We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pentahotel Brussels City Centre

Traveller (464)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (46)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Staying in Brussels? Then pentahotel is the cleverest decision you could make. You want something different, exciting, a bit edgy. And here we are, ready and waiting to share our unique penta way of doing things from the moment you step inside. The hotel is located next door to the prestigious fashion street “Avenue Louise” and walking distance from the wonderful Grand Place and European Institutions of Brussels. From eclectic boutiques and signature cuisine to exciting nightlife and live entertainment, ""Brussels Louise"" neighbourhood has a unique character and style. Come visit penta, and become one of Brussels's most prestigious VIPs.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
148Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,180Reviews
519Photos
7Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 397
  • 490
  • 181
  • 68
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The first hotel we go to where we can not rest for a day ... Terrible after being all day knowing BrusselsThe noise of the music in according to which rooms on the first floor does not stop until late in the morning
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AroaG15, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pentahotel Brussels City Centre, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
What a lovely hotel! Nice personel, good breakfast and a vibe we loved. It is a short walk towards the centre but you walk through another shopping area so that is not that big of a problem. We really liked the penta hotel brussel city centre!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jet52909803070, Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this feedback after your stay. We are so glad to hear that you did enjoy the pentaXperience with us. We hope to see you back soon at Pentahotels. Regards, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Everything was excellent , easy accès to centre of brussels with a cab, food and drinks at hotel was excellent, staff were always smiling, easy parking area next to thé hotel. We will certainly come back next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Roam19835678959, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pentahotel Brussels City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
So on arrival this hotel was very chic and funky. We did not breakfast included and receptionist told us it would be e22 each for it?? On another occasion we were told e13 if we reserved it? So in the end we decided not to book. The room was basic with 2 single beds put
Read more
Response from ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear aoifkxox, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pentahotel Brussels City Centre, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Myself and my girlfriend stayed for four nights, on arrival we paid by card, we were also told we needed to pay €100 upfront which was incase we used the bar or restaurant in the hotel, even though we stated we wouldn’t use the facilities they insisted we would receive the €100
Read more
Response from ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Darrenjft96, Thank you for having taken the time to write this comment. We are really happy to hear that you did enjoy our spacious room and our perfect location in Brussels. However it is so sad this issue during your check-out left you a bad impression. Let me quickly re explain the process: Like most of the hotels in Brussels we ask for a deposit of 25€ per day as guarantee for any damage in the room or unpaid consumption at the bar. This deposit can be provide by the guest by credit card or cash. The total amount is automatically release on your bank account at check-out. In your case, our staff used the 100€ deposit as part of your total payment which was due at the end of your stay. We offered you the opportunity to charge once again your credit card by 100€ if you wanted to get 100€ in cash but apparently your refused. Please feel free to contact me via arnaud.dehaye@pentahotels.com if this is not clear for you and I'll be happy to discuss with you. Best regards and happy new year. Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementPentahotel Brussels City Centre
Double room
Photo provided by managementPentahotel Brussels City Centre
Double room
Photo provided by managementPentahotel Brussels City Centre
Room
Photo provided by managementPentahotel Brussels City Centre
Penta Room
Photo provided by managementPentahotel Brussels City Centre
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345626
No deposit issues with this hotel in my experience. Its a little bit away from centre, about 25 minute walk. There are other hotels in the Centre, but they are more expensive.
0 votes
Show all answers
is this hotel far from where the Christmas market will be?
Sorry no idea were the christmas markt is located but the tram and subway is not far from the hotel bruxelles is not very big you can reach any point very fast
0 votes
Show all answers
Dalla vicina stazione vi è il collegamento con Bruges? Nella stanza vi è il frigobar?
Dalla vicina stazione vi è il collegamento con Bruges? Nella stanza vi è il frigobar?
Sì c'è il collegamento a Bruges. Nella mia camera ricordo che non c'era il frigobar.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"If noise bothers you, ask not to be on the road side of the hotel"
"no working free wifi."
"perfect place to stay in brussels"
"As long as you are not in a hurry. Actually, please don't be in a hurry."
"Higher floors must be quieter"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure brussels center louise hotel saint-gillesbrussels holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Brussels Center Louise
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsSaint-Gilles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing