We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft San Jose Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft San Jose Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of Aloft San Jose Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were staying in this hotel for 1 night, and our experience was not so good, here's why. The location is good and if your room looks at the mountains, the view is truly amazing. The room was clean, modern design and comfortable queens beds. However the washroom heavy sliding door slides very hard, the door knob is small, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander241
Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexander Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest satisfaction survey at TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay in our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for every inconvenience you went...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had never heard of this hotel and to find out they are all over the US. Who knew! My friend had already stayed there for 4 days before I arrived. There was plenty of room for both of us. Very modern. Nice bar area and breakfast area the next morning. The breakfast buffet was very nice, with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sherry Thank you for taking the time to complete guest satisfaction survey at TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Aloft San Jose. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take a great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have et your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They have free laundry on the 7th floor and a great breakfast. The staff goes out of their way to be kind and helpful. Very convenient to the airport which was only $7 by Uber. The neighborhood is safe to walk around with fun restaurants and stores. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aloft hotel through TripAdvisor. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take a great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Aloft is a very unique brand, modern and urban...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to Aloft to spend a nite out of routine, and celebrate our 1 year anniversary, we had delicious dinner in the restaurant area and very nice treat and service all around the hotel. Breakfast is amazing too. Rooms are very comfortable, bed is like heaven and despite is next to a highway it is very silent inside. Perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina A
Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karina Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aloft San Jose through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate...

Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a modern business style hotel similar to Alofts elsewhere. Staff is helpful and many speak English. Perfect for coming to the city for business purposes or if it is convenient for you to be on the west side of the city (closer to the airport).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SocioKathy
Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aloft San Jose through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at the Aloft 4 times in a months time and rated only a 3 though the front desk service was good though inconsistent,giving different information each time.. staff around the hotel were very friendly... the rooms were great and very comfortable... but the dining experience was a disaster... i ordered seafood pasta that was missing 2 types of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggymch
Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peggy Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience at Aloft San Jose with us. As a valued customer, I was disappointed to hear about our experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Your valued feedback highlighted a number of...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Aloft Hotel for 1 night in December 2016 with my husband and 2 kids 9 and 11 yrs. We were in transit, having arrived in San Jose and taking a internal flight to Drake Bay the next day. The Aloft Hotel is perfect for in transit stays. The rooms are a good size, clean, fairly modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoetzeeClan
Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aloft hotel through TripAdvisor. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take a great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Aloft is a very unique brand, modern and urban...

amsterdam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to stay here because Copa Airlines messed up our booking to Panama. It's a terrible waist of time to go to an airport and being told that you can't go on the flight, even though you've got a ticket. Overbooked. It's even worst when you go through this ordeal with a family with young children and a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyguy68
Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel through TripAdvisor. As a valuable customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issue with the steak and the weak coffee, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us booked 10 days ahead for rooms and a few hours ahead for dinner for 11 adults. Sadly, several of our rooms were not what we booked, rooms with two beds. Upon arrival, there were no apologies, no explanations, and members of our group had to alert our trip guide that there were problems. Our guide spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kristen Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest satisfaction survey at TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay in our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for every inconvenience you went...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This hotel is the standard issue Aloft design (trying to be fashionable and modern), but seems to be a bit out of place in Costa Rica. Many people travel outside the USA & other countries to experience the culture, nature, and people of another country, but this hotel unfortunately seems to keep you insulated from that. I arrive to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amglobal
Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Aloft San Jose hotel at TripAdvisor. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
2.6 km away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
509 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
5.1 km away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#4 of 85 in San Jose
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 9 in San Antonio De Belen
1,664 reviews
10.5 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 85 in San Jose
826 reviews
5.3 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New and innovative, inspired by a Loft, strategically located in the fastest developing business area west of San Jose, a few minutes from the Juan Santamaría International Airport, next to the Forum Business Park 2 and very close to the attractive shopping and entertainment area of Santa Ana and Escazú. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft San Jose Hotel

Address: Forum 2 Business Park | Lindora, Santa Ana 10901, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Price Range: RM372 - RM624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Jose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Aloft San Jose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft San Jose Hotel Costa Rica/Santa Ana
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft San Jose Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft San Jose Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms have noise coming from the roof A/C unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Alexander241, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view for night time”
 of 5 bubbles CoetzeeClan, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they are all about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles amglobal, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"corner rooms are large and enjoy better views"”
  • spacious and fully furnished rooms for working and resting
  • comfy and well appointed rooms
 of 5 bubbles idrovoviva, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountains are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Pogi0815, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5