We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (51)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good25%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“metro station”(22 reviews)
“b bs”(3 reviews)
“croissants”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
81
29
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
29
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationb bscroissantsno elevatortea making facilitiesbedroom and bathroombed and breakfastminute walkvery comfortable stayflea marketcity centreguesthousebrusselseuropelouiseeurostar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Good stay at a v good pricev friendly hostess. Would recommend highly.Room unique comfortable and spacious, breakfast full and healthy. Position just right for getting off the eurostar and getting into City centre

Thank Andy T
Reviewed 30 June 2018

My Husband and I have just left Le Lys d'Or and will definitely be returning one day! I researched the area before arriving and knew this Guesthouse is only a 10 minute walk from Brussesl midi, but we took the Metro which was right at...More

1  Thank Bednortan
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Host was friendly and the location was very good. The room we had was rather noisy, however we slept well due to being used to noise and from being so tired from lots of walking! The room was basic and wouldn’t stay any longer than...More

Thank MoonandStars90
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I stayed at Le Lys d'Or for one night and had a very comfortable stay. First thing is to make sure you contact the property before you arrive to inform of arrival time - there is not a 24h front desk. My train was delayed...More

Thank Kai2k
Reviewed 4 June 2018

this place bears no resemblance to the pictures on this website. The rooms were dirty and the beds infested by bugs. The breakfast was disgusting and badly presented in a very cramped dark room. Not to be reccomended.More

1  Thank JulietGeorge
Response from LysdOr, Gérant at Le Lys d'OrResponded 11 June 2018

Hi JulietGeorge, What a surprise after reading your comment!!! We first wondered if you may have been mistaken, because your review is so grotesque. If your experience was so bad you will have talked about it. Perhaps you have never been to your B&B ,...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (51)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Lys d'Or staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you have mobility problems, there are no stairs and rooms are on 3 floors so ask for a 1st floor room."
Read review
"There are flights of stairs so best to check floor location of room if mobility is an issue."
Read review
"We had a room on the first floor. It was quite good."
Read review
"There is no elevator so ask for rooms on the first floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing