We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Christie's Mill Inn and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Christie\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took my spouse here for her birthday on transit to Gravenhurst (October 2015). Considering that it was only a midway stop on route to our final destination, I will admit that my expectation wasn't that high. We checked in close around 10PM that night and unfortunately already missed the kitchen. However, upon opening the door to our lakeside suite we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intlwellbeing
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this hotel, so clean and modern and love how it's more of an adult's hotel and right on the lake. Love the staff they are fun people but also professional.. the food in the restaurant is amazing and Dan the manager was a great server! Enjoyed my stay here and would come back again anytime, i highly recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisacU792KK
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Overall our stay was above the average and expectations coming from the price were met. We were in room 220 and yes, you can hear the music, but barely - it is not loud at all. Room was very clean and we were two families and we all agree that the hotel was very clean in general. Swimming pool, sauna,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svetoslav P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

wow what a spa hotel amazing views, a mini beach stunning location rooms were luxury and massive, best bathroom I have ever seen Staff amazingly polite, not too many food places nearby but those that are there are superb could have stayed there for weeks...........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Hartfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We had room 216 which is above the music speaker by the restaurant, so you could feel the vibrations as well as the noise in the room. Even after complaining to reception it was not turned down. Also it is at the top of the stairs so everyone walks past your room. Felt there were concentrating on preparations for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pewe51
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Having booked the 2 night special package (2 breafast included and $80 credit on spa or any meal), me and my wife have been very satisfied of all the services we received at Christie's Mill. We had a nice room (#200, second floor) overlooking the lake, a simple but cosy and clean bedroom with a shared balcony and an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igal A
Penetanguishene, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I booked my wedding here. Rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception and 3/4 of their guest rooms. Food was amazing! Dinning room was over priced but the wedding dinner was excellent. Pool was dirty and closed really early (8pm) even though we were told the month prior it closed at 10pm. Towels were old and stained. Rooms are very overpriced for what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bryce2012
ChristiesManagment, Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

It is unfortunate as a lot of your concerns were addressed through out the event and prior. However as noted things can be seen from different perspective's and the staff/management dealt with things appropriately. Especially in light of having the authorities come onto the property the night of your event. It is with regret that you feel as such however...

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We have been here before and always enjoyed ourselves so decided to go again for a lunch. It was excellent. We began our meal with the soup of the day, which was Beef Florentine, very good. My husband really enjoyed his fish and chips, not too much batter and the fish tasted very good. I had the burger and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
Holland Centre, ON Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

While staying at Rawley Resort, we discovered Christie's Mill and booked reservations there for dinner one evening. The food was spectacular and beautifully presented. Our waiter, Chance, was new on the job - only there two days. Even though he had to go to the kitchen to find answers to some of our questions about the menu, he did it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
Midland, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My husband and I were gifted an amazing anniversary gift to stay at this hotel. I've really tried to let many things go but it's been a big disappointment and I feel awful that my mother in law spent this kind of money here, it wasn't worth it. It cost 600.00 to stay on apparently the "poor side" for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisontheatrepr2016

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Severn
0.4 km away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
163 reviews
29.2 km away
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
34.1 km away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Taboo Muskoka Resort
Taboo Muskoka Resort
#3 of 8 in Gravenhurst
421 reviews
14.2 km away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
432 reviews
8.5 km away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Christie's Mill Inn and Spa

Address: 263 Port Severn Rd, Port Severn, Ontario L0K 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Severn
Price Range: RM452 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Christie's Mill Inn and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Christie's Mill Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christie`s Mill Hotel Muskoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christie's Mill Inn and Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Christie's Mill Inn and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they all looked great but go for the lake front”
 of 5 bubbles paulg344, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 200 on the second floor with full view to the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles IgalA_11, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Travel in the winter time, Apparently they only heat the side of the hotel that's nice.”
 of 5 bubbles allisontheatrepr2016, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles dinmont, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not sure but don't take roon 240”
 of 5 bubbles wayne0012016, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay