We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rosemount Guest House

    The Front, Kippford DG5 4LN, Scotland
    011 44 1556 730112
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good5%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (34 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Golf Course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Rosemount Guest House
    Special Offer: Book Direct Discount
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 2 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (139)
    There are newer reviews for Rosemount Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    31 - 35 of 139 reviews

    Reviewed 12 September 2016

    We booked this at short notice as a stop off after our hols. We booked The Suite as a treat. It has a separate sitting area and bedroom with a king size bed. The sitting area has 2 reclining leather chairs and a great view...More

    1  Thank Scooby141
    Response from Rosemount_guesthouse, Owner at Rosemount Guest HouseResponded 25 September 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Rosemount, it's great to hear you had a lovely stay - albeit a short one & we hope you return in the not too distant future. Regards, Vanessa & Don

    Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

    It is difficult to add to everyone's excellent reviews for this delightful guest house. As we were late booking two nights' stay over the first weekend of September we were offered the room without ensuite facilities. This was not a problem, in fact it was...More

    Thank Joyce W
    Response from Rosemount_guesthouse, Owner at Rosemount Guest HouseResponded 20 September 2016

    Hi Joyce, so glad to hear you both enjoyed yourselves on your break. We really appreciate you taking the time to post such a glowing detailed review of your experience and hope that we see you both again in the near future. Best wishes, Vanessa...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

    Stayed 3 nights at Rosemount this visit and as always received a warm welcome from Don and Vanessa. Room immaculate (stunning view) and breakfast was superb (as always). Can not recommend Rosemount highly enough.

    Thank Rhubarb5
    Reviewed 19 August 2016

    Yet another fantastic stay at Rosemount. This time we had family with us and the service was as excellent as ever (even accommodating our grandson for breakfast when he stayed elsewhere - due to a last minute plan to come to Kippford). Breakfast is first...More

    Thank FlintstonesGateshead
    Response from Rosemount_guesthouse, Owner at Rosemount Guest HouseResponded 26 August 2016

    Thanks Wilma, Fred, Pebbles and gang! We're so glad that you and the family had a blast! We know you're all great fans of Kippford and we really appreciate that you chose Rosemount for your family get together - & to top it off what...More

    Reviewed 16 August 2016

    We've just returned from a fantastic holiday at Rosemount Guest House in Kippford. It's our first time staying at Rosemount but it won't be our last. The room we stayed in had an amazing view over the estuary. It was an extremely comfortable room with...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Lynne P
    Response from Rosemount_guesthouse, Owner at Rosemount Guest HouseResponded 26 August 2016

    Hi Lynne, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Rosemount and for taking the time to post such a lovely review. It was great to meet with you and your husband and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we...More

    Auchen Castle
    373 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Beattock
    Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
    1,478 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Gretna Green
    Townhead Hotel
    318 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Lockerbie
    Ken Bridge Hotel
    117 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in New Galloway
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$100 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosemount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Dumfries and Galloway >
    • Kippford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (1)
    Townhead Hotel
    318 reviews
    40.12 km away
    Auchen Castle
    373 reviews
    54.44 km away
    Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
    1,478 reviews
    49.96 km away
    Ken Bridge Hotel
    117 reviews
    30.37 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Balcary Bay Restaurant
    40 reviews
    4.98 km away
    Barend Bar and Restaurant
    119 reviews
    5.33 km away
    262 reviews
    6.27 km away
    The Granite Kitchen
    143 reviews
    6.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    16 reviews
    1.87 km away
    Thai Massage Room & Spa
    144 reviews
    6.11 km away
    Threave Garden
    390 reviews
    10.09 km away
    Castle Douglas
    24 reviews
    10.37 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Rosemount Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "The annex is very quiet, but I would think the other rooms are also quiet as it is a quiet place."
    Read review
    "The double room with a living room too is excellent."
    Read review
    "Pay a bit more for luxury room with private lounge and estuary view."
    Read review
    "I eould recommend staying in The Suite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing