We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Real San Jose

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Real San Jose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Real San Jose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
sarasota, FL
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed 1 night at this motel at the end of a Caravan tour. There were 2 tours running at the same time, so there were around 90 hotel guests just from Caravan. The rooms were adequate, but the control knob on the A/C was missing. This was the case with many of the rooms. I called to have it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SRQgirl
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thank you for taking some of your valuable time and send us your comments about your stay in our hotel, and specific about our air conditioning. Your commentaries so very importance for us because they help us to improve day by day. Best regards Juan Jose Franco General Manager

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We only stayed one night in this hotel but I found it to be quite outdated and in need of some major repairs. When we checked in, the room had plumbing issues which they quickly came and fixed. Within an hour, the same problem was occurring again. Worst of all, the A/C system in the room seems to be coming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brw115
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Nice to greet from Quality Real San Jose . At the same time we do appreciate your comments on certain opportunities for improvement, which are well received and some of them are in a Proses to change and improvement in our hotel and our guests stay pleasant and comfortable stay with us. For us will be a pleasure receive...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We were part of the Caravan Tours group that stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Quality Hotel is ok. Found the carpet in the room looked shabby. The beds were comfortable. The closet is opened with the safe high up on shelf. Luckily it was our last night and we didn’t need it otherwise you would need a chair...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna K
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Donna K It is a pleasure to greet you. At the same time we appreciate taking part of your time and write your comments about your stay in our hotel. We really sorrey for the inconvinietnts that you had in the rooms what doesn't contributed to have a good rest in our hotel also appreciate the provide feedback...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This was our final hotel of our Caravan tour, probably due to its proximity to the airport. When I stepped inside everything felt very familiar except for the staff of course. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially a young man named Alexander Gonzalez, perfect English and always smiling and very patient. We decided to stay three extra nights...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank m g
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review

Dear MG Greetings from Quality Real San Jose . At the same time I want to thank you for your comments about the service you received from our staff and Alexander Gonzalez who will receive your thanks and congratulations . Wi will continue working to maintain our service. We expect a future visit to our hotel. Best regards Juan Franco...

Moscow, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We stayed here at the Quality Hotel Real Jose after spending a week on a Caravan Tour. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room was on the 2nd floor near the interstate, but the noise was not bothersome. The business center was helpful for printing our boarding passes. The staff was very helpful. It was good that we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy L
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Miss. Dorothy L Greeting from Quality Real San Jose Staff. We want to say thank you for take part of your value time to let know us about the room comfort, cleanness, location and our breakfast buffet. In the future will be a pleasure receives to you in our hotel. Best regardas Juan Franco General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

It's spotlessly clean with relatively spacious rooms and comfortable beds. A high-end hotel it's not but it's surprisingly upscale in many respects. Well-appointed furnishings, excellent breakfast buffet in spacious dining area. Large exercise room. Competent, friendly staff. I give it five stars, not because it's a JW Marriott because it's not expensive. It deserves five stars because it's excellent at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16lincoln
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lincoln Is a pleasure to now that you take part of you value time to give us your feedback about your recently stay in Quality Real San Jose. This feedback about the cleanliness room, room spacious and general service of the hotel helps us to maintain and improve every day. Of course for us will be a pleasure...

Eaton, Ohio
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

For my last night in Costa Rica and with my tour by Caravan I stayed at this hotel. This hotel was not a fancy hotel but honestly for a one night stay it was not bad. If your just looking for a shower and place to lay your head for the night, this is your place. I slept well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachcomb_33
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Beachcomb Best regards from Quality Real San Jose. Your feedback is really important for us because it help to improve every day. Thank you for let know us about your stay in our hotel, about the dinner, hot water in the shower and about the business center facilities and staff service. Avery day we work to maintain and...

Illinois
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We stayed here at the Quality Hotel Real Jose after spending a week on a Caravan Tour. Most of us were tired and anxious to get home. However, this was a great place for our last night and farewell dinner. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The dinner was not outstanding but was similar to what we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlliniAnnie
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Miss IlliniAnn Greeting from Quality Real San Jose. At the same time I want to say Thank you let know us y your comments about the general service in the Hotel, comfortable beds, room cleanliness, location and your feedback about the dinner. Of course I´m going to talk to the chef about the menu options. Pamela will be receiving...

omaha
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This was a great basic hotel for the final night of our Caravan tour before going to airport the next day. The rooms were basic but we didn't need much since it was just for overnight. The dinner buffets and breakfast were quite good. The front desk was helpful. We bought the exit taxes there just to avoid any lines...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimOmaha
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Miss(r) JimOmaha Best Regard from Quality Real San Jose. For us your comments are really important to improve every day. We apreciate tha you take part of your value time to write your comments about the service in our Hotel. Your comments about the hotel location, breakfast buffet and room contitions motivate us to wor to mantein the service....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 March 2015

The Quality Hotel Real San Jose was our last stop before flying home the next day after a week long tour. It was clean, quiet, good food, accommodating staff and I highly recommend it. A big benefit was being able to obtain our exit tax vouchers at the hotel for a nominal fee; saved a long line at the airport!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britt B
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Britt B Greeting from Quality Real San Jose. Is a big pleasure known that you enjoyed the experience and the satay in our Hotel. Than you for take part of you value time to write about our staff, cleaning and our general service, We will be waiting in your next visit to San José Best reagards Juan Franco...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
4.0 km away
Real InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
1.4 km away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
520 reviews
1.1 km away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#5 of 8 in Santa Ana
933 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
106 reviews
4.9 km away
Courtyard San Jose Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel Real San Jose is conveniently located in the new business and entertainment center of Santa Ana district, in San Jose, Costa Rica. Within the hotel's perimeter guests can find two options for casual dining and a locally renowned Spanish restaurant, La Masía. Forum office park is in front of the hotel and Juan Santamaria International Airport is just six miles away. Multiplaza Escazu shopping mall and Plaza Roble Corporate Center are 4 miles away from our lobby. At our restaurant, guests can start the day with a complimentary breakfast prepared by our chef on our omelet station, or enjoy a full breakfast buffet with fresh and healthy options. Our restaurant also offers an exciting selection for lunch and dinner. At the hotel's bar, guests can enjoy handcrafted cocktails in the evenings. Guestroom dining is available with 24-hour room service. The hotel features a well-equipped fitness center, an outdoor pool and free parking for up to 200 vehicles. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate business and social activities up to 70 guests in a reception setting, while our outdoor pool area is the ideal venue for cocktails or special dinners. All guestrooms have been thoughtfully decorated and feature an array of modern amenities such as free high streaming speed Internet, coffee makers, flat screen TV and cable with 12 HD channels, an iron and ironing board. The hotel offers 16 mini suites equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, stereo, king size bed and a small living room with a sofa bed. Whether visiting San Jose for leisure or business, the Quality Hotel Real San Jose is ideal for accommodating your lodging needs. Our multilingual staff looks forward to welcoming you to beautiful Costa Rica. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real San Jose

Address: Autopista Prospero FernandezCostado Este Forum, Santa Ana 60-6155, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Price Range: RM343 - RM548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Real San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Real San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Real San Jose Costa Rica/Santa Ana
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Real San Jose staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Real San Jose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles watsonk, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“standard room”
 of 5 bubbles 345johnnyr, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Large comfortable beds,wifi ,ac,coffee ”
 of 5 bubbles Y1306OPsharonp, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“hight floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles Carlosautoser, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from pool area if you are concerned about noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MRBeachgirl, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5