We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (409)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (41)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scuba junkie”(243 reviews)
“dive sites”(48 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
342
127
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
342
127
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba junkiedive sitesmabul beach resortfishturtle hatcherymarine conservationfun diveswell oiled machinebuffet stylebig thanksvip roomgreen turtlesgreat diveclean upslocal communitydevil raysconservation efforts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The SCUBA Junkie Mabul Beach Resort is a diamond in the rough in every single way. It’s always nice to spend time at a beautiful, well kept resort, but SJ goes far beyond that. They have snatched the #3 spot on the Green Fins’ list...More

2  Thank 1221anonymous1221
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Due to its reputation as one of the best dive training programs throughout Asia, my boyfriend and i completed our Dive Master Course in September of 2017 with Scuba Junkie. A month long intensive course, we learnt what it truly meant to be safe, skilful...More

1  Thank michelafortini
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I stayed at SJ Mabul from January-March in 2017, and absolutely loved my time there. I did my Rescue Course and my Divemaster during my stay, and thought that the diving and education was just allaround amazing. During your DM, you're treated as a member...More

1  Thank Gustav B
Reviewed 30 January 2018

When I decided to do my DM I didn't think that much about what I was getting myself into. I wasn't fully aware of the fact that being a Divemaster really is the first step into the world of dive professionals. Since that means you...More

2  Thank Sophia S
Reviewed 29 January 2018

My girlfriend and i completed our Dive Master Course in October of 2017. During the 4 week program, we learnt what it truly means to be a Dive master. We chose Scuba Junkie due to its high quality reputation and training program. And they did...More

Thank Christopher M
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (409)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Xiaohuimoh
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Leslie B | Reviewed this property |
No. The rooms are clean and very basic. You should ask if they can make a hair dryer available.
1
Vote
UngFoy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
0
Votes
1963WorldTraveler
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"defintely stay in a private room as you get the best position on the island and room to hang out all your wet..."
Read review
"Doorms are fine at the right side as you are away from the roosters from the vlilage"
Read review
"A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
Read review
"ensuite A/C room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing