We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rawley Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rawley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rawley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
LaSalle, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Lovely facility, even in the cold, snowy weather we had this Christmas season. Our suite was done to a T! Fireplace was on, soft music- what a first impression after an easy check-in done with a smile. The suite was very nicely appointed, bed very comfortable, scented pillows a luxury touch. Dinner was a tasty, eye appealing affair. A little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susyq51
barryhoneyman, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

we appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. You are so right about the cold, snowy weather we're experiencing this winter. It's nice to view the white, winter scene from your warm and comfortable accommodations. We apologize for our wine list. Your review was shared with the right departments and the...

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We arrived on a rainy day but that didn't dampen our experience, We received a friendly greeting and checked into our waterside unit W4 which was immaculately prepared. Downstairs is a sitting area and kitchenette with walk out to deck, upstairs a large bedroom, more outside seating and ultra - comfortable king bed and luxury bathroom facilities. Dinner was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
barryhoneyman, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

We strive to make our guests experience outstanding in all aspects of our resort services.We are pleased to see everyone enjoyed their dinner and you found the staff to be friendly and caring. The chef enjoys looking after all food allergies and does his best to create something special for them. I showed him the review and he was very...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2013

An unexpected disappointing dining experience. Saturday evening, dinner for four: wine list decimated--many wines unavailable; no Olives on the premises for a martini (although server offered alternative a 'spicy pickle' that was good). Soup was fine (Butternut Squash). Dinner choices were few, but was surprised to be offered Halibut with Baked Beans (not ordered--just surprised!). Rack of lamb was properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paolo882016
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

It is clear that we did not live up to your dining expectations and for this we are sorry. Pleased be assured that your dining experience was discussed with all the staff involved. We appreciate your feedback so we can ensure this doesn't happen again. We welcome the chance to change your opinion of our dining room and hopefully you...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the resort for a Christmas party and overnight in a suite. Great idea for snowy weather. Our suite 204 was immaculate and tastefully decorated. It was delightful to enter the suite to soft Christmas music playing and the fireplace glowing. The food for the party was buffet style and very tasty. The atmosphere was festive and pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L W
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your comments regarding your suite and your evening. We have shared your feedback with the staff to ensure that this situation doesn't happen again. It is extremely important to all of us that the service we provide is the best it can be and we want our guests to enjoy everything about their stay. We are pleased...

Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recommended to our friends, the Rawley for their wedding. The wedding happened this weekend, and it was fantastic. Service, staff and food was all great. Great job Rawley...thank you for making a wedding day special. We stayed in W2. This is the loft condos. Amazing beds, amazing beautiful accommodations. Our views spectacular. A great place for your special day..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeboraCanada
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

We all enjoyed this wedding. The wedding guests were wonderful and it was a great pleasure to attend to everyone. We strive to make our weddings here the best they can be. It is a very special time in the bride and grooms lives and it should be full of wonderful memories. for them, their families and guests. We do...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Impeccably clean, which was much appreciated. Nice modern furniture and fittings. Their website says they are an "all suite" resort, but our room was definitely not a suite. It did not have a negative impact on our stay, it is just an observation -- the beautiful view made up for it! Our only disappointment was that our room had one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid T
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks about Rawley being impeccably clean, friendly staff and good food. These are a few of our many areas in our business that we strive to maintain to offer our guests an exceptional stay. I am sorry that you were uncomfortable in your one night stay here. We only have one small room that is not...

Toronto
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have stayed at many Ontario Resorts & Inns through conference planning & personal vacations. This was my second visit and I have highly recommended Rawley to clients, associates and friends in the past. What attracted me initially to this property and what differentiates it from others is the level of sophistication reflected in the furnishings, artwork, guest room comfort,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KateWToronto
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

WOW We pride ourselves on catering to a wide and diverse group of patrons and along with our design it is with this that our resort is so unique. We are happy to provide an exceptional holiday experience to all guests without prejudice. If you had informed any one of our staff about noise or anything for that matter that...

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I arrived in Port Severn to look for a restaurant; saw the Rawley at the main intersection and it seemed interesting. I walked into the restaurant and it seemed very inviting, upscale decor, well dressed patrons, piano player and great setting. The only problem was, I stood at the receiving podium for at least five minutes and the greeter was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NORTHAMERICAN1
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience at Rawley was not up to your standards. It certainly was not up to our standards. This disappointing review is an opportunity to discuss this with our team. But before we do that we require more details such as the time of day, the day of the week and the date you visited. I...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Rawley is easy to get to from Toronto if you want a few days away. Neat location just across from the Severn Locks, so boat watching is the most stress you'll encounter. The people, food and accommodations are excellent. Yes, the piano player was there...and very talented indeed! Our only nits, one which is in the design and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don B
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks on the staff, food, piano and accommodations. These comments will be shared among our team. It is clear that we have not lived up to your expectations and I can assure you your experience is not consistent with the majority of the feedback we receive in regards to our suites. We want our guests to...

Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have long been looking for a really decent resort north of Toronto. We have just returned from the Rawley today after spending 5 days there. The resort is beautiful and clean. The room we had was a suite and spacious, very nicely furnished and sooooo comfortable. The bed was great and the sheets perfect for a good night sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nanajude085
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. It is a pleasure knowing our guests are leaving with such a good feeling of fulfillment and then taking the time to send such a wonderful and positive review. Your kind words will be shared with all the team who have endeavored to make your stay an enjoyable one. They will be so pleased...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Severn
28.9 km away
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
0.4 km away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
280 reviews
8.3 km away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
307 reviews
14.6 km away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
466 reviews
1.7 km away
Muskey's Landing
Muskey's Landing
#4 of 4 in Port Severn
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Food & drink at the hotel
Rawley Resort Restaurant
Rawley Resort Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique all one bedroom suite waterfront hotel. Fine amenities compliment our upscale furnishings and fine linens. Some suites have hospitality kitchens to prepare light lunches. Spa on site. Piano bar. From rain forest shower head to superior personalized service we look forward to entertaining you and yours. Free Wifi. 1-1/4 hr. from 401 off 400. Easy off highway. Perfect for Corporate events, wedding,private parties,families, and couples. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rawley Resort

Address: 2900 Kellys Road | P.O. Box 189, Port Severn, Ontario L0K 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Severn
Price Range: RM855 - RM1,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rawley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Rawley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawley Hotel Port Severn
Rawley Hotel Muskoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rawley Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Canada
9 months ago
Toronto
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rawley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choosing a Marina View is preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellersInPlaid, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend waterfront view on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles paulinep745, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for one of the Exec suites if you can”
 of 5 bubbles r0sietw, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask if they give you a room directly over the band BEFORE you book.”
 of 5 bubbles gaildavid2015, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overlook the water”
 of 5 bubbles humphriesmg, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5