We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EA Hotel Joseph 1699

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
EA Hotel Joseph 1699
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for EA Hotel Joseph 1699
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel Joseph is beautiful,lovely hotel in jewish centre of the Trebic.It has great location,tasty breakfast,fast wifi! no problem with parking.Staff also helpful and nice.Rooms are stylish,you just feel impressed.would love to come back :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zuzana2311
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a good atmosphere. The location is just perfect in the heart of the jewish quarter. Rooms are stylish, the suite (Nr. 26) is quite large. The staff at the reception is very helpful and they speak english well. Breakfast is simple but good. We have been there twice as we loved the place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aston9k
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent place to stay if you are visiting nearby Brno. The accommodation is first class with good sized modern rooms and spacious bathrooms. The only downside was a lack of air conditioning although a supplied fan did help, if a bit noisy. Breakfast was adequate with a reasonable choice of food. There was ample outside seating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bfmcm
NJ
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We had the family room In this pension in August. The room had no cross ventilation and was unbearably hot. The beds had quilts but no sheets, which was ridiculous given how hot it was. I think the other rooms are nicer. Breakfast was just ok. It he location is great for visiting the Jewish quarter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boysmomNj
Josef P, Vlastník at EA Hotel Joseph 1699, responded to this review

Good Day, currently we offer air-conditioned single rooms in the new building for 100,- CZK/night. In other non-air-conditioned rooms, you can ask for borrowing a ventilator for free. Air-conditioned double rooms will be available next summer. Best regards Hotel Joseph 1699

Finland
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We were amazed with this hotels history and the remarkable work hotel owners have done when creating the hotel from almost ruined buildings as it currently is. It is sure there isn't any other hotel in the world like Joseph 1699. The history and the unique location make this hotel very interesting. Without them the hotel would be a quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pia_Dia_Pia
Czech Republic
Reviewed 31 December 2014

The hotel is very well renovated and it is a real pleasure to stay there. We had a double room for 2 adults and 2 kids that gave us enough space for 2 nights. We really enjoyed the view from the hotel and the distance to the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vendula L
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have family living in this great little town, and this is the best hotel here. Always clean and comfortable, always the best service, always a place to park, and close to everything. The hotel has it's own history and is perched above the Jewish quarter which is a UNESCO world heritage site

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AARDVARKKILLER
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel which is perfectly situated in the Jewish Quarter of the Old Town. The room was a delight, clean, well-equipped and had kept its historical charm. The hotel is well located within walking distance to all the main attractions in the city. Breakfast was included and it was to our satisfaction. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucyShearsmith
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is very nice, quite a surprise outside bigger towns. The rooms are set interestingly, the location is superb and there is free parking under video surveillance. Also the breakfast is amazing. If you make to this little town, which is UNESCO world heŕitage despite its sleepy appearance, this would be the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Mulhouse, Alsace, France
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

this hotel is directly in the jew old town.(5min by feet from the okd cemetery) the city centre is at 10min (by feet) a perfect restaurant a 3min (coqpit) .. the parking is free of charge the staff is so nice. the rooms are very clean not so big but well done and charming. a very nice place for job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt L

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trebic
1.0 km away
Hotel Atom
Hotel Atom
#2 of 3 in Trebic
5 reviews
31.0 km away
Hotel Celerin
Hotel Celerin
#1 of 5 in Telc
70 reviews
29.4 km away
EA Business Hotel Jihlava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Hotel Gustav Mahler
Hotel Gustav Mahler
#3 of 9 in Jihlava
22 reviews
29.0 km away
Penzion Atrium
Penzion Atrium
#2 of 9 in Jihlava
24 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Solaster
#3 of 12 in Trebic
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EA Hotel Joseph 1699 is a newly opened family hotel in the centre of the quiet Jewish quarter of Trebic that belongs to the UNESCO heritage. The oldest parts of the hotel come from the 17th century, and in 1699 the complex was completely rearranged. There are 16 rooms including 1 barrier free room prepared for guests. The hotel has total capacity of 42 beds. All rooms are equipped with free internet access (Wi-Fi and Lan connection), LCD TV, telephone, minibar, safe and individual heat control. Each room is different as the result of creating the hotel buildings during centuries.The atmosphere of the hotel cannot be described, it must be experienced. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EA Hotel Joseph 1699

Address: Skalni 85/8, Trebic 674 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Trebic
Price Range: RM301 - RM377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Joseph 1699 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your EA Hotel Joseph 1699 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from EA Hotel Joseph 1699 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony for room 10 shared with 12. Also a lot of steps down and back up”
 of 5 bubbles RockwallTraveler, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view over the valley”
 of 5 bubbles DreB71, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms 10 and 12 have shared terace (only place for smokers),apartments 41-43 are tiny with stairs,room 42 probably only with courtyard view.”
 of 5 bubbles 730visitorv, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose the family room which sleeps 4”
 of 5 bubbles boysmomNj, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Each room is different shape wise, all are quiet we have stayed in 3 different rooms and they are all a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles AARDVARKKILLER, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay