We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica

Visit hotel website
Traveller (297)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (63)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
New and innovative, inspired by a Loft, strategically located in the fastest developing business area west of San Jose, a few minutes from the Juan Santamaría International Airport, next to the Forum Business Park 2 and very close to the attractive shopping and entertainment area of Santa Ana and Escazú.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
690Reviews
401Photos
20Q+A
55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 334
  • 253
  • 68
  • 11
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aloft seems to be in an area of a happening nightlife. The staff at breakfast were particularly friendly and the room was stocked with Bliss products, which was an unexpected indulgence. I would say the best part of the hotel was the amazing full breakfast! Wow! It had the usual
Read more
5 rating is in the context of what Aloft generally is; not a resort or full service hotel. I’ve stayed here twice for multiple nights for business reasons. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. I’m platinum with SPG, now Marriott, but I don’t think that all the
Read more
Response from Trek785912, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Matt, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in San Jose. It was a real pleasure to serve him. We appreciate your business and value your honest comments. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way to understand how we can continue to provide exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Aloft Hotel San Jose, Costa Rica and we hope you choose to create more memories with us every time your travels bring you back to San Jose. Sincerely, Pamela Diaz Guest Services Manager
Read more
A group of eight ladies traveled from Canada to Costa Rica. Our plane was canceled so we arrived a day late. The hotel was notiified that we wouldn't be able to make it the first night, but we were still charged for two nights. The reason we received for being charged the
Read more
Response from Trek785912, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Joy, We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Aloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. As a valued customer, thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to San Jose. Sincerely, Pamela Diaz Guest Services Manager
Read more
Our group of 8 from Canada were delayed due to mechanical issues with our flight. The hotel was notified to cancel our first night reservation; but when we arrived, they insisted that we pay for the night we had cancelled. Not willing to make ANY type of accommodation, even
Read more
Response from Trek785912, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Joba, I’m writing you on behalf of our team Aloft. We cannot even begin to explain how disappointed we were to read and review your comments detailing the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inattentive, unfriendly, and overall poor service that you experienced. This is certainly not the Aloft experience we aim to provide our guests and we are truly sorry this happened to you. Our goal is to provide our guests with a welcoming, home-away-from-home, and to hear that we did not properly carry out this promise is very disappointing. Please know that this is not a typical service of our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our direct attention, and we would like to know your reasons to express this dissatisfaction in order to take corrective actions, and continue to enhance and improve upon our Aloft experience for all of our guests. Please contact me if you have any other questions or concerns and I'd be more than happy to assist you. We deeply apologize for what happened and I thank you for contacting us. We do hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to Aloft San Jose Hotel in the not too distant future Best regards, Pamela Diaz Guest Services Manager
Read more
We travelled from Canada and booked two nights at the Aloft. Our flights were cancelled and we didn’t make it the first night. As soon as we knew we would not make the first night we contacted the hotel to tell them. They charges us full price regardless. We pleaded to no avail.
Read more
Response from Trek785912, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Susan, I’m writing you on behalf of our team Aloft. We cannot even begin to explain how disappointed we were to read and review your comments detailing the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inattentive, unfriendly, and overall poor service that you experienced. This is certainly not the Aloft experience we aim to provide our guests and we are truly sorry this happened to you. Our goal is to provide our guests with a welcoming, home-away-from-home, and to hear that we did not properly carry out this promise is very disappointing. Please know that this is not a typical service of our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our direct attention, and we would like to know your reasons to express this dissatisfaction in order to take corrective actions, and continue to enhance and improve upon our Aloft experience for all of our guests. Please contact me if you have any other questions or concerns and I'd be more than happy to assist you. We deeply apologize for what happened and I thank you for contacting us. We do hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to Aloft San Jose Hotel in the not too distant future Best regards, Pamela Diaz Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345619
Most of the rental places are located about 20 minutes away close to the airport. The cab ride from the rental places to the Aloft will cost you 25$USD.
0 votes
Show all answers
6 to 10. Sometimes 6-10:30. It is a very good breakfast.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Guest, There will be no problem to store your luggage in the hotel. Remember to keep your ticket in order to ask for them again. Thank you for contacting us!
1 vote
Show all answers
Debbie, I can put you in contact with a driver who can pick you up from the airport and take you to the hotel if you would like. I didn't use the shuttle.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Stu! To answer this simply, this hotel is located across the street from a mall that appears to have nightlife and plenty of things to do. If you want to stay in the hotel, there is a DJ/fun lighting. It's a pretty nice setup.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"I suspect the rooms overlooking the pool are quieter than those facing the road"
"Request a higher floor"
"Upper floors have great views"
"top floors had a background buzz - from overhead pipes. Lower room much quieter"
"Higher floors have good views - some look out over the city towards the mountains"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of San JoseSan Jose MetroSanta Ana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing