We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Travellers' Choice award winner
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$305*
US$139*
US$305*
US$139*
US$305*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 993: English reviews
Start your review of Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very average in every point of view. The rooms where very basic, service is between bad and average.breakfast is not very appalling neither good and service is quite dreadful.stayed for one night to try and will not come back anythime soon. I would give a positive point for the staff who is trying hard but unfortunately does not know how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chmalek
SOFITELBLL, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a possibility to better understand your experience at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. We are sorry to hear that your stay was below your expectations, and that you were disappointed by the service, even though you noticed that our team is dedicated to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hear...

Warwick, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. From the moment we walked through the door until we left we were very impressed with the high level of service we received from all the staff. The concierge was most helpful booking us a table at a very busy restaurant on one of the nights then booking our taxi back to...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivor J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SOFITELBLL, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Ivor, What a delight to read your outstanding comment left on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your 2-night stay with us was up to your expectations. It was our pleasure to welcome you and make your stay pleasant. We would like to thank you also for your loyalty to the Sofitel chain. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Many have reviewed the Sofitel Louise and sung it's many praises. We stayed here two nights before an otherwise pedestrian cruise. The location is perfect, the staff is highly professional and polished, and the accommodations... more than generous by European standards... near-luxurious. The comfort of the bed, the excellence of the shower, and the mobility within the room all excelled,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madqdog
SOFITELBLL, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a delight to read your outstanding comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you has a luxurious stay, and that both you and your wife had a great stay in Brussels, better than your last experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager

Cyprus
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in the prestigious avenue Louise, in the heart of an upscale shopping area of Brussels. The location is perfect as it is only approximately 15 minutes walk from Grand Place, but also near other sights. A metro station is only a couple of minutes far from the hotel. This is a stylish decorated hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demnicol
SOFITELBLL, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a pleasure to receive your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you found the location of our hotel very convenient, and appreciated the "good vibes" of our property. We note your remark about the breakfast, and are pleased that the service was efficient to you. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Quentin Guiraud,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel in a central Brussels location not too far away (10-15 minute walk) from the famous and scenic town square. The location is right in the heart of a shopping district and the streets see surface trains, autos, walkers, and bike riders all sharing the roads in an interesting way. The hotel uses a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
SOFITELBLL, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear John, Thanks a lot for your complete review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you appreciate the location of our property as well as the decor. We hear your disappointment about the pricing. Kindly note that our prices are in line with those of the Louise district, as well as with our competitors from same category. We believe also...

paris
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient modern hotel, central in Bruxelles, perfect for a business seminar I attended end of March; good business facilities and very nice and proper rooms. Restaurant is also fine. Very good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grizouille
SOFITELBLL, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you appreciated the central location of our hotel as well as the service. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager

Reviewed 26 March 2017

the mattress is too soft which makes it very difficult to get good sleep. I was on a business trip and needed to work in the room, the chair was very uncomfortable. the staff is very nice and accommodating though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sawsan S
SOFITELBLL, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Sawsan, Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you appreciated the sweetness of our staff. We are sorry however that you found our chairs and beds uncomfortable. Do not hesitate to mention your preference for firm mattress during your next stay. We would be pleased to make it less soft for you. Warm Regards, Quentin...

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The beds in this hotel are simply some of the most comfortable I've stayed in. The rooms here are quiet, comfortable and luxurious - this is always my first choice of hotel when staying in Brussels. My only bug bear is that they have a distinct lack of plug sockets. I want to charge my phone and watch, and there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
SOFITELBLL, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear James, Thanks a lot for your message on TripAdvisor. What a pleasure to read tat you had a comfortable stay, and that appreciated the room service. We note your remark about the plug sockets. Kindly note that we will be pleased to lend you extension cables to make it more convenient for you. We look forward to your next...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2017

If you like high end shopping, then you've picked the right hotel. It's right in the middle of great shopping. Beyond that, it is altogether in a good location and has easy access to transportation: there's a taxi stop just outside in addition to a tram station down the street. The rooms are ok. The beds are comfortable although a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Educatingconsumer
SOFITELBLL, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you loved the location of our hotel as well as the comfort of our rooms. We regret however that you haven't been welcomed as you wished to be. We sincerely apologize if you considered that our receptionist lacked courtesy and warmth,...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed 3 nights. The room (superior with garden view) is spacious and clean and offers an extremely good quality of sleep, with sound proof room and very fluffy warm bed - feels like you are floating on clouds. Very accomodating staff and very good location for shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelK73GR
SOFITELBLL, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had comfortable and calm stay with us. Your remark about the bedding concept is exactly the promise we do to our customers : sleeping on floating clouds :) We look forward to your next visit. Best, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager

818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (733)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (256)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,711 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,238 reviews
0.8 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4,413 reviews
0.4 km away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#21 of 199 in Brussels
1,344 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: RM568 - RM1,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Ixelles
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Brussels Le Louise staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Halifax, Canada
over a year ago
ascot, uk
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Brussels Le Louise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms quiet”
madqdog, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior room with garden view”
AngelK73GR, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the main avenue.”
Guggo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great but of course if you can, try to get a room overlooking the terrace.”
651nicolass, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Although in center of the city, the rooms are quite”
583danig, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
TripAdvisorUS$139
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates