We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (429)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (43)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scuba junkie”(247 reviews)
“dive sites”(51 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
354
128
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
354
128
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba junkiedive sitesmabul beach resortfishturtle hatcherymarine conservationwell oiled machinefun divesbuffet stylevip roomgreen turtlesgreat diveclean upsbig thankslocal communitydevil raysmy advanced open water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay with Scuba Junkie! Everything was super easy, from the diving to the accommodations to the transportation, they really have their act together. The Dive Lodge in Semporna is very basic, but the rooms were nice and clean and the staff...More

Thank mkatzman222
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second trip to Mabul and my first with Scuba Junkie. And I am glad I chose to stay with SJ this time. The aircon rooms were basic and clean. The beds comfy. We find the room’s soundproofing was pretty good. It was...More

Thank wsh1210
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had an incredibly amazing time with Scuba Junkie on Mabul! They‘re organization is just perfect, the food super-delicious and the diving gear on fleek. All dive masters are very competent and take good care on the environment and their divers. I was diving with...More

Thank Nadine K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the most amazing places on the planet. Not only are they an amazing dive company and snorkeling (which I did and it was so awesome, I saw cool things like loads of Sea Turtles! octopus, eels, sea snake, swam in a school of...More

Thank Lizards28
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot recommend Scuba Junkie enough! A clear, thorough and informative booking procedure made everything really easy. Everything was so well organised, transfer was waiting at the airport, Hostel was easy to check into-boats in the morning were well organised and they organised us quickly...More

Thank Chloe W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pulau Mabul
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (429)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Xiaohuimoh
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Leslie B | Reviewed this property |
No. The rooms are clean and very basic. You should ask if they can make a hair dryer available.
1
Vote
UngFoy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
0
Votes
1963WorldTraveler
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Bungalows are beautiful and very large and a good bet if you want a bit of luxury on your dive trip."
Read review
"defintely stay in a private room as you get the best position on the island and room to hang out all your wet..."
Read review
"Doorms are fine at the right side as you are away from the roosters from the vlilage"
Read review
"A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing