We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Great breakfast buffet..nice view of Jungfrau. Good sizes bathroom with tub. Free parking. Motel style..drive up etc. Very convenient. Had room on 2nd level on the end. Nice views of Jungfrau and valley. If you are leaving early in the morning they will pack a nice breakfast to take away. One note this place is best for those with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days with my wife & our baby. It was quite a costly one but far far away from being a good hotel. Pros:- 1. Good view. 2. Suitable Location in terms of rail-connectivity. 3. Nice breakfast. Cons:- 1. Very basic rooms. Online photographs for rooms are not original & looks to be photo-shoped....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwani_ece
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Trust me, it's a genuine feedback which I would like to share for this hotel. We stayed for three nights from 13th May, 2016 to 16th May, 2016. a) This hotel is in Wilderswil and is 4mins by train from Interlaken Ost. After dropping at Wilderswil station you have to walk about 700mts to reach Hotel. b) Please keep in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pulakagarwal
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2016

It was the perfect summer Swiss Alp experience staying in Wilderswil at Alpine Inn. Town is lovely and quiet and not at all touristy. A few mins walk from the train station, easy from Interlaken. Competitive price for Switzerland. Room was lovely and renovated. Beds were the most comfortable we had in our 8 weeks in Europe. And view was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carmen D
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

The rating is about the bad check in experience we had and I hope it is just that we were bad in luck that day. In check in date, we found no one in reception of the hotel in their office hour, even after our check in time. We waited outside the hotel for an hour. Finally we need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel September 2015 and it was absolutely wonderful! The hotel is located in Wilderswil, about a 10-minute bus ride to Interlaken. The bus/train station is about a 5-minute walk from the hotel, and like most hotels in Interlaken, the hotel gives you a free transit pass to use in the area. The hotel itself is simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JU9091
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Our stay at this hotel was very comfortable, but it is not worth the price. Room and bathroom are spacious. The rooms offer very nice view of mountains. The breakfast was OK - not very elaborate. The staff in the breakfast area was rude and on the first day, the eggs were half boiled and everything inside it was running....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymoustwo
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We booked this place for three nights based on the view, parking availability and the good reviews. But unfortunately our experience was not as good as the other reviews. We checked in and got good help and suggestions about what to visit, also discount cards for restaurant in the area as well as bus card. We had room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samaneh U
LeitungJuHo, Manager at Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samaneh U Thank you for your Feedback. We are very sorry that you made a bad experience during your stay at our hotel and that our complaint management didn't work as it should. Immediately after your feedback we checked the room and also consulted a specialist. The expert did not found any species of bed bugs. As we were...

Reviewed 14 August 2015

This is a really pretty little hotel with a beautiful view of the mountains and the lovely Wilderswil all around. The room is neat and well appointed and the lady at the reception spoke impeccable English and was very helpful with suggestions. The place can get a bit too quiet at night and if that's something you are ok with,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priya V
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 August 2015

a nice little hotel in a scenic town of Wilderswil. easy access to Interlaken and Jungfraujoch. decent rooms with superb views. good wifi. decent breakfast spread. helpful staff also. Enjoyed the stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maksimum81
LeitungJuHo, Manager at Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maksimum81 Thank you very much for your positive Review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Alpine Inn with ist superb views! We are looking forward to welome you soon again!

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderswil
3.0 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,193 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
601 reviews
0.3 km away
Jungfrau Hotel
Jungfrau Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wilderswil
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
1.5 km away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#32 of 40 in Interlaken
47 reviews
2.5 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Impressive moments in front of upraised scenery in direct neighborhood to high hospitality: this promises your timeout in lovely location in the middle of the Berner Oberland. The wonderful view to the Jungfrau-massif, the cozy comfort from our rooms in alpine style and the central location provide the perfect requirements for a varied and unforgettable timeout. Enjoy the stay on our website - and a first impression from pure relaxation in our hotel! We are looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel

Address: Obereigasse 29/31, Wilderswil, Interlaken 3812, Switzerland (Formerly Motel Luna)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Wilderswil
Price Range: RM432 - RM913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book / Ask for 2nd floor for best views”
 of 5 bubbles 313MichaelW, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor with balcony lovely”
 of 5 bubbles CarmenS834, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“room on the ground floor have a nice seating area”
 of 5 bubbles priyav164, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The upper rooms with balcony probably offer a slightly better view”
  • View from the hotel's balconies
 of 5 bubbles venividivice, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If possible start the breakfast at 6:30 am.”
 of 5 bubbles Elegain, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay