheets which I wanted to take home. The staff was very helpful and kept the place in top shape. Shuttle service to and from the airport was right on time. The neighborhood is not so interesting but there are stores and restaurants nearby and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhoda-Art
StudioHotelCR, Director de Recepción at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay just as the collection of art and sculptures by Costa Rican artists of our hotel as our restaurants and services offered by our team. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Andrés Alvarado

Irvine, California
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice area but far away from everything. The art is nice, but doesn't make up for. The lack of amenities. Minibar w/ nothing ,no room service.the cafe has food that is. Quite poor compared w/ an upscale taco place down the street we had to go to the local market to get drinks and snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solowitch
StudioHotelCR, Director de Recepción at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome your comments, let me mention that in the hotel we have the largest collection of art open to the public with more than 100 pieces of art and is unique in the country and in Central America. The refrigerator is in the room contains nothing, that for guest use and can save or use in the...

Michigan Center, Michigan
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We were very pleased with the beauty, excellent service, clean and comfortable beds, and terrific food that Studio Hotel provides. This was our first time for international travel, and they were more than willing to answer any of our questions. We decided to eat dinner there and the food was excellent. In the morning, we had the breakfast buffet, and,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gramma1395
StudioHotelCR, Director de Recepción at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that your stay with us has been to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed the dinner and breakfast in our restaurant as the service provided by our staff, which seeks to meet each of the needs of our guests. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Andrés Alvarado

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Short trip to San Jose? Check out the Studio Hotel in Santa Ana. Very convenient, excellent service, good food and great ambiance. Close to all the new areas in Escazu and although in a busy district its quiet. Dining room serves great meals and nice breakfast. Definitely worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenkMore
StudioHotelCR, Director de Recepción at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback and your stay in Studio Hotel was full satisfaction, as you enjoyed our restaurant, breakfast and service. We are actually located near the main commercial areas of Escazu and Santa Ana. Kind regards,

Berkeley
Reviewed 6 January 2016

After flying forever from San Francisco, CA to San Jose, Costa Rica We were overwhelmed by the attentive service and room appointments. We didn't know what to expect. This is a first class hotel. The room was large and spacious, the rooftop lounge and pool were a delight. If I had a complaint it was their happy hour. Buy one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oldjgw
StudioHotelCR, Director de Recepción at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your comment, we are glad to know that the surprise was that our hotel was good, enjoy it and that you enjoyed our spacious room as our pool located on the terrace. In our hotel we take very seriously our guests the forgotten objects and we know the value of each of them, which is why...

Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We arrived late in the evening to be delighted with a second to none beautifully appointed hotel. Eco-conscious without compromising beauty and dignity. This was a great place to stay overnight - walking distance to a couple of stores and restaurants, although we ate in their restaurant that night. (not very good). Breakfast however, (included) was excellent with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watlog
StudioHotelCR, Director de Recepción at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your words and we are pleased that you liked and enjoyed our eco-friendly hotel surrounded by more than 100 pieces of art. Indeed in our breakfast buffet you can find a variety of fruit, hot food, variety of breads, coffee, tea and more. The hotel is located just 15 minutes away from San Jose to equal...

Croton-on-Hudson, New York, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights . On our way home to the States we realized we had left our expensive camera and case in the hotel room. After multiple phone calls and emails we finally got a call explaining that nothing was found in the room!!! We know that it must've been taken but no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice S
StudioHotelCR, Director de Recepción at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, My sincere apologies for the lateness of the call back and for the inconvenience, but must do all the required processes and look at all areas of the room, as well as reported that you had forgotten next to the coffee maker but mentioned area is not the camera was found and not in any other area of...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Is a pettitte beautiful hotel, with a good service, Nice rooms, good food, Is a good option, very paceful, the only problem i see is the traffic, is a little bit far from down town and from the AirPort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
StudioHotelCR, Director de Recepción at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your words and share the experience of your visit to our hotel and we are proud to know that we can accommodate your needs which is our priority. Downtown San Jose and the international airport is located a 15 minute trip. Best regards.

Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Beautiful surroundings with a tranquil pool. Rooms comfortable with large walk in shower. The bedding and pillows were supreme comfort and room king size and large with fridge and microwave. We got in at 1:30am due to plane delays, but staff very accommodating. The free breakfast buffet was fresh and homemade. Highly recommend this place!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KkFiff
StudioHotelCR, Director de Recepción at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that since his arrival he was received in the best way for our staff and that you enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast buffet. I take this opportunity to mention that only 25 meters from the hotel you can find the new commercial center of Santa Ana City Place where you can find many shops,...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio Double (48)
Viewed
Studio Standard (49)
Viewed
Studio Superior (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.7 km away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
912 reviews
2.6 km away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
490 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#2 of 16 in Escazu
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#4 of 84 in San Jose
727 reviews
10.5 km away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
6.3 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Not all hotels are the same, the Studio 5 Star Boutique Hotel is designed to be part of your trip in Costa Rica. The spacious luxurious rooms, common areas, terrace, restaurant, meeting rooms... everything has been designed for you.On our walls, the art is opened to enter the magical world designed by the best Costa Rican artists.Surrounded by mountains: green, blue, brown, sprayed by rain or dimly lit by the sun of Santa Ana, a city that always seems to be in spring.Equipped with the latest technology, our seven meeting rooms are cozy and ready to recieve from five to a hundred executives.In our luxury rooms, the natural light helps to create a relaxed atmosphere in which ideas and conversation flows.Our highly qualified and friendly staff is always ready to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio Hotel

Address: | 750 mts South Forum 1 Business Center, Santa Ana 10201, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Price Range: RM356 - RM1,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Studio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Hotel Costa Rica/Santa Ana
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Studio Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the rooms in the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 690marcelal, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are similar”
 of 5 bubbles NateTheGreat_Travel, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the upper lever rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Darylfp, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Standard room”
 of 5 bubbles 399amyz, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room that looks out on the large tree in the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LotusCortina, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay